Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 02 Feb 2013, 16:59
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I don't know what you mean.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02 Feb 2013, 17:13
Elric Elric is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
then you need to modify the $forumchoice variable to NOT show those forumids
this i mean, there are many variables with this name in the external.php
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02 Feb 2013, 22:46
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Do it in the code lines which I referenced previous. So, a condition around line 135 and 178.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03 Feb 2013, 03:41
Elric Elric is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Much thanks for your help but i am not have enough know how for found this self, i search and search...can you say me the exactly code there i must put in for exlude or include forums ?
i found this http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=237751 and this http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=154323 , not works i think to old.
I'm going crazy...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05 Feb 2013, 14:06
Elric Elric is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Unhappy

Nothing more help ?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08 Feb 2013, 19:52
DaPike DaPike is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Hi there,

I'm in vB 4.1.0 and I also wanna do this with RSS.
But when I make the comment outs on the lines, I'll get a database error!

What is going wrong on vB 4.1.0??

I only make the RSS viewable for guests!
But normally guests can't see the whole forum.

Thx for help.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: