Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 30 Sep 2013, 22:17
hawaiibillT's Avatar
hawaiibillT hawaiibillT is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Question about the html widget

Has anyone modified the widget so you can have a title or not have a title. I can live with it as it is but for advertisements I'd prefer to not show the title.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30 Sep 2013, 23:21
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
A quick search helps a lot my Man....


http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...with+no+tittle
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01 Oct 2013, 01:30
hawaiibillT's Avatar
hawaiibillT hawaiibillT is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
I had already tried that but I was hoping that someone had rewritten the widget so I could have a choice on doing it or not when I set up a widget. I know wordpress has that option and it came in handy.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Oct 2013, 05:43
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Ah ok..maybe making a whole new plugin in and template and renaming it to something else? Then leave that one without the tittle?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Oct 2013, 06:10
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I am a little back logged, on a few user projects, but I think I can come up with a better solution for untitled widgets. Give me a few days to catch up...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Oct 2013, 06:13
CAG CheechDogg's Avatar
CAG CheechDogg CAG CheechDogg is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Good stuff tbworld, you my Man are putting in work ! lol...we appreciate all you do tbworld ..take your time
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Oct 2013, 16:58
hawaiibillT's Avatar
hawaiibillT hawaiibillT is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
I'm sure I can do it by just editing out vb:raw widget_title and changing the png to give it the same height as the other widgets but a better widget would be appreciated tbworld. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Oct 2013, 21:37
hawaiibillT's Avatar
hawaiibillT hawaiibillT is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
I think it would be great if all the widgets had this option in the future.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 Oct 2013, 23:35
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Why not just name the widget something obscure like 98765432123456789
then use the Replacement Variable Manager and in the field, Search for Text paste, 98765432123456789 and in the field, Replace with Text, leave that blank.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18 Oct 2013, 18:46
hawaiibillT's Avatar
hawaiibillT hawaiibillT is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
what happens when you do it that way is the same as what happens when you edit out vb:raw widget_title. the title area becomes a thin area rather than matching the rest of the widgets that have a title. you can see the results here in the left column

http://bigbluerules.com
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 Oct 2013, 18:59
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
So how is it you want it to display, completely remove the div for the title?
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Oct 2013, 19:24
hawaiibillT's Avatar
hawaiibillT hawaiibillT is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
I want my html widgets to have the option to either show the title or not show the title. example I want the ones showing the 2013 game schedule, links and rss feeds to show the title but the ones with ads to look the same in div size without the title

--------------- Added 18 Oct 2013 at 19:27 ---------------

the background image is 50x100 so it should show properly but for some reason in the html widget it doesnt show that size without the title

Last edited by hawaiibillT; 18 Oct 2013 at 19:36.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26 Oct 2013, 22:37
hawaiibillT's Avatar
hawaiibillT hawaiibillT is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
I didn't have time till now to check it but when I use the Replacement Variable Manager and edit the default theme I dont have the same problem I have with my theme. Gonna have to get in touch with the theme guy and ask whats going on.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: