Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (301 votes - 4.64 average) Installs: 2477
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46202
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #6811  
Old 05 Sep 2010, 22:22
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Ok well replace the multiple occurences of :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

By :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That should fix it, let me know please.
Reply With Quote
  #6812  
Old 05 Sep 2010, 22:39
wiz569 wiz569 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Cheers m8 that seems to have worked a treat,at least on my test site

Will try the main site now for a while and let you know definitively,

Many thanks m8.
Reply With Quote
  #6813  
Old 05 Sep 2010, 23:49
furst furst is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by Lionel View Post
usually white screen indicates missing templates. Have you imported product????
Yeah i have, followed the install instructions, uploaded files then imported product via admincp.
Reply With Quote
  #6814  
Old 06 Sep 2010, 20:30
RastaLulz RastaLulz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
When I uninstalled this modification it didn't fully remove it self. There's still bits of it stuck in vBulletin's usergroup Admin Panel area.
Reply With Quote
  #6815  
Old 06 Sep 2010, 22:54
Iguana Goddess's Avatar
Iguana Goddess Iguana Goddess is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Jennifer
Originally Posted by RastaLulz View Post
When I uninstalled this modification it didn't fully remove it self. There's still bits of it stuck in vBulletin's usergroup Admin Panel area.
Are you sure you removed the file from your admincp folder?
__________________
www.rejecthaven.com
Reply With Quote
  #6816  
Old 07 Sep 2010, 08:30
Hauk Hauk is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
For everyone having the problem where when you load the page and the chatbox sticks on "Loading..." the problem is that in /mgc_cb_evo/clientscript/mgc_cb_evo_functions.js mgc_oldvb3 is not defined, in the beginning where theres all the vars are defined, add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and it will work!

Last edited by Hauk; 07 Sep 2010 at 08:46.
Reply With Quote
  #6817  
Old 07 Sep 2010, 20:10
Rich_Princess's Avatar
Rich_Princess Rich_Princess is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: Chynna
Arrow Hopping to figure out how to add to specific forum

Hey, I was hoping ot get a little help here I am trying to install this onto my forum here.. I seem to have successfully installed it, but only one problem.. I can not seem to get the chatbox to display in the specified forum. When options are set to show on forum index, it works fine. I added the forum in settings to only show in that forum and it is not working. The forum ID is 57-Staff-Chat-Room... Any suggestions to get this fixed? Thanks ahead of time for any suggestions!
Reply With Quote
  #6818  
Old 08 Sep 2010, 12:05
kronnos kronnos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Can someone please help me get rid of the gap after the chatbox.

I changed the position of the chatbox by editing the Display management plugin like:

FROM:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

TO:



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now there is a gap between the next object.

Before the upgrade, I had the chatbox in that position without any gaps. Is there another place that in the new 3 version, there is a BR in some other related chatbox plugin?


BTW, The chatbox is just showing "Loading..." until the I click the reload button inside the chatbox. When clicking reload in browser does not help


Thanks!

Last edited by kronnos; 08 Sep 2010 at 13:20.
Reply With Quote
  #6819  
Old 08 Sep 2010, 12:17
cindy helmond's Avatar
cindy helmond cindy helmond is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: cindy
i do this for 100 times install the language file overwrite but i get in the admin french language how i can fix this please ??
Thx

SOLVED !!

Last edited by cindy helmond; 08 Sep 2010 at 12:24.
Reply With Quote
  #6820  
Old 08 Sep 2010, 19:01
Tahooma Tahooma is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
After uninstall the options in my usergroup stetting do not disappear
How to solve this ?
I cant even make any changes in my admincp any more
Reply With Quote
  #6821  
Old 09 Sep 2010, 00:31
furst furst is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
When i unzip the rar file there are several folders in there, the install instructions only say to upload the images folder and files folder, do i need to anything with the others? such as channel_icons, language, archives, changelog? product folder has the file to be imported via admincp right?

Im just trying to find out why im getting this white screen crap, if anyone could assist me in finding out if these additional folders are supposed to be uploaded aswell?

Also in the admincp folder there is a file called mgc_cb_evo.php, there is also a file called this in the files folder (the folder that admincp folder is in), are they the same file? do both have to be uploaded?

also im not sure if i fully understand this

Upload the content of the Images in each of your forum styles directories.
Im just uploading the files into my /images/misc folder, is that correct?

Last edited by furst; 09 Sep 2010 at 00:48.
Reply With Quote
  #6822  
Old 09 Sep 2010, 00:48
Hauk Hauk is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by kronnos View Post
Can someone please help me get rid of the gap after the chatbox.

I changed the position of the chatbox by editing the Display management plugin like:

FROM:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

TO:



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now there is a gap between the next object.

Before the upgrade, I had the chatbox in that position without any gaps. Is there another place that in the new 3 version, there is a BR in some other related chatbox plugin?


BTW, The chatbox is just showing "Loading..." until the I click the reload button inside the chatbox. When clicking reload in browser does not help


Thanks!
See this for the loading problem:

Originally Posted by Hauk View Post
For everyone having the problem where when you load the page and the chatbox sticks on "Loading..." the problem is that in /mgc_cb_evo/clientscript/mgc_cb_evo_functions.js mgc_oldvb3 is not defined, in the beginning where theres all the vars are defined, add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and it will work!
Reply With Quote
  #6823  
Old 09 Sep 2010, 05:15
kronnos kronnos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Originally Posted by Hauk View Post
See this for the loading problem:
Nope, does not work
Reply With Quote
  #6824  
Old 09 Sep 2010, 06:17
Hauk Hauk is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by kronnos View Post
Nope, does not work
Open it up in FireFox, let the page finish loading and click Tools -> Error Console, scroll down to the bottom and see if theres an error, it will have a red x icon.
Reply With Quote
  #6825  
Old 09 Sep 2010, 06:37
sweetguy2004's Avatar
sweetguy2004 sweetguy2004 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Thanks for update!
__________________
,ø©ø((¯`»VeDesi«´¯))ø©ø, - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: