Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Guests First Post Only Details »
Guests First Post Only
Mod Version: 1.6, by Dismounted (Coder) Dismounted is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (10 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 132
Released: 29 Dec 2006 Last Update: 09 Jul 2008 Downloads: 1058
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins  

Guests First Post Only

Description:
This mod only shows the first post of a thread to guests. After it displays the first post, it then displays a message telling the guest to login or register.

Installation:
All the installation information is in the package.

Changes:
2 Templates
12 Plugins
4 Phrases

Other Versions:
Guests First Post Only for 3.7 - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=184717

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Preview.png
Views:	2990
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	58225  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Guests First Post Only Dismounted vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 77 21 Nov 2012 13:10

  #211  
Old 30 Sep 2007, 15:30
Zagis Zagis is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Hello Dismounted,

Any plans for fixing this?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old 01 Oct 2007, 05:40
charles abiola charles abiola is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
It should be working...Maybe add this to the top of the plugin (if it's not already there).

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
There is no script you talking about in 1.4 version or (bot) or check guest, I might missing something here.
Any direction to locate this script.
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 01 Oct 2007, 05:45
charles abiola charles abiola is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Installed! Work perfect! More info to locate the plugin script.
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 01 Oct 2007, 14:16
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Originally Posted by Zagis View Post
Hello Dismounted,

Any plans for fixing this?
A solution was posted a few posts after (I believe).
Originally Posted by charles abiola View Post
There is no script you talking about in 1.4 version or (bot) or check guest, I might missing something here.
Any direction to locate this script.
What are you trying to do?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 01 Oct 2007, 14:42
Zagis Zagis is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
A solution was posted a few posts after (I believe).
I think you mean this:
Originally Posted by succo View Post
ok, for the usernote error, add a plugin at usernote_start with
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in it... that's all
but I'm not quite sure how to do that.

Where to add
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 02 Oct 2007, 04:47
charles abiola charles abiola is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
A solution was posted a few posts after (I believe).

What are you trying to do?
Nothing, I just want to make sure everything is working fine.
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 02 Oct 2007, 07:47
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Originally Posted by Zagis View Post
I think you mean this: but I'm not quite sure how to do that.

Where to add
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Add it in a plugin, the hook location was given in that post.
Originally Posted by charles abiola View Post
Nothing, I just want to make sure everything is working fine.
It is, I suggested adding to to the user who wanted to add extra functionality themselves.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 02 Oct 2007, 08:21
Mum Mum is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Kirsty
I have installed this on www.mummybrain.com and followed all steps (modifying templates, installing plugin etc), but when i log out i can still read all the posts. Please help me figure this out.
__________________
Mummybrain.com We're virtually family
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 02 Oct 2007, 13:26
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
You're probably like all the others, you've got a few stray end if tags in your postbit(_legacy) template.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 02 Oct 2007, 13:54
Zagis Zagis is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
Add it in a plugin, the hook location was given in that post.
I got it...

It works now, thanks
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #221  
Old 02 Oct 2007, 20:36
Mum Mum is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Kirsty
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
You're probably like all the others, you've got a few stray end if tags in your postbit(_legacy) template.
I've been through and checked but can't find any.

Never mind, thanks, it was a great idea!
__________________
Mummybrain.com We're virtually family
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 04 Oct 2007, 22:37
Redlee Redlee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
I'm confused. For this mod to work I still need to search my postbit templates for stray ifs???
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 08 Oct 2007, 08:50
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
You only need to search for stray conditionals because you've incorrectly edited your templates. Otherwise, you'll be fine.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 09 Oct 2007, 03:19
Redlee Redlee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
You only need to search for stray conditionals because you've incorrectly edited your templates. Otherwise, you'll be fine.
I can't get it to work. I searched and didn't find anything.
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 09 Oct 2007, 12:02
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
What do you mean you searched? What did you search for?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: