Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[Web and Art Solutions] Nivo slider for vBulletin 5 Details »
[Web and Art Solutions] Nivo slider for vBulletin 5
Mod Version: 1.10, by WebandArt (Designer) WebandArt is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 5.0.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 24
Released: 23 Apr 2014 Last Update: 27 Aug 2014 Downloads: 297
Not Supported  

We are very proud to bring to the community the integration of the popular Nivo Slider for the vBulletin 5 Connect platform, along with all its slide effects.

At last, for the first time ever, a flexible slider solution for all vBulletin 5 forum owners.

Demo: http://www.communityskins.com

It works for both 5.0.x and 5.1 installations.

Changelog:
v1.00 - Released
v1.10 - Fixed: Error loading post

Enjoy!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	01-nivo-slider-setting.jpg
Views:	736
Size:	48.3 KB
ID:	148933   Click image for larger version

Name:	02-nivo-slider-options.jpg
Views:	578
Size:	54.4 KB
ID:	148934   Click image for larger version

Name:	03-manage-nivo-slides.jpg
Views:	545
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	148935   Click image for larger version

Name:	04-nivo-slider.jpg
Views:	515
Size:	33.3 KB
ID:	148936  

Click image for larger version

Name:	05-nivo-slider-caption.jpg
Views:	655
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	148937  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 23 Apr 2014, 23:39
nogi nogi is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Does this work on the latest 5.1.1 alpha 9 build?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24 Apr 2014, 06:50
WebandArt's Avatar
WebandArt WebandArt is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by nogi View Post
Does this work on the latest 5.1.1 alpha 9 build?
We haven't had the chance to test it but I don't any reason to not work.
__________________
Web and Art Solutions - The most stylish and best looking vBulletin Themes in the web!
vbulletin themes | vBulletin 5 themes | σχεδιασμός ιστοσελίδων
vBulletin services, skins and custom work in Greece
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24 Apr 2014, 10:47
Spangle Spangle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Does this pull images and teasers from selected forums and display them?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24 Apr 2014, 12:59
WebandArt's Avatar
WebandArt WebandArt is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by Spangle View Post
Does this pull images and teasers from selected forums and display them?
No but it is on our roadmap.
__________________
Web and Art Solutions - The most stylish and best looking vBulletin Themes in the web!
vbulletin themes | vBulletin 5 themes | σχεδιασμός ιστοσελίδων
vBulletin services, skins and custom work in Greece
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24 Apr 2014, 16:36
Spangle Spangle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Originally Posted by WebandArt View Post
No but it is on our roadmap.
Pity, that is what I am looking for to save me work.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27 Apr 2014, 10:11
Kel0G Kel0G is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
It works on vBullletin 5.1.0 but I would like to have BB code support for captions so we can actually insert links.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27 Apr 2014, 22:18
WebandArt's Avatar
WebandArt WebandArt is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by Kel0G View Post
It works on vBullletin 5.1.0 but I would like to have BB code support for captions so we can actually insert links.
For the time being, links can be inserted via HTML.

We will add bbcode support in the feature, thank you for proposing it.
__________________
Web and Art Solutions - The most stylish and best looking vBulletin Themes in the web!
vbulletin themes | vBulletin 5 themes | σχεδιασμός ιστοσελίδων
vBulletin services, skins and custom work in Greece
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28 Apr 2014, 07:41
Kel0G Kel0G is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Ah okay thanks. Perhaps there is a way to disable the auto resize of the slider? Just auto fit the image instead. Otherwise great work!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16 Jun 2014, 09:16
Dan321 Dan321 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
not working?? I installed enabled still does not show up
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17 Jun 2014, 09:42
WebandArt's Avatar
WebandArt WebandArt is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by Kel0G View Post
Ah okay thanks. Perhaps there is a way to disable the auto resize of the slider? Just auto fit the image instead. Otherwise great work!
Hello,

Sorry for the late response. Yes you can edit the CSS styles appropriately so that your images don't auto resize. We haven't yet added any option about that. We will note it and probably implement it on the next update.

Thank you very much for your feedback.
__________________
Web and Art Solutions - The most stylish and best looking vBulletin Themes in the web!
vbulletin themes | vBulletin 5 themes | σχεδιασμός ιστοσελίδων
vBulletin services, skins and custom work in Greece
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17 Jun 2014, 09:45
WebandArt's Avatar
WebandArt WebandArt is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Originally Posted by Dan321 View Post
not working?? I installed enabled still does not show up
Hello,

Which version does your forum run? Have you installed the suitable version? Have you imported all the appropriate XML files correctly?

Please try to follow step by step the documentation.

We are looking forward to your feedback.

Thank you.
__________________
Web and Art Solutions - The most stylish and best looking vBulletin Themes in the web!
vbulletin themes | vBulletin 5 themes | σχεδιασμός ιστοσελίδων
vBulletin services, skins and custom work in Greece
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03 Jul 2014, 21:10
jstear jstear is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
How can I slow down the transition time between slides?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03 Jul 2014, 21:14
jstear jstear is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Also, I would like to make this go to a certain page, but not the root page. Is there a way to code this in without doing it on all pages?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07 Jul 2014, 16:43
jstear jstear is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Sorry, but to add to the list. This broke my login box. Now the login form is a seperate pop up and it display weird.
I would upload a picture, but doesn't appear I am able to.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: