Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Who's Online for all Vbadvanced Pages Details »
Who's Online for all Vbadvanced Pages
Mod Version: 1.00, by Lionel (R.I.P.) Lionel is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 11
Released: 29 Jan 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 112
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

This will solved the Unknown Location in who's online page for all vbadvanced pages , e.g. index.php?page=XX (and other non vbadvanced problematic pages too)

This cannot be a plugin or product as you have to determine your own page names.
Below I used my soccer page as an example. You need to create 3 plugins using your own names and give it some meaningful names, replacing soccer with it.

For soccermain.php simply call it any.php, replacing "any" with a unique name.

I commented the hook location for each plugin

For those who need to see a screenshot, click on any vbulletin forum who's online

You need to repeat the same process for every problematic page

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 29 Jan 2007, 09:29
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Because you seem to know what your doing. I was wanting to basically add something like this to my site, but also a few other things. just wondering if you could help with the below.

Add a 'Whos online' to my cms www.gamerzneeds.net That way it will show all members and guests down the bottom of the cms, kinda like vb does.

Also, whoever is on the cms, then a way for those members to also show in the vbulletin 'whos online'

If you could help me with this, I would be very greatful.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Jan 2007, 09:41
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
If you are using vbadvanced, there is a module that ships with it and does that
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Feb 2007, 15:26
ZEvilWyvernX ZEvilWyvernX is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by Lionel View Post
If you are using vbadvanced, there is a module that ships with it and does that
Hmmm There is??? Ive never seen it tried solving this problem for a while now

Could you point me in the right direction
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03 Feb 2007, 08:02
Brian31fl Brian31fl is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Brian
cause ur useing a differant cms
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27 Jun 2007, 22:51
extremesanity extremesanity is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
For those using vbAdvanced along with vBulletin, here are full instructions based off of what Lionel started. We are going to add 3 plugins to the admin cp for each page we want to identify.


Go to:
Admin CP > Plugins & Products

Step 1:

- Add New Plugin
- "Product" = vBulletin or vbAdvanced (doesn't really matter)
- "Hook Location" = online_location_pre-process
- "Title" = Online Users Fix 1 (or anything, its just a description)
- "Execution Order" = 6 (steps 1-3 need to execute in sequence)
- Edit the following code and put it into the PHP Code field

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

vbadvanced_home.php is the custom filename I have for the main vbadvanced page

- push save


Step 2:

- Add New Plugin
- "Product" = vBulletin or vbAdvanced (doesn't really matter)
- "Hook Location" = online_location_process
- "Title" = Online Users Fix 2 (or anything, its just a description)
- "Execution Order" = 7 (steps 1-3 need to execute in sequence)
- Edit the following code and put it into the PHP Code field

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

vbadvanced_home.php is the custom filename I have for the main vbadvanced page. vbadvanced is just a description we will be using later

- push save


Step 3:

- Add New Plugin
- "Product" = vBulletin or vbAdvanced (doesn't really matter)
- "Hook Location" = online_location_unknown
- "Title" = Online Users Fix 3 (or anything, its just a description)
- "Execution Order" = 8 (steps 1-3 need to execute in sequence)
- Edit the following code and put it into the PHP Code field

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Here your using the description we set in step 2, putting a description for what the user is looking at, and putting a link below that description for the user to visit the same place.

- push save
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31 Jul 2007, 07:04
Skavenger Skavenger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
I have vbadvanced in the root of the site and my forum in a folder, how can I make this work with that?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30 Nov 2007, 20:55
Maddogz420's Avatar
Maddogz420 Maddogz420 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Is it possible to have this a little more specific?

We have two types of pagenames in our cmps, ?page=sf* such as ?page=sfblueitems, and ?page=tq*, such as page=tqmaps. Is it possible to have this plugin show anything with ?page=sf* as "Shadowflare Content" and all ?page=tq* items as "Titan Quest Content" ?

A third one would be nice too, to distinguish between people viewing the standard index_cmps.php file (home page) and the other content pages.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30 Nov 2007, 21:26
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Have you tried at least?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30 Nov 2007, 22:03
Maddogz420's Avatar
Maddogz420 Maddogz420 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Yeah, ive been messing with it for a while now. I think ive gotten it half-working... In the first part, i used "cmps_index.php?page=sf*" and its properly showing those pages.... Still have some more to work on


Great mod by the way, suprised the cmps doesnt have support for this already

Last edited by Maddogz420; 30 Nov 2007 at 22:09.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 Jan 2008, 03:35
Maddogz420's Avatar
Maddogz420 Maddogz420 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
I've gotten this to properly show anything with page=sf_ as "Viewing Shadowflare Content", however we use the plain cmps_index.php file as homepage. It will show anyone on the homepage as also viewing the shadowflare content. Here's my code, perhaps you can tell me what I've done wrong


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13 Jan 2008, 21:06
Andy92 Andy92 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Will this work in vbulletin version 3.7?

I have installed this...

http://www.vbseo.com/f34/display-use...e-users-16307/

But, it is all working, but it displays unkown location for all people viewing pages outside my /forum directory? Even though i have installed the plugin.

Will this solve that problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: