Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 16 May 2020, 19:26
Tatta Tatta is offline
 
Join Date: May 2020
postbit_legacy help !

Hello everyone !

Now , its looks like this :

https://prnt.sc/si28wi

I need help . I would in postbit add a special category for the " Status " .

For example like this :

https://prnt.sc/si2c1j


Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03 Jun 2020, 09:05
Tatta Tatta is offline
 
Join Date: May 2020
Bump ... anyone who can me help ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03 Jun 2020, 10:46
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
You have to use the same class/html markup/tags etc for your custom profile fields as other profile fields.

Have a Look at postbit template.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03 Jun 2020, 11:24
Tatta Tatta is offline
 
Join Date: May 2020
Originally Posted by Seven Skins View Post
You have to use the same class/html markup/tags etc for your custom profile fields as other profile fields.

Have a Look at postbit template.



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Can you please help me ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03 Jun 2020, 14:50
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Looks like this is added with the product/plugin .. is it?
look for a plugin at location "postbit_userinfo_left"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 08:43
Tatta Tatta is offline
 
Join Date: May 2020
Originally Posted by Seven Skins View Post
Looks like this is added with the product/plugin .. is it?
look for a plugin at location "postbit_userinfo_left"
Yes , its a plugin .

{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_left}

But , I dont know how to put it in a frame whit the prefix " Status : " like in the picture I post here .

Do you know how ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 13:11
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldX']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase custom_status}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.fieldX}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['joindate']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase join_date}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.joindate}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field2']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase location_perm}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field2}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['age']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase age}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.age}</dd></vb:if>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase posts}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.posts}</dd>

If the phrase for the plugin exists, you need to call it, i used "custom_status" only as an example, if not you will need to create your own phrase.

You will need to find out which field it is as well, as "fieldX" isnt valid, as an example of line 3 uses field2.

You dont need a plugin to do this anyways.

Last edited by snakes1100; 04 Jun 2020 at 22:57.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 15:10
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
In the postbit template of you style

find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

PS. if someother hack is using this hook it may not display properly.

Try and See .. you can always revert back.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 15:43
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Thats not going to work, in his 2 images he linked to the status isnt in the 1st pic, so he is going to have to call the field.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 19:28
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
The hook is out of DL tags hence no css formatting is taking place, if the plugin is configured properly this will work.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 21:04
Tatta Tatta is offline
 
Join Date: May 2020
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
If the phrase for the plugin exists, you need to call it, i used "custom_status" only as an example, if not you will need to create your own phrase.

You will need to find out which field it is as well, as "fieldX" isnt valid, as an example of line 3 uses field2.

You dont need a plugin to do this anyways.
Originally Posted by Seven Skins View Post
In the postbit template of you style

find


Replace


PS. if someother hack is using this hook it may not display properly.

Try and See .. you can always revert back.

Thank you both for your help , but I dont see the [/code] .

https://prnt.sc/stymr0

Can you please this post in a normal post without [/code] ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 21:16
PinkMilk PinkMilk is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: Milk Pink
Originally Posted by Tatta View Post
Thank you both for your help , but I dont see the [/code] .

https://prnt.sc/stymr0

Can you please this post in a normal post without [/code] ?

Thanks
In that case your either logged out (it happens this place seems to have a timeout) or you dont have a licence hense posting in the presales forums.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 21:28
Tatta Tatta is offline
 
Join Date: May 2020
Originally Posted by PinkMilk View Post
In that case your either logged out (it happens this place seems to have a timeout) or you dont have a licence hense posting in the presales forums.
I have a licence but I can not remember my Custmer ID and Pass ...

I wrote to the support but I have not received an answer so far .
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04 Jun 2020, 22:57
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
my post updated
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05 Jun 2020, 11:48
Tatta Tatta is offline
 
Join Date: May 2020
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
<vb:if condition="$post['fieldX']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase custom_status}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.fieldX}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['joindate']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase join_date}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.joindate}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field2']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase location_perm}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field2}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['age']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase age}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.age}</dd></vb:if>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase posts}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.posts}</dd>

If the phrase for the plugin exists, you need to call it, i used "custom_status" only as an example, if not you will need to create your own phrase.

You will need to find out which field it is as well, as "fieldX" isnt valid, as an example of line 3 uses field2.

You dont need a plugin to do this anyways.
Thanks for you help ( ) , but it must be a plugin in my case .

Do you know how to do it whit a plugin ?

The plugin is : {vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_left}
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: