Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[WIDGET] Recent Threads Details »
[WIDGET] Recent Threads
Mod Version: 1.00, by cory_booth (Coder) cory_booth is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.2 Rating: (13 votes - 4.77 average) Installs: 129
Released: 20 Feb 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Re-usable Code Is in Beta Stage  

In an attempt at mirroring an old ASP website I used to have, I modified the recent threads display to show a bit more information in a bit more compressed format.

Feel free to use/hack/slash this code for your own needs...

Navigate to AdminCP -> CMS -> Widgets.
Create a PHP Type Widget and paste the below code.

READ BELOW THE CODE FOR AN UPDATE


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Updated to reflect contribution from Inflikted:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...7&postcount=25

Be SURE to update the following line:if (!in_array($recent_thread[forumid], array(105,83,121,110,82,112,109,101,102,72))), to group the forumids you wish to NOT have included in the query results.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	forum.jpg
Views:	5637
Size:	83.4 KB
ID:	112675  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #106  
Old 20 Oct 2010, 21:06
Ronseal Ronseal is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Same error but line 27 instead.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 20 Nov 2010, 15:33
mmacrypt's Avatar
mmacrypt mmacrypt is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Hey guys, with the .8 upgrade, this widget's colors don't flow with the rest of my site. I've tried finding the control in the StyleVars area but nothing effect it. Not very good at this stuff but can somebody point me in a direction.
As you can see, I have the left side working fine now but just don't know what controls the right widget.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 09 Dec 2010, 17:35
cykelmyggen's Avatar
cykelmyggen cykelmyggen is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Sorry for my ignorance, but is there a way to make this fine widget show pictures if listet as the first subject in the post? As for now it just shows the imagelink.
__________________
boggnasker.dk
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 23 Jan 2011, 23:56
Joey Link Joey Link is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
How do we change the color of the text?
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 09 Feb 2011, 21:14
HouseAddict HouseAddict is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Has anyone figured out how to add the thumbnails to this? As in, beside each post you have the poster's thumbnail of some sort, just to add more "color" to this widget and liven up the actual CMS pages...

I'd kill for that!
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 17 Mar 2011, 03:37
MelH MelH is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Is this working in vB4.1.2?
And if it is did it work out of the box or are there changes required?

Thanks....
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 17 Mar 2011, 15:14
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Mine still seems to be working after updating to 4.1.2. But let us know. Be sure to read the entire thread before you install it so you understand the later changes.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 10 Apr 2011, 14:41
Gorgias's Avatar
Gorgias Gorgias is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by rsuplido View Post
For those asking about going to the last post, 'newpost' is better, since it goes to the first reply that the member hasn't read.

Change:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I have tested this, but it doesn't work for me (vB4.1.2). It goes to the page of the last post, but always on the top of the page. The link in the widget is


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and then redirects to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

instead

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I have tried to add the correct address... but no one of my tests have work. Does anyone have any idea to fix it?

Thanks in advance.

Regards!!!
__________________
Pallida Mors aequo pulsat pede pauperum tabernas regumque turres.
Vitae summa brevis spem nos vetat inchoare longam.


ForoCompeticion.com
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 14 May 2011, 01:28
shuangddr shuangddr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
how to show Threads full content?
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 14 May 2011, 03:58
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by shuangddr View Post
how to show Threads full content?
In a widget? That makes no sense. A single post could fill the whole box.

But if you're really determined, I bet you could edit the code to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 01 Jun 2011, 05:50
sticky sticky is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
How do I change the color of "last post by" ?
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 10 Jul 2011, 05:14
LisaArnold LisaArnold is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Real name: Lisa Pham
Originally Posted by sqzdog View Post
Hey Cory- nice widget. I would like to use this but have it show latest posts instead of threads. Is there an easy way to do this?
vB already has a widget for recent post ... in vB 4x anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 01 Aug 2011, 22:19
claystation claystation is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
This is very nice, I am not a php programmer so I am looking of some help with how I might make it so only the threads show up with no reply posts. I am trying to create a widget that contains only unanswered posts.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 20 Sep 2011, 13:24
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by x626xblack View Post
Difference between this and the New Addition to the CMS for 4.0.2 "Recent Threads"?
I do believe it is built in now and there are no permission issues.
where or how did you find a recent threads widget? i only have recent posts.
__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 20 Sep 2011, 19:29
Videx's Avatar
Videx Videx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by Wordplay View Post
where or how did you find a recent threads widget? i only have recent posts.
Unless I'm mistaken, this thread is about a "recent threads" widget. Be careful though, as I think there are better versions than the one in the first post.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: