Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBH-Add new tabs Details »
vBH-Add new tabs
Mod Version: 1.2, by Elmer (Coder/Designer) Elmer is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (240 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 2173
Released: 21 Nov 2009 Last Update: 08 Feb 2010 Downloads: 12331
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vBH-Add new tabs 1.2 with no querys
Mark as installed, if you use it


If you like this modification please suport it in the mod of the moth poll


What does this plugin?
This plugin allows you to add new tabs in the navigation bar to link to any site you want.

Installation:
Import the xml file from the product manager..
Upload the files in the upload folder to your forums via ftp.

To add new tabs, go to:
vBulletin Options> VBH New Tabs Option


Configuration example:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

See screenshots.

To make tab selected:
This option only works if your tab links to internal files. You need to enter the THIS_SCRIPT value under the option Tabs Selected.

Also note that some areas of vBulletin already use the THIS_SCRIPT value in their code and because of this some tabs may not work correctly. A example of this would be the usercp.php file. If you make a tab linking to this file and then you enter the value 'usercp' to make it selected, the tab will be selected but also will be the forum tab. This is because vBulletin used this value in the navbar template.

You won't have problems when linking to custome pages.

en espaņol
vBHispano - Agregar Pestaņas en Espaņol


History:
11-23-09: First release 1.0
  • Ability to add tabs with option to disable the modification.
11-23-09: Update 1.1
  • Some bug fixes
  • New option to align the tabs on the left, right or center.
  • Now you can choose which usergroup can view each tab.
  • Links can now be set to open in a new window or the same window.
12-24-09
  • Updated to work on vB4 Gold
02-08-10: Update 1.2
  • Added option to make the tab selected, please read the product options.
  • Added option to disable the default tabs Home, Blogs and What's New. At this time tab forum can't be removed.
This product does not add sublinks even if tabs are selected.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	newtaboptions.png
Views:	10679
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	106482   Click image for larger version

Name:	tabspreview.png
Views:	15190
Size:	11.7 KB
ID:	106483   Click image for larger version

Name:	vba_tabsoptions.png
Views:	10839
Size:	48.0 KB
ID:	106594   Click image for larger version

Name:	upgradevB-0000.png
Views:	10681
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	111913  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 09:39

  #136  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 07:40
fayax fayax is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
FYI Works in vBcms 4 pl1 also. After upgrade didnt even have to reinstall. Good work!
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 10:20
sapgaurav sapgaurav is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
its not working with 4.0 gold, it should be upgrade, if its upgradde kinly mail me at sapgaurav@yahoo.com, i need this for http://forums.indianfresher.com
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 12:38
sapgaurav sapgaurav is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
when you will launch for vb4 gold?
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 13:15
Alex@Mk3OC Alex@Mk3OC is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Got it installed and working fine on vb4 gold here
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 13:54
Bram H Bram H is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
How you did that ?

I am getting this message while importing 1.1:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
RaceDepartment.com
Reply With Quote
  #141  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 14:28
adigaorg's Avatar
adigaorg adigaorg is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
please update for vb 4.0 gold
__________________
Circassian universal club

Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 15:23
thedudleys thedudleys is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Nick
i would suggest editing it to say minversion="4.0.0" maxversion="4.2.0" in order to get it work until the OP can update themselves.
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 19:22
MattZ DSLR MattZ DSLR is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Alex@Mk3OC View Post
Got it installed and working fine on vb4 gold here
How did you get it installed?
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 20:31
rdrunnr rdrunnr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by thedudleys View Post
i would suggest editing it to say minversion="4.0.0" maxversion="4.2.0" in order to get it work until the OP can update themselves.
That's what I did and then it worked on Gold.
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 21:51
Alibass's Avatar
Alibass Alibass is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Good mod, installed.

Maybe in your next update you keep the tab highlighted when it's used to redirect inside your website.
__________________
Alibass
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 13:11
Alex@Mk3OC Alex@Mk3OC is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by MattZ DSLR View Post
How did you get it installed?
I edited the xml file to change the maxversion
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 14:01
gillaraz gillaraz is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Change the original to minversion="4.0" maxversion="4.2" It works !!
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 14:03
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Yep works just fine now. When you update form a previous VB I didn't get it but upon a new install you have to edit the xml.
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 17:07
Elmer's Avatar
Elmer Elmer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Updated to work with vB4 Gold..

For the users that are asking to get tabs highlighted in custom pages, at this time it's not possible for me to do it. I haven't added any new feature, but I'm working in a new version that will make tabs more easily to add. However it will include 1 query, I think, I donīt know how many yet.

I will update this thread when this happen, but don't expect it to be released soon.

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 17:27
BozzaJos BozzaJos is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Dear Elmer,

First of all, great mod! Does its job and does it pretty easy. One thing though:

I've added some new tabs using your mod. However, when I'm on the Forums and I click on one of the new tabs, the Forum tab stays highlighted. Also, the page of the new tab doesn't have a title. Is this a known problem and do you know how to fix this?

Thank you in advance Elmer!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: