Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released Details »
iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released
Mod Version: 2.5.0, by vbenhancer (Coder) vbenhancer is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (28 votes - 4.64 average) Installs: 252
Released: 19 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1801
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

As announced last month, here we are today with the launch of the next generation of iTrader, version 2.5.0.

The tradition continue, we're proud to announce that vbEnhancer is now the official host of iTrader, with a new structure, more addons and a cleaner code for the future versions.

This is just an update, because for 2.5.0 we were focussing in centralizing all the existing addons for the old 2.1 version, and we made it clear that it would be easier with a smooth update for the existing clients and an easy spleen for the new players.

So, what do we get in the box?

All the files are now cleaned and easier to debug, here is the setting page in the vBulletin Options:
  • Gio~logist's Main Page is now integrated fully
  • A new Profile Tab
  • Completely and only compatible with vBulletin 3.8 generation
  • Refurbished templates, with new icons for ranking (positive, negative, neutral)
  • Option in your Profile Settings so you can show that you are selling/buying something
  • Force display of iTrader infos in specific forums
  • Display of iTrader Feedback Score in postbit

The thumbnail attached shows the extensive list of settings you can manage thru the regular path. as you can see, some new features have settings in the bottom of that page, they are good to look at.

And here is the form you see when you submit a new feedback regarding one of the transaction you've been involved in.


all without any template or file edit...

You want to upgrade, or install as new?

Easy, if you have not used any of the addons released on vBulletin.org, you simply have to upload all the new files, overwriting the old ones, and uploadthe product file, allow overwriting the product, so it upgrade to the latest.

If you have used any addon that required template edits, like the old version of Giologist Profile block or his Main Page, or if you used MagnetiCat's Profile Tab, you will need to uninstall these first, and hopefully, we provide all these versions in the Jason's iTrader Archive forum on top of this... (just follow the opposite of the instructions!)

So, that's it... there is not much new instructions, as now the entire engine is self documented... you can always post a question in this forum, so you are answered as soon as needed... but also, what's fun, is that we ask for your requests, suggestions, needs; because we want to make the engine even better for the next version, which will jump to number 3.0 ...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen1.jpg
Views:	817
Size:	110.9 KB
ID:	137323   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.jpg
Views:	599
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	137324   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen3.jpg
Views:	403
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	137325   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen4.jpg
Views:	308
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	137326  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen5.gif
Views:	326
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	137327   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen6.gif
Views:	350
Size:	6.0 KB
ID:	137328   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen11.jpg
Views:	422
Size:	103.8 KB
ID:	137329   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen12.gif
Views:	262
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	137330  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 20 Oct 2010, 04:09
seandan seandan is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Any update if this work or not?
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 20 Oct 2010, 10:31
SpeedyHire SpeedyHire is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Phil
it works fine, so what update do you need ?
have been using it for a while now and not had any issues.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 27 Oct 2010, 17:27
Kintaro81 Kintaro81 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Originally Posted by SpeedyHire View Post
Is it not done from within the hook itself

postbit_display_complete' hook in plugin manager
I saw in postbit_display_complete:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

How can I replace that with tradepos and tradeneg?

(to do what mandrinvborg was asking)
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 28 Oct 2010, 06:59
sorensen440 sorensen440 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
just installed
works great
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 05 Nov 2010, 12:17
webmastersitesi webmastersitesi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
i can not enter http://vbenhancer.com/ do you know what happened to it?
__________________
webmaster forum |webmaster forum
seo
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 17 Nov 2010, 17:36
thecorvettekid thecorvettekid is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Michael D. Nicola
Originally Posted by webmastersitesi View Post
i can not enter http://vbenhancer.com/ do you know what happened to it?
I'm wondering the same thing. Site's down... been down for a little while too.

Anyone know what's happened to vbenhancer? I'd like to install iTrader on my site, but without a dedicated support/website to go to I'm a little hesitant to install.
__________________
Michael
www.superchargerhelp.com
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 19 Nov 2010, 20:11
Gav-n-Tn Gav-n-Tn is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Originally Posted by thecorvettekid View Post
I'm wondering the same thing. Site's down... been down for a little while too.

Anyone know what's happened to vbenhancer? I'd like to install iTrader on my site, but without a dedicated support/website to go to I'm a little hesitant to install.
I had to pay for this. He commercialized it and you had to have a key to download it which you had to pay for. I noticed that the site had dissapeared too. I have since upgraded to vB4 but I still have the files
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 18:26
thecorvettekid thecorvettekid is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Michael D. Nicola
Originally Posted by Eonline View Post
Ok, I'm a bit of a newbie to this. I can't find installation instructions. I don't see a readme file. Can someone please tell me how to install this? I need simple, dumbed down instructions.

Thanks!!
I'm with you!

I've downloaded the latest version posted here on vBulletin.org (v2.5.0), but there's no readme.txt file documenting the installation process. I know from reading the posts in this discussion thread that we are supposed to upload all the files/contents of the "upload this" folder to our respective servers/locations, but is that it? Do we then go into our AdminCP and install the plugin using Plugins & Products > Manage Products > Add/Import Product? If so, what file do we upload... product-itrader.xml? These may sound like dumb questions, but for the inexperienced/novices, getting the answers to these can mean the difference between giving our respective forum members what they want and not.

I know vbenhancer has said he isn't here to explain how to install mods, but I wonder how he would have felt if others had that attitude when he first started using vBulletin. Besides, including a simple readme.txt file outlining the installation and maybe some FAQ would easily answer a lot of the simple questions and would be worth it just to avoid the rash of support queries.
__________________
Michael
www.superchargerhelp.com

Last edited by thecorvettekid; 29 Nov 2010 at 18:33.
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 18:36
thecorvettekid thecorvettekid is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Michael D. Nicola
Originally Posted by Gav-n-Tn View Post
I had to pay for this. He commercialized it and you had to have a key to download it which you had to pay for. I noticed that the site had dissapeared too. I have since upgraded to vB4 but I still have the files
What was the difference between the 'free' version posted here and the commercial version? Did it have more features or greater support?

I keep checking to see if vbenhancer's site is back up and running, but no luck so far.

It's a real shame too. A lot of the big-name forum sites are successfully running iTrader. It's a great mod, one that is obviously considered of great importance. It's just a shame the support has essentially disappeared.
__________________
Michael
www.superchargerhelp.com
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 29 Nov 2010, 21:16
Kintaro81 Kintaro81 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Question

how can I view what topic is linked to the feedback?
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 05 Dec 2010, 15:38
twistedsymphony twistedsymphony is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I'm running VB 3.8.0 and there are no other plugins installed... I've uploaded all the files in the ZIP, and installed the product-itrader.xml file then went though the config page, activated it and tweaked some settings

-the new tab in the user profiles appears, and this seems to display properly
-the iTrader link in the main nav bar appears
-iTrader doesn't appear in the memberlist
-iTrader post bits don't appear
-clicking the main nav bar link or clicking to rate a user though the user profile produces the following error:

Twistedsymphony, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
I've gone over the config screen option by option a dozen times, I've re-uploaded and re-installed the plugin 3 times, and I've read every post in this thread... all I've found are other people having similar options and receiving no solutions...

some people seem to be running this without a problem... how did you get past the security and postbit issues?
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 06 Dec 2010, 00:12
twistedsymphony twistedsymphony is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I thought maybe it was my version of vbulletin, so I upgraded from 3.8.0 to 3.8.4 PL2

... same exact problems
re-uploaded and re-installed
... same exact problems
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 06 Dec 2010, 14:45
twistedsymphony twistedsymphony is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I figured out the problem.

All usergroups will be defaulted to deny access to iTrader.

To allow access you will need to edit each usergroup through the usergroup manager in the admin CP.

at the very bottom of the list there is a section for iTrader where you can control the viewing, editing, and administering permissions for that group.

Once I went through each of my usergroups and set permissions everything started working exactly as it should.

... hopefully this helps someone else who was having similar problems to me.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 06 Dec 2010, 14:48
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by twistedsymphony View Post
I'm running VB 3.8.0 and there are no other plugins installed... I've uploaded all the files in the ZIP, and installed the product-itrader.xml file then went though the config page, activated it and tweaked some settings

-the new tab in the user profiles appears, and this seems to display properly
-the iTrader link in the main nav bar appears
-iTrader doesn't appear in the memberlist
-iTrader post bits don't appear
-clicking the main nav bar link or clicking to rate a user though the user profile produces the following error:



I've gone over the config screen option by option a dozen times, I've re-uploaded and re-installed the plugin 3 times, and I've read every post in this thread... all I've found are other people having similar options and receiving no solutions...

some people seem to be running this without a problem... how did you get past the security and postbit issues?
Did you try giving yourself permission to view iTrader?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 08 Dec 2010, 17:06
Deimos Deimos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Makes me wonder why coders just stop responding/updating, even when people pay for support.

He's active on the forums, as evidenced by his profile here - Last Activity: Today 16:54
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: