Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Forumhome Attachment Thumbnails Details »
Forumhome Attachment Thumbnails
Mod Version: 1.00, by jskoh (Coder) jskoh is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.3 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 14
Released: 19 Oct 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 131
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

hi, im putting up this mod to share with you guy which i have paid someone to do it. but it wasnt really completed. if some coder can finish it with the thread content with it. this mod will be complete.


Installing Instruction

Import the file product-tsk_attth.xml in Admincp.

For location to show in Forumhome, add the {vb:raw tsk_attth} to the location you want to show the thumbnail.
For location to show inside the Forum - Category box, add the {vb:raw tsk_attth} to the template forumhome_forumbit_level2_post

As in the example i've shown you, that's under forum's description:


Find

<vb:if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><p class="forumdescription">{vb:raw forum.description}</p></vb:if>

Add below it

{vb:raw tsk_attth}

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Use Highslide in Attachment Thumbnails luki vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 5 11 Oct 2009 03:40

Comments
  #2  
Old 19 Oct 2010, 16:34
jskoh jskoh is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
this is the screenshot of it. it rotate on every refresh.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg rotating ads.JPG (16.4 KB, 863 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Oct 2010, 23:03
LuisManson LuisManson is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
thanks for sharing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20 Oct 2010, 15:15
RamisK RamisK is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
nice work
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Oct 2010, 02:56
bond010007's Avatar
bond010007 bond010007 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: AHMED EL-SAYED
great work i love it thanks i will try it over my forum
__________________
http://www.ghawyy.com/forum

we are rocking the web
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22 Oct 2010, 07:22
mitch84 mitch84 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
don't work with vb4.0.8, database error
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22 Oct 2010, 17:48
jskoh jskoh is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by mitch84 View Post
don't work with vb4.0.8, database error
try input your forums id at admincp see attachment to avoid database error. currently im using 4.0.3. not too sure about your version
Attached Images
File Type: jpg forumsID.JPG (68.5 KB, 150 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23 Oct 2010, 18:21
wisemasterchief's Avatar
wisemasterchief wisemasterchief is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Real name: William
who is author of this MOD?

suggested changes provided below as this provides a block with border for your images, maintains consistent image size
this code is not for usage on your system as each thumbnail produces its own block, whereas we would want a single block for ALL images. please look at code section area where you will find '<h2 class="blockhead">' ... it has been placed in wrong area. closing </DIV> is probably mislocated also. please advise. peace



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by wisemasterchief; 23 Oct 2010 at 20:02.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23 Jan 2011, 16:59
bartek24m bartek24m is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
could someone rewrite it for 3,8.x ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04 Jul 2011, 10:09
bskr84 bskr84 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
it do not work for 4.14, can not show the pic


can someone help me??

Last edited by bskr84; 04 Jul 2011 at 10:28.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Jul 2011, 07:16
shrimpca shrimpca is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
It work in 4.1.3 ????
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 01:09
bskr84 bskr84 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
it do not work for 4.1.5
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16 Sep 2011, 15:05
angeljs's Avatar
angeljs angeljs is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Angela
This is just what I'm looking for, but it won't show on 4.1.5
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15 Jan 2012, 07:30
bskr84 bskr84 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
<a href="showpost.php?p=' . $row[contentid] .'"

how could i change <a href="showpost.php?p='. $row[contentid] .' " to <a href="showpost.php?t='. $row[threadid] .'"

Last edited by bskr84; 16 Jan 2012 at 01:53.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17 Jan 2014, 21:52
t.uzuner t.uzuner is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
i am not sure. work with 4.2.0?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: