Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VBay! Transform your vbulletin into an auctionhouse! Details »
VBay! Transform your vbulletin into an auctionhouse!
Mod Version: 1.1.10, by Blaine0002 (Member) Blaine0002 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (62 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 522
Released: 26 Nov 2006 Last Update: 17 Jun 2014 Downloads: 4160
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

VBay.

This will add an auction section to your bulletin!

If you want to donate to me click the link over there ---------------------->

I am open to suggestions, bugs, comments, insults, and anything else you might say to me at the time :P

To do list:
*use forums/categories/subforums for your auctionhouse.
high bidder userid -> username
*" in description cuts the description at that point
add buyer name
fix pm formatting
add more currencies
intergrate with trader ratings
add paypal api
bidder usergroups
*hot auctions on main < - Available with addon (wont be packaged in vbay)
admin editing auctions
*set up for use with forum commenting.
*fix amount of days an auction can be posted (more than 2 char)
ability to prune old auctions
make sure buy it now is using buy it now price, not bid.
allow admin ability to specify bid/buyitnow/both overrides.

* = Completed.

Features:
Full BBCode support.
Specification of everything, Money Auction length ECT.
Image uploader for auctions.
Closed auction section.
3 auction types, bid, buy it now, or both.


To install
Upload files, and import product as usual
Make a new usergroup and call it the sellers usergroup, do what you want with this group (allow people to request addition maybe?)
Go to vbulletin options and into vbay, set the usergroup id of the sellers group you just made.


To upgrade
re upload all files
import new product
REVERT YOUR TEMPLATES

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbay1.jpg
Views:	7546
Size:	60.8 KB
ID:	70760   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbay3.jpg
Views:	6110
Size:	57.5 KB
ID:	70761   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbay4.jpg
Views:	7746
Size:	52.2 KB
ID:	70762   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbay2.jpg
Views:	5756
Size:	54.2 KB
ID:	70763  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Module CMPS: VBay goblues vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 73 29 Jul 2012 09:30

  #436  
Old 28 May 2007, 01:49
chrisbeau chrisbeau is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by Dermo-MIO View Post
where does the "vbay" appear i have made the new usergroup uploaded all the files giving myself the new usergroup as my 2nd usergroup but dont seem to see a new forum nor do i see any new options in making a new thread, can any1 help ?
yourdomain.com/forum/vbay.php
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 28 May 2007, 06:38
dartho dartho is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Thumbs up A few fixes / patches

I've been getting ready to move form 3.5.x to 3.6.7 and decided to start tweaking vbay from scratch - I've made a notes of the basic changes I needed to make to get vbay functioning well enough to use. As you can see, most of them are small changes - I have not included any aesthetic changes - but hopefully they will help!

This change the look of vbay a little, but I haven't dug into it much yet, and it doesn't really bother me. If anyone can spot any mistakes here - please let me/us know! Thanks

Create a New template called vbay_cat_closed_end

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


edit the vbay.php file and re-upload it to your server
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That should fix up the display of closed auctions




Edit "vbay_shop_row" template
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That should show auctions as closed immediately



Edit "vbay_view_info" template
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That should show auctions as closed immediately



edit "vbay_view_desc" template
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That should show auctions as closed immediately



edit "vbay_cat_closed_row" template
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Fixes a typo

Although the template mods above make the close auctions a little redundant when viewing the auctions, it is still required to move the auctions to the "Closed Auctions" section and the cron job also notifies sellers buyers via PM - you could change this to only happen every 15 or 20 minutes rather than 10 if you wanted. I had to manually add it as for some reason it wasn't added automatically:

In AdminCP, check the Scheduled Task Manager to see if the "closeauctions" cron job is there, if not manually add it - "Add New Scheduled Task"

varname:closeauctions
title: CLose vBay Auctions
Minute: 0, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50
Filename: ./includes/cron/closeauctions.php
Product: vbay

I've found I also need to make a few changes to the MySQL database to get the vbay to allow fractional dollar values. To do this I changed the price, inc and reserve fields in the vbay_items table from "int" to "decimal(11,2)"

the following SQL Query should do that for you:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by dartho; 28 May 2007 at 06:53.
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 30 May 2007, 04:35
dartho dartho is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
I've also modified the "vbay.php" to send a PM to a bidder if/when they get outbid if anyone is interested...
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 02 Jun 2007, 14:30
mikeylikesitz's Avatar
mikeylikesitz mikeylikesitz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
i am interested
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 02 Jun 2007, 14:59
dartho dartho is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
When a new bid is placed on an item, this modification to the vbay.php file will send a PM to the old highest bidder from the new highest bidder
in vbay.php search for:

search for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add the following immediatelt below

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Search for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and add the following immediately below:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Another modification I've made is that if a bid is placed in the last 10 minutes of teh auction, teh auction end time is automatically extended to 10 minutes. I do this to stop sniping, and to also make it somewhat more like a 'real' auction as opposed to ebay.

To do this, edit vbay.php and find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and add the following ABOVE it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



I've also added logging of bids to a simple text file - this is just in my forum root as I don't feel the need to hide it. To add it, edit vbay.php search for

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and add the following immediately ABOVE it


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To view the log, just open vbalog.txt in your browser (http://yourforum.com/forums/vbaylog.txt) I guess you could create it in the admincp dir if you wanted to hide it - there are no doubt better ways to do most of the above, but it works for me.

Last edited by dartho; 02 Jun 2007 at 15:02.
Reply With Quote
  #441  
Old 03 Jun 2007, 09:07
romolus's Avatar
romolus romolus is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Very Cool, but how too make new Categories ??

Thank's
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 03 Jun 2007, 19:31
DDad's Avatar
DDad DDad is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Was the image upload fixed? If yes I did something wrong.
I set the image upload to 3 but I can find where to upload.
Usergroup does have the right.
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 04 Jun 2007, 01:35
dartho dartho is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
I don;t think so, but you could probably install another hack like this one: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=113583 to take care of it for you... Thats what I use, although I haven;t integrated it into vbay screens (I'm the only who posts auctions so far, so hasn't been a priority)
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 12 Jun 2007, 07:40
Vi3t4Lov3's Avatar
Vi3t4Lov3 Vi3t4Lov3 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA - GA
Real name: Tu Nguyen
how can I add more group to allowed to post auctions, I only add one
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 08 Jul 2007, 18:35
A|X A|X is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
this is still beta version right? i hope the full version you include more payment system like paypal, worldpay, moneybooker, and etc
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 09 Jul 2007, 03:00
dapoling dapoling is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
This looks pretty nice thus far.

I have not been able to find where to upload images from or to specific what formats.
It would be nice to have a edit feature and delete option

I currently have it installed for testing only so members can give me imput about what they feel as well.

Once you have this up and going I plan on using it on my forum.

Last edited by dapoling; 09 Jul 2007 at 18:31.
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 10 Jul 2007, 02:32
dapoling dapoling is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Tested it out and it failed...Bummer I really like the idea though, if you do get a working copy I would be interested.
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 10 Jul 2007, 04:05
dartho dartho is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
check out the previous posts by me on this page (page 30) on how to get most things working properly
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 10 Jul 2007, 05:02
dapoling dapoling is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Thank you darho I will give it a try.
Just curious are you still working on this project as to adding the uploading of images, paypal payment links?
I also would be happy to donate to your work once things are up and running.
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 10 Jul 2007, 05:20
dartho dartho is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
I've only made the modifications necessary to get it working for me - haven't looked into paypal and the like yet. THIS is a pretty good add-on for uploading images. I guess a paypal link wouldn't be too hard to add in - I'll have a look into it, but it won't be soon. As for donations - it's Blaines work, I'm just a user of it, donate to him!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: