Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Google Adsense Banners (or others) in Your Archive Details »
Google Adsense Banners (or others) in Your Archive
Mod Version: 1.00, by amykhar (Member) amykhar is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Beta 3 Rating: (8 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 170
Released: 27 Dec 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 845
Not Supported Uses Plugins External Content  

This is a mod that has been working since 3.5.x. It still works in 3.7 beta 3 from my testing. I am reposting it to make it easier for people to find.

It is tested on my vbulletin 3.7 test forum and can be seen at http://eaforums.com/forums/archive/index.php/


Essentially, this product allows you to have adsense (or other) banners in your forum archives.

To install:
Import the product. Edit the plugin code to substitute your adsense code.

Note: I have marked this mod as using external content because just about any ad banner system you use pulls in content from another site, unless you host the banner images locally.

Unfortunately, I work full time now and am not actively supporting my mods. Thank you for understanding.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Adsense Banners in Your Archive amykhar vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 52 14 Feb 2009 16:13
Put Adsense Banners in Your Archive amykhar vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 237 15 Oct 2008 05:47

Comments
  #2  
Old 27 Dec 2007, 01:53
youradhere4222 youradhere4222 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
If the example you provided, EA Forums, is owned by you, I'd advise you to change the font color of your vBulletin and vBSEO copyright information. It's a violation of the rules to make them unreadable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27 Dec 2007, 03:16
SwollenCranium's Avatar
SwollenCranium SwollenCranium is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Raleigh, NC
^ Jeeeeez
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27 Dec 2007, 11:10
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Yeah, I think I still have this installed on my site from 3.5.x ^^
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27 Dec 2007, 13:23
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Originally Posted by youradhere4222 View Post
If the example you provided, EA Forums, is owned by you, I'd advise you to change the font color of your vBulletin and vBSEO copyright information. It's a violation of the rules to make them unreadable.
Thank you for noticing that I put somebody else's theme on for the holidays and never checked.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27 Dec 2007, 22:43
projectego's Avatar
projectego projectego is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Real name: Steve
Thank you, Amy.

/me clicks install
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 13:05
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Originally Posted by projectego View Post
Thank you, Amy.

* projectego clicks install
You're most welcome.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31 Dec 2007, 15:05
yahoooh yahoooh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03 Jan 2008, 05:48
Ipuck's Avatar
Ipuck Ipuck is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: William O
Thank you Amy!!

One question:

I have two sites, one with vBSEO and one without, for some reason in the one with vBSEO works great but in the one without only the bottom ad shows. I tried everything, uninstall-install twice, check all my setting, copied the same codes from one site to the other and nothing works.

Do you have an idea what is the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03 Jan 2008, 15:23
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Can you send me the url of the one without? I can inspect the HTML. You might be missing a quote or something in that one. I've tested it on a site with and without with no differences.

Amy
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 Jan 2008, 04:54
Ipuck's Avatar
Ipuck Ipuck is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: William O
Originally Posted by amykhar View Post
Can you send me the url of the one without? I can inspect the HTML. You might be missing a quote or something in that one. I've tested it on a site with and without with no differences.

Amy
Thanks Amy!

I found the problem, I forgot that I'm using the Zoints SEO mod in the forum that is not showing the ads, and Zoints has their own plug in to add ads in the archives. I uninstall yours and I'm using the Zoints plug in. Thanks

BTW I never thought the amount of archives pages that are viewed, I thought those pages never showed in the SERPS. I was missing revenue big time.

Thanks for the mod.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 Jan 2008, 01:12
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Glad you found the problem
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14 Feb 2008, 19:44
snakeair snakeair is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
*Installed*
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15 Feb 2008, 12:53
M-Tuning's Avatar
M-Tuning M-Tuning is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Martin Venema
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15 Feb 2008, 13:21
safakuygur's Avatar
safakuygur safakuygur is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
good thanks
__________________
My Site: www.sanalda1numara.org -->Turkish vbullet
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: