Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On Details »
DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On
Mod Version: 1.0.1, by CyberRanger (Member) CyberRanger is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (16 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 298
Released: 12 Mar 2006 Last Update: 31 Oct 2006 Downloads: 2236
Not Supported Additional Files  

DownloadsII vBadvanced CMPS Add-On
Version 1.0.1

The DownloadsII vBadvanced CMPS Add-On, is not a stand-alone mod. It requires DownloadsII 5.0.1 or higher. You can find it here (free).
Also vBadvanced CMPS (a vBulletin 3.5.x or 3.6.x version) is required. You can find it here (free).



Installation
  1. Upload downloads2.php to the module directory of vBadvanced CMPS
  2. Create the new module using the drop down menu to select downloads2.php
    In the "templates used" field enter 'adv_portal_ecdownloads, downloads_panel_bit' (without the quotation marks ofcourse)
  3. Update your index pages(s) to show the new module
Done!

Changelog

Version 1.0.0
CyberRanger
- Initial Release

Version 1.0.1
Jelle
- Small code cleanup
- Renamed the module to downloads2.php
- Added a changelog and readme/install text file to the package

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vba-main.gif
Views:	4425
Size:	19.1 KB
ID:	44164   Click image for larger version

Name:	dl2-vba-addon-admincp.gif
Views:	2439
Size:	54.6 KB
ID:	55347  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions DownloadsII RS_Jelle vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 4362 23 Oct 2020 18:56

  #76  
Old 26 May 2007, 22:08
Jesakos's Avatar
Jesakos Jesakos is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: val
thnx it works fine
__________________
SecFreaks
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 27 May 2007, 16:04
robca robca is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
is there a way to change the language of this hack? where can i find these words?
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 28 May 2007, 17:57
Neoszion Neoszion is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Great Mod just have one problem im trying to style it so that it looks like its in a table (each line starts a new style) here is the style im trying to use:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just trying to figure out where to put it?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 28 May 2007, 18:09
rowlandc rowlandc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by RS_Jelle View Post
That's possible, just change the adv_portal_ecdownloads template to what you want

This should work:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Sorry for being such a nub but do I have to copy in this code in adv_portal_ecdownloads section deleteing what was there first then. Saving? or do I have to replace this with something?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 31 May 2007, 22:07
rowlandc rowlandc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I couldn't wait so I gave it a try

I got this code up:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Only problem i'm getting is that the border at the top isn't filling up

Anyone know what I need to add to the code to fix it?

Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 01 Jun 2007, 06:38
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by robca View Post
is there a way to change the language of this hack? where can i find these words?
That's indeed not phrased yet.
You can change it in the adv_portal_ecdownloads template

Originally Posted by Neoszion View Post
Great Mod just have one problem im trying to style it so that it looks like its in a table (each line starts a new style) here is the style im trying to use:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just trying to figure out where to put it?
As it IS in a table, you can do this pretty easier
In each case: you have to change the adv_portal_ecdownloads template.

Change (two times)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

For the Top Contributors, the table is slightly different:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But again, just set the border attribute to 1

Originally Posted by rowlandc View Post
I couldn't wait so I gave it a try

Only problem i'm getting is that the border at the top isn't filling up

Anyone know what I need to add to the code to fix it?
That's normal as there are more columns now (normally there's just one), so the table header needs to have a colspan attribute as it's only one column. This is very easy with vBa CMPS, just change the module "Title Row Colspan" setting. Set its value to 3
__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 01 Jun 2007, 09:21
rowlandc rowlandc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Works a treat

Thanks Jelle
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 08 Jun 2007, 03:28
Mrdby Mrdby is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: MrDby
You already have a Module with an identifier of ''. Please select a different identifier. i followed the directions but i got that message.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 08 Jun 2007, 13:06
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by Mrdby View Post
You already have a Module with an identifier of ''. Please select a different identifier. i followed the directions but i got that message.
Just do what it says: give the new module a unique identifier name
Choose for example downloads2 as the identifier.
__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 03 Jul 2007, 20:51
PeteBlume PeteBlume is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hello,

I'm from germany. I even tryed to install the mod on vBullten 3.6.7 PL. Before I've installed the newest version of vbadvanced.

I have tryed to upload the file downloads2.php abut the acp. Then I got this error message:

The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

What can I do?
I hope you can help and understand me and sorry for my bad english - school its longtime ago.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 08 Jul 2007, 06:24
A|X A|X is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
How to change size?

Hi,

I like to know how to change the Download body size?
See attachment. I want the Current Poll same size with Downloads.

What should i do?
Attached Images
File Type: gif size.gif (15.1 KB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 08 Jul 2007, 09:42
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by PeteBlume View Post
Hello,

I'm from germany. I even tryed to install the mod on vBullten 3.6.7 PL. Before I've installed the newest version of vbadvanced.

I have tryed to upload the file downloads2.php abut the acp. Then I got this error message:

The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

What can I do?
I hope you can help and understand me and sorry for my bad english - school its longtime ago.
You can't upload it using the AdminCP
You need to upload it using FTP to your /forums/modules/ folder, where all the PHP files of the vBa CMPS modules are located. The AdminCP upload feature is meaned for .module files, but we don't use that.

Originally Posted by A|X View Post
Hi,

I like to know how to change the Download body size?
See attachment. I want the Current Poll same size with Downloads.

What should i do?
That's because of the too long file names in the module. You can change some things in the adv_portal_ecdownloads template, but that won't solve it complete.

To solve it complete you need to edit some PHP:
Open /includes/class_downloads.php
Find $name = addslashes($latest['name']); (two times)
Change to $name = substr(addslashes($latest['name']), 0, 15); (two times)
Save and upload the file to your forums.
This will remove all characters after the 15th one. You can change the 15 to what you want ofcourse to fit to your site.
__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 08 Jul 2007, 10:33
A|X A|X is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
i have change the code 2 times below but still not working...



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 08 Jul 2007, 10:45
A|X A|X is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
---------------


It's working now... Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 10 Jul 2007, 14:53
Noctavia Noctavia is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Drakah View Post
Is there a way to have the downloads section list as a "page" module in CMPS instead of going directly to a whole new page? I would like to keep my CMPS parts on the left with the Downloads on the right. I couldn't figure out how to get that to work. Any help would be appreciated.

I figured to post in here since it is CMPS related.

I think this is also what I want to do. I'd like to have the actual downloads section (ie the right column of the downloads.php page showing as a vBadvanced page more than the top stats.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: