Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07 Mar 2015, 14:27
MistViper MistViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
How to style per theme the default customize theme

I've tried this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But when I hit the default button it doesn't work. I'm talking about the styling options that each user can have for their own profile.


What I want is to choose the default colors for all users PER theme.

Is that possible?

Last edited by MistViper; 07 Mar 2015 at 14:36.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08 Mar 2015, 13:53
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I'm not sure what you're asking, but I'm not really in to styles so maybe someone else will understand. But I don't know where you're putting that CSS or which default button you're talking about.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08 Mar 2015, 14:14
MistViper MistViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
I'm not sure what you're asking, but I'm not really in to styles so maybe someone else will understand. But I don't know where you're putting that CSS or which default button you're talking about.
The option to style your own profile? That you can choose your own colors.

In that panel of choices you have certain type of buttons at the top left.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08 Mar 2015, 14:59
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
OK, I'm with you now, but it looks like you'd need code to do that. If you use the "Save As Site Default" button (which only appears if you're a super admin) you can save one profile as the default, but it doesn't look like there's any provision for saving one per style.

You should probably search for existing mods, if you haven't already.

Last edited by kh99; 08 Mar 2015 at 15:05.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08 Mar 2015, 18:14
MistViper MistViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
OK, I'm with you now, but it looks like you'd need code to do that. If you use the "Save As Site Default" button (which only appears if you're a super admin) you can save one profile as the default, but it doesn't look like there's any provision for saving one per style.

You should probably search for existing mods, if you haven't already.
I don't think there is one.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08 Mar 2015, 18:21
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Well, if you don't save a site default then it uses style variables for a default, which *are* per style of course, but it looks like they're variables that are used in other places.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08 Mar 2015, 18:31
MistViper MistViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
which *are* per style of course, but it looks like they're variables that are used in other places..
well those variables I want to choose through css. As shown in the code example in the OP.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08 Mar 2015, 18:40
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by MistViper View Post
well those variables I want to choose through css. As shown in the code example in the OP.
OK, but that won't work because you'd have to change the variables in php.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:25.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: