Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Screensaver Details »
vB Screensaver
Mod Version: 1.2, by Coroner (Coder) Coroner is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.2 Rating: (6 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 23
Released: 26 Jul 2008 Last Update: 27 Jul 2008 Downloads: 163
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files  

Maybe unusefull ... but funny.

What does it do.
This Mod will check the Users inactivity and after ... Seconds a Screensaver will start.
To retrun to the previews Page, simply click into the Screensaver Window.

Options:
After install, simply set the Userrights in each Usergroup to allow the Screensaver (Guests won't work - see Note).
Then under "vbulletin Options" serach for the Screensaver and set it to ON.
(I used 300 Seconds and the Standard Session-Timeout is 900).

Tested:
Tested under IE, Opera, Mozilla3 and Safari. I think WIO (Who is Online) doesn't work with the Standard Setting and what happend with a PopUP ??? Try it - don't know.

History:
v1.2
Tested and fixed the "Guest" Bug.
Better Location gets (*sorry* - what should I say ?)

v1.1
Added a "scriptchecker". You can now disable the Screensaver on some scripts.

v1.0
Works stable

Note:
I didn't test Guests, so I disabled them into the Plugin.
If you want to change it, simply modify the Product.
Search for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And change into:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Screensaver and Product:
There are only 2 Templates. The 1st one extends the Headinclude. And the 2nd is the Screensaver. I'll wrote a little Javascript to set a TABLE on the whole Screen (1st I get the Width and Height of the Screen). The actually Time will shown in the Window on random Places. So, feel free to modify the Template as you like.

P.S. deutschen Support gibt es auch bei your-vb

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 11:22
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
ummm, I did not add "forums"
maybe, the REQUEST_URI isn't correct.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 11:53
Andyrew's Avatar
Andyrew Andyrew is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Andrew
Originally Posted by Coroner View Post
ummm, I did not add "forums"
maybe, the REQUEST_URI isn't correct.
My domain is .co.uk/forums/index.php

Maybe i have another hack thats causing the problem to keep adding "forums" just before index.php.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 12:54
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
I'll check this and let u know.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 13:43
l3it3r l3it3r is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Anyway you can load another page in the screensaver? I mean, when it goes into 'screen saver' can the vaispy 'live posts' page appear? Something like that?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 14:40
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
Originally Posted by Andyrew View Post
My domain is .co.uk/forums/index.php

Maybe i have another hack thats causing the problem to keep adding "forums" just before index.php.
Nope. It was bug and I hope, that it's fixed. See the Demo-Link (only created for Screensaver)
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 14:43
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
Originally Posted by l3it3r View Post
Anyway you can load another page in the screensaver? I mean, when it goes into 'screen saver' can the vaispy 'live posts' page appear? Something like that?
You can do anything you like. Take a look into the Product. You will find $screens_url and $screens_add.
$screens_add could be: ?scs=1 or &scs=1, so there's no need to change.

If you set $screens_url to: myhack.php&scs=1 it will jump into it.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 17:45
basilrath's Avatar
basilrath basilrath is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Unless its been mentioned

Its probably worth saying if your using Vbadvanced and have modules integrated into your home or forum page the "screensaver" will only work between the modules and not a full home or forum page as its not integrated with vba.

Unless someone has changed the layout etc.........
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 18:11
Coroner Coroner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Stefan
I've got vBCMS not vBAdvanced and it works.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 18:57
Animecraving Animecraving is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
hm.. can you add pictures as a background?
__________________
My Site
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 27 Jul 2008, 22:33
pspmaster93 pspmaster93 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: James
make it so you can change the screensaver to like different background colors and designs and shi* so its like a real screensaver and you can choose from different styles and it actually looks cool rather than a grey screen lol
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 28 Jul 2008, 03:36
maniacop maniacop is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by pspmaster93 View Post
make it so you can change the screensaver to like different background colors and designs and shi* so its like a real screensaver and you can choose from different styles and it actually looks cool rather than a grey screen lol
This is a great idea!
Imagine putting rotating pictures "Logos" of your sponsors!

That would be awesome!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 28 Jul 2008, 03:46
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
pretty cool hack, I don't think I'll add it, but it's an idea we hadn't seen before
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 05 Aug 2008, 23:50
sockwater's Avatar
sockwater sockwater is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Another idea would be to display the time within a vBulletin class="tborder" table, so that it keeps the look & feel of the forums, along with the message "move your mouse or click to return to the forums".
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: