Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Resize IMG tag with Highslide! Details »
Resize IMG tag with Highslide!
Mod Version: 2.1.1, by ry215 (Coder) ry215 is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (38 votes - 4.76 average) Installs: 476
Released: 04 Mar 2008 Last Update: 19 Dec 2008 Downloads: 5899
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

This is small hack and easy to resize large Images in [IMG] tag with using Highslide.

vBulletin Version: 3.6.x, 3.7.x and 3.8.x
File Edits: 0
New Files: Yes
Template Edits: 0
New Templates: 2
New Phrases: 11
Uses Hooks: 7
Setting: 5
Uses Plugins: Yes
Time to install: 1 minute max

New Install:

1) Upload folder highslide in your root folder.

2) Import file XMl via Manage Products ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product]


Upgrade from v 2.x.x:


1) Upload folder highslide in your root folder.

2) Import XML file via Manage Products
ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product]

Choose YES for Allow Overwrite


Upgrade from v 1.3:

1) Upload folder highslide in your root folder.

2) Reupload file includes/class_bbcode.php.

3) Import XML file via Manage Products
ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product]
Choose YES for Allow Overwrite

4) Revert template postbit_attachmentthumbnail.


Options:
ACP >> vBulletin Options >> HS IMG Tag Resize Options


History:
v 1.0 (04-03-2008) - First Released.
v 2.0 (30.08.2008) - Update mod
  • Donīt edit file includes/class_bbcode.php
  • Options for maxwidth and maxheight to resize
v 2.0.1 (05.09.2008) -
Update mod
  • Resize in Signature
v 2.0.2 (04.10.2008) - Update mod
  • Add Resize IMG TAG in Blog Entry
v 2.0.3 (28.10.2008) - Update mod
  • Add option for Signature (Enable/Disable)
v 2.0.4 (05.11.2008) - Fixed
  • Don't Resize on Quick Edit
v 2.0.5 (13.12.2008) - Fixed
  • Option for Signature don't work
v 2.1.0 (17.12.2008) - update
  • Update with new Highslide ver 4.0.1
  • Work fine with vBulletin 3.8.x (tested)
v 2.1.0 (20.12.2008) - fixed
  • Just fixed some bugs with IE!


Thank you for using this mod!

Thatīs all
Have fun!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	hs_demo.PNG
Views:	2243
Size:	491.5 KB
ID:	90741   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp_demo.png
Views:	1477
Size:	58.8 KB
ID:	90742  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin vBgallery - vBulletin Highslide integration Sakera vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 24 21 Sep 2008 14:18

  #256  
Old 13 Jul 2008, 06:36
redlabour's Avatar
redlabour redlabour is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: André
Originally Posted by mehrdad220 View Post
Nice mod but the ONLY problem is some of the Pictures on my forum are linked contents and by having this script installed people are not able to browse to them links it only pops up the image.
This is not a "Problem" - this is absolutely normal and logical if you think about it.

The only way to change this was if the Mod check all Images for a BB-Code Link around them. But this would take to much Serverload.
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 13 Jul 2008, 14:21
t.uzuner t.uzuner is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
thanks friends good job
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 13 Jul 2008, 15:07
klaush klaush is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
O.k., i see and i think you are right.

So how can we disable the modification on vbadvanced?

Any idea? This would help me with my linking problem.

Thanks...

Originally Posted by redlabour View Post
This is not a "Problem" - this is absolutely normal and logical if you think about it.

The only way to change this was if the Mod check all Images for a BB-Code Link around them. But this would take to much Serverload.
__________________
Greetings

Klaus
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 19 Jul 2008, 15:14
Animecraving Animecraving is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
i messed it this up i don't know where to undo it
someone please copy and paste the entire original code of class_bbcode.php for me please
__________________
My Site
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 19 Jul 2008, 15:29
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
just reupload the original one from ur vbulletin 3.7.x archive
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #261  
Old 19 Jul 2008, 19:30
Animecraving Animecraving is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
the thing is im lazy to redownload the whole entire vbulletin files just for a single file
__________________
My Site
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 20 Jul 2008, 20:14
RvG2's Avatar
RvG2 RvG2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
revert only the code you have changed in your class_bbcode.php
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 20 Jul 2008, 20:17
RvG2's Avatar
RvG2 RvG2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
still I prefer to use this mod. I don't know why. I like the way highlslide being configured here.
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 21 Jul 2008, 21:11
ehsanix ehsanix is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
uninstalled
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 26 Jul 2008, 14:10
kutukupret kutukupret is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
how about if the img is thumbnail ?
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 29 Jul 2008, 00:27
Spank Spank is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Mark
How do I get this working for another tag?
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 02 Aug 2008, 21:50
bago200 bago200 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
http://www.gxfactor.com/forum/showthread.php?t=531

I've used this mod for 3.6.9 and it worked very well, now with vbadvanced 3.7.2, i've tried that mod but only the attachments are showing up like that not the pics with in the thread. How can i resolve this if you should know or anyone else by any chance. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 09 Aug 2008, 07:58
farzad_sx1 farzad_sx1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
tanx man :X
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 20 Aug 2008, 07:59
pimpompoy pimpompoy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
after upgrade patch ,this is not work
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 20 Aug 2008, 16:18
Golzarion's Avatar
Golzarion Golzarion is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Mohsen
Originally Posted by pimpompoy View Post
after upgrade patch ,this is not work
It is Not compatible with 3.7.2 patch level 2 !

I thing the problem because of this :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

All the drop& down menus do Not work. such as " Quick Links " and some " Editor items " and etc...

It is highly required an update for vb3.7.2 patch 2 !

**********
Edit : Uninstalled !

************

Last edited by Golzarion; 20 Aug 2008 at 16:36.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: