Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 Sep 2014, 12:01
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Question Error: Unable to add cookies, header already sent

Getting following error, can someone please help me on that?

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/-forum name-/public_html/dbtech/status/hooks/init_startup.php
Line: 33
Thanx in advance.

G!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29 Sep 2014, 12:16
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
You should contact the author of that status mod by dbtech.
It basically means that output is being sent before vBulletin can set cookies/headers, this must happen before any output is being sent to the client.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Sep 2014, 18:21
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Did you recently edit your config.php file? If so, did you make sure to use a plain text editor such as notepad++? If you didn't, you may have left a BOM, so I'd suggest redoing the config.php file with a plain text editor.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03 Oct 2014, 08:07
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
You should contact the author of that status mod by dbtech.
It basically means that output is being sent before vBulletin can set cookies/headers, this must happen before any output is being sent to the client.
Thanx for reply.

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Did you recently edit your config.php file? If so, did you make sure to use a plain text editor such as notepad++? If you didn't, you may have left a BOM, so I'd suggest redoing the config.php file with a plain text editor.
Tried with Notepad++

Now getting following error, can you please help me on this?

Thanx in advance.

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at ..../dbtech/status/hooks/init_startup.php:33) in ..../includes/facebook/facebook.php on line 49

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at ..../dbtech/status/hooks/init_startup.php:33) in
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03 Oct 2014, 17:32
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
So you created a new config.php file that you edited using notepad++ or you just edited the existing one? Make sure you save it without BOM. Also, are you running 4.2.2? If so, please add the following line to your config.php file under the <?php line:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Oct 2014, 06:57
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
So you created a new config.php file that you edited using notepad++ or you just edited the existing one? Make sure you save it without BOM. Also, are you running 4.2.2? If so, please add the following line to your config.php file under the <?php line:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Many thanx again, tried with your suggestions. Sorry some how it's not working

I am not getting what I am doing wrong?

Kindly help me.

Rgds,

G!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04 Oct 2014, 17:56
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Try disabling your modifications/plugins and see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit includes/config.php and add this line right under <?php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04 Oct 2014, 18:49
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Try disabling your modifications/plugins and see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit includes/config.php and add this line right under <?php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now it shows following error;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by BlueCheri; 04 Oct 2014 at 19:16.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04 Oct 2014, 21:01
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You shouldn't be getting that warning if you add the line from post 5 to your config.php file. Is that line still in there?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05 Oct 2014, 05:11
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You shouldn't be getting that warning if you add the line from post 5 to your config.php file. Is that line still in there?
Unfortunately the error is still there


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by BlueCheri; 05 Oct 2014 at 05:23.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Oct 2014, 08:19
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Well, the file that triggers the error clearly is from an addon, namely a dbtech one, probably status and moods. This addon clearly is still executing plugin code, which it wouldn't if that line of code was present. Either you did not add it correctly or you did not add it to the correct file.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05 Oct 2014, 08:32
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Well, the file that triggers the error clearly is from an addon, namely a dbtech one, probably status and moods. This addon clearly is still executing plugin code, which it wouldn't if that line of code was present. Either you did not add it correctly or you did not add it to the correct file.
Thanx for your reply.

But now I can not login to admin cp and disable that mod, any other option to do it?

Note:

After using this code;



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am getting following error;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And for Admin CP following error;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by BlueCheri; 05 Oct 2014 at 08:57.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05 Oct 2014, 16:59
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You should have both the lines in there:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What error do you get with both of those lines added via notepad++?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06 Oct 2014, 05:44
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You should have both the lines in there:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What error do you get with both of those lines added via notepad++?
Same error


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by BlueCheri; 06 Oct 2014 at 05:50.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06 Oct 2014, 09:27
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Download a fresh package from the customer's area at vb.com and reupload your vB files. Leave the lines Lynne told you in your config.php.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: