Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 11 Jan 2008, 14:24
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Arrow Functions.PHP: Variables for 3.7 Fix

For vB versions 3.7+ you'll need to add a couple of variables for Notifications to function properly. Here's the fix:

In arcade/functions/functions.php find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


And replace it with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


__________________


Comments
  #2  
Old 13 Jan 2008, 14:46
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Thanks for that hint, will be integrated in v2.6.6+
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #3  
Old 13 Jan 2008, 22:25
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Glad to help.
__________________


  #4  
Old 18 Jan 2008, 21:57
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
I think you need $template_hook as well, that's for later versions of 3.6 as well as 3.7.
__________________
MARK.B (Member of the vB Support Team)
  #5  
Old 18 Jan 2008, 22:01
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
This is already there
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #6  
Old 18 Jan 2008, 22:05
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
This is already there
Cool...I keep forgetting I'm behind by a couple of versions now. I'll be upgrading soon, it's just that my arcade is somewhat massively customized so it's a big job.

It's on the "to do" list....

--------------- Added 18 Jan 2008 at 22:08 ---------------

Here are some others people might be interested in if they have the relevant modifications installed and notice the hacks don't work in the arcade. These can just be added into the same string as above.

$navbaravatar
For the avatar in navbar hack.

$welcomeheaders
For the welcome headers hack

$navbar_bottom
For Kerry-Anne's Bottom Navbar hack

$rcount, $pcount
For Paul M's New/Unread Posts & Reputation Since Last Visit hacks

$zointstags_searchform, $zointstags
For Zoints Thread Tags

$vbnews_ticker
For the vB News Ticker hack.

Hope these are useful for those who have the above hacks installed on their boards.
__________________
MARK.B (Member of the vB Support Team)

Last edited by Mark.B; 19 Jan 2008 at 10:47. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
  #7  
Old 19 Jan 2008, 07:54
KURTZ KURTZ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Christian
just wondering, with 2.6.6 this fix is needed?
  #8  
Old 19 Jan 2008, 08:06
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
no, this is included in v2.6.6+
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
  #9  
Old 19 Jan 2008, 09:14
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Errm...This thread should have been rated 5 stars. Sigh...


__________________


 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: