Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (306 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2473
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46111
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #4996  
Old 02 May 2009, 13:13
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Sticky Message Refresh Bug?

Sticky Message Refresh Bug?

When I stick a message in the chatbox or unstick a message it is refreshing the whole page. Can't this be made to just refresh the chatbox itself since it is ajaxed?

Seems a waste to have the whole site refreshed for one darn sticky message.

Can this be changed or is it a bug?

EDIT: Some more info just in case its needed:
-Using vb3.7x
-Latest vBa installed
-Using vBa addon for the chatbox
-NOTE: The whole page is refreshed in both vBa and VB.
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x

Last edited by yotsume; 02 May 2009 at 13:24.
Reply With Quote
  #4997  
Old 02 May 2009, 13:34
gpc10347 gpc10347 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
It's because sound was moved to flash instead of wav.
I'd like to throw my hat in the ring to perhaps take this back to the .wav format - I don't currently own anything that can let me easily edit the file and - well - it's one of those features the users like:

On that note, a /bell with an option in the cp to reference what sound gets sent would be a nifty add-on...

Regarding the Security Issue with the archives: Although I had the newer version, I skipped the update just before this release. Thinking this could be the issue, I completely uninstalled - then reinstalled - and it appears to have gone away...

As always, Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4998  
Old 02 May 2009, 14:55
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by yotsume View Post
Sticky Message Refresh Bug?

When I stick a message in the chatbox or unstick a message it is refreshing the whole page. Can't this be made to just refresh the chatbox itself since it is ajaxed?

Seems a waste to have the whole site refreshed for one darn sticky message.

Can this be changed or is it a bug?
Working as designed

It's refreshing because it's not just about stickying one small chat but keeping date order and so on. I have made it so because to minimize the oding effort.

I admit it could be optmized though.

Originally Posted by gpc10347 View Post
I'd like to throw my hat in the ring to perhaps take this back to the .wav format - I don't currently own anything that can let me easily edit the file and - well - it's one of those features the users like:

On that note, a /bell with an option in the cp to reference what sound gets sent would be a nifty add-on...
To get it back to wav, edit the clientscript/mgc_cb_evo/mgc_cb_evo_functions.js and replace clientscript/mgc_cb_evo/sound/new_chat.swf by the .wav, this should work.

Not sure a /bell is really what user needs. However, I could perhaps add the possibility to admin to select/manage sounds and allow their users to select which sound to use.

Originally Posted by gpc10347 View Post
Regarding the Security Issue with the archives: Although I had the newer version, I skipped the update just before this release. Thinking this could be the issue, I completely uninstalled - then reinstalled - and it appears to have gone away...
Then it's fine
Reply With Quote
  #4999  
Old 02 May 2009, 15:06
kensaurus kensaurus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
ok the gap doesnt disappear even after the website is fully loaded.
it occurs on every page the chatbox is on.
any help please?
(this did not happen when i used cyb chatbox)
Reply With Quote
  #5000  
Old 02 May 2009, 22:13
gpc10347 gpc10347 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Working as designed


To get it back to wav, edit the clientscript/mgc_cb_evo/mgc_cb_evo_functions.js and replace clientscript/mgc_cb_evo/sound/new_chat.swf by the .wav, this should work.

Not sure a /bell is really what user needs. However, I could perhaps add the possibility to admin to select/manage sounds and allow their users to select which sound to use.



Then it's fine
That would be tremendously cool (for me).. and also, thanks for the tip on changing back!
Reply With Quote
  #5001  
Old 03 May 2009, 08:42
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by kensaurus View Post
ok the gap doesnt disappear even after the website is fully loaded.
it occurs on every page the chatbox is on.
any help please?
(this did not happen when i used cyb chatbox)
Go in the plugins manager and edit the one attached to forumhome_complete, remove the <br /> from the quotes and it should do it.

Originally Posted by gpc10347 View Post
That would be tremendously cool (for me).. and also, thanks for the tip on changing back!
Allright
Reply With Quote
  #5002  
Old 03 May 2009, 09:09
Neptun Neptun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
hey,

can somebody refresh the module integration for VBCMS for this hack ?!

it would be great ....
Reply With Quote
  #5003  
Old 03 May 2009, 11:24
reitube reitube is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Originally Posted by DonHouston View Post
put this on the bottom of your CSS

.yui-skin-sam .bd {
color : #000000;
}

Thanks, DonHouston, it works!!


Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Normally if you change the refresh rate in your usergorup permissions it's applied, unless you didn't set it.

Yeah it's planned. However next release won't be before june, I am moving from location on the first week of june so have to prepare lots of things before
@VBDev: Thanks for information, the whatsonline-feature is something I can wait for.
For the refresh rate: There must have been something with caching. Now it works.
Thanks for your help

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #5004  
Old 03 May 2009, 12:12
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by Neptun View Post
hey,

can somebody refresh the module integration for VBCMS for this hack ?!

it would be great ....
Well the module was made by the author of vBCMS itself I think so you should ask him directly.
Reply With Quote
  #5005  
Old 03 May 2009, 15:52
kensaurus kensaurus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
removing the <br/> did not help.
i deleted it from forumhome_complete...
i noticed that the gap appears after the copyright thing loads...

Last edited by kensaurus; 03 May 2009 at 16:27.
Reply With Quote
  #5006  
Old 03 May 2009, 23:20
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
hi Dev I'm trying to add a new channel and a image for it but i just cant get the image to show

image names ar

18_cb_gen_channel_sel
18_cb_gen_channel_new
18_cb_gen_channel_nosel

i tried putting the full name and even with just 18_ what am i doing wrong ??

edit: Ive got them in every style folder i have including the image folder
Reply With Quote
  #5007  
Old 04 May 2009, 14:56
robdawg robdawg is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Rob
I am still having problems with the language setting still being in French or whatever the default language is.

I have upload/imported the English.xml file, but that does not seem to help at all. Still seeing the same French language.

Anyone else having a hard time changing the language to English?
Reply With Quote
  #5008  
Old 04 May 2009, 17:29
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Wat part is it that's not in English ??
Reply With Quote
  #5009  
Old 04 May 2009, 18:28
Mellymonster Mellymonster is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Just curious if there is anyway to add a report chat button? Like maybe in the drop down menu by the name? If a chat is out of hand or what not?
Reply With Quote
  #5010  
Old 04 May 2009, 22:47
l_amhed l_amhed is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
With latest chatbox version ?
Yep ! MGC_Chatbox_evo_2.3.2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: