Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
AJAX / Cool Registration Details »
AJAX / Cool Registration
Mod Version: 0, by Mr Chad (Member) Mr Chad is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.6.5 Rating: (22 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 191
Released: 16 Mar 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 862
Not Supported  

Removed.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #181  
Old 24 Mar 2007, 17:52
TheMilkCarton TheMilkCarton is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I'm not really concerned with this, since I just need to edit the JS file, but it doesn't change the character minimum if you change it higher than 3 characters. Can't you incorporate a variable of some kind to pull that info straight from vBulletin?

Also, there's a typo in your phrase "The username must me 3 characters or more" which I just have to edit the JS file as well, and you might have already fixed in your latest release.. I just haven't downloaded it.

Also, what I really don't like is that when you click inside a box and then click out of it to, for example, change your username, it will tell you "Password must be 6 chars or more" even though you haven't tried typing anything yet. Can't you make it so that it only shows you error messages once you've started typing something?

Well that's it with my suggestions.. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 24 Mar 2007, 18:32
Dead End Society's Avatar
Dead End Society Dead End Society is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Real name: Outsider
Originally Posted by subzero06 View Post
Anyones knows how to fix it so people can register with an apostrophe name.?
Same problem here, works fine but when a user tries to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 24 Mar 2007, 22:06
testebr testebr is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
please improve your script to check if username is banned by admin to user register.
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 24 Mar 2007, 22:57
TWTCommish's Avatar
TWTCommish TWTCommish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Chris
Looks great; very polished. But until/if the apostrophe issue is sorted out, I'll have to pass.
__________________
Ask me about how to purchase vB Quiz for vBulletin 3.7 (works with 3.8, too)!

Websites: Movie Forums | Go Quiz
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 03:43
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
Originally Posted by acidburn0520 View Post
Look in your Header/Footer templates. It doesn't necessarily need to be name=register either, if you're using JS Rollovers, you could have one of them named register.
OK - Thanx for the response ACID - And yes - In my header template (since our main Navbar is of rollover images) we do have a register using JS - So I will rename and see if that makes a difference!

Thanx,

Jacquii.
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 08:20
harmor19 harmor19 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Andrew Harmor
What if you would take all the lines similar to one pasted below and removed the single quotes? I'm not sure if "username" after "LoginStatus" is the variable that holds the value of the provided username typed by the user.

Before

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


After

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 09:01
Realturktiger's Avatar
Realturktiger Realturktiger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Thanks for Turkish update ...........
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 12:40
wolfe wolfe is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
i installed this hack and the email are both saying ok even if they dont match up.
__________________
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 13:01
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
Originally Posted by da420 View Post
Why should this hack be a product?

If I needed it phrased that bad I'd do it myself...
Agreed - so I edited the phrase to suit my forum

Originally Posted by subzero06 View Post
lol...nvm i fixed it, i had to delete those four and just leave one "checkusername" plugin
Yeah - for some reason I had 2 checkusername plugins - so I deleted the extra ugh LOL - Thanx for the tip - Works perfectly now!

AND Thanx for the lovely addition MR CHAD - I'm sure this will make the registration process a lot clear than it has been and much easier for prospective Members.

I appreciate you sharing this mod with us

Jacquii.
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 18:57
thincom2000 thincom2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Ted
I tried to fix the apostrophe issue on my own, but I have no clue how to use regular expressions.

Note: If you try to register a username with an apostrophe:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

will not work.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

WILL work, but the backslash is part of name now.
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 20:08
taheri6 taheri6 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
lol, I was having problems with this in where when you typed in the username, it would check, and replace your username with "Checking..." and then regardless of the outcome the username box would go blank.

I then realized I had not imported the plugin, and proceeded to bang my head on the wall. Once I imported, it has worked as I expected in both IE7 and FF2

Great mod, works perfect. Thanks!
__________________
See my domain names for sale at Afternic!
http://www.yaur.com -=[Yaur]=- Website
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 20:18
kaptanblack's Avatar
kaptanblack kaptanblack is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Thanks very good
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 06:14
ArAb4NoKiA ArAb4NoKiA is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Saudi Arabia-Jeddah
thanks for the MOD but it doesn't work multi language in the username why ?
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 18:45
Itzbenreel's Avatar
Itzbenreel Itzbenreel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Clicky clicky.

I'm using this w/ CAPTCHA replacement and things seem to work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 18:47
Cybershaolin Cybershaolin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
It's working but not for the username.

This is what I get in the box when trying to input a name:

<?xml version="

Why?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ScreenShot001.jpg (4.1 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: