Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] vB Optimise v2 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] vB Optimise v2 (vB4)
Mod Version: 2.7.1, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (35 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 292
Released: 23 Jun 2012 Last Update: 16 Feb 2017 Downloads: 1788
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

vB Optimise Lite

Professional version & feature list available @ www.DragonByte-Tech.com
Priority support for Lite version is handled at the Developers Website.


What does it do?

vB Optimise is intended to optimise vBulletin software by integrating several PHP "cachers" and handling data before vBulletin. This works by encountering and handling data prior to vBulletin in order to skip the arbitary execution that would be more server intensive.

Real-Life Statistics

We've teamed up with some Big Forums to show you the impact of vB Optimise, you can view this public chart which shows both our statistics and theirs:

View Public vB Optimise Resource Statistics

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Features - Lite
  • Supported Extensions
    • APC
    • eAccelerator
    • Memcache
    • XCache
    • WinCache
    • Filecache
  • Style Cacher
    Caches style data to globally reduce a query within all vBulletin forum-based pages.
  • Template Cacher
    Caches template data to globally reduce a query within all vBulletin forum-based pages.
  • Datastore Cacher
    Forces custom datastore items from modifications (including those from vB's blogs) to use your configured Datastore Cache method instead of being forced into the database. This reduces page queries by where affected.
  • vB CMS Template Caching
    (Automatic) Corrects many uncached templates within vB CMS to reduce upto 20+ queries on CMS pages (number varies based on content).
  • [DBTech] Advanced Post Thanks / Like statistics Caching
    Caches statistics page for the Advanced Post Thanks / Like mod by DBTech.
  • [DBTech] Advanced User Tagging statistics Caching
    Caches statistics page for the Advanced User Tagging mod by DBTech.
  • Optimal Settings Check
    Provides a quick interface to identify possible settings which can be changed on your forum for further optimisation.
  • Self-System Tester
    Provides a relatively straight-forward system check to ensure your vB Optimise installation works fully.
  • Automatic Cache Flusher
    Automatically flushes cache within the Admin CP based on specific triggers to make sure content does not remain stale on your forum.
  • XCache Authentification
    Supports XCache Admin Authentification by allowing you specify the username/password in a configuration if needs be.
  • Forum Resource Statistic
    Shows off vB Optimise resource saving statistics directly within forumhome statistics.
  • Statistical Resource Savings
    Ability to see just exactly how many queries per day vB Optimise has saved your database. You'll be surprised at the numbers.
Features - Pro
  • Notices Cacher
    Caches users dismissed notices to reduce a near-global query within all vBulletin forum-based pages.
  • Showgroups Cacher
    Caches the showgroups query which becomes more intensive as your user-base grows.
  • Forum Display Query Enhancement
    Enhances a stock vBulletin query within Forum Display to speed up the page.
  • Forum Home WOL Cache
    Caches Forum Home "Who's Online" to remove an intensive query and allow larger sites to display this data without impact.
  • "Who Has Read Thread" Cache (4.2.0+)
    Caches Show Thread "Who Has Read Thread" to remove a query and allow larger sites to display this data without impact.
  • "Who Has Visited Forum" Cache (4.2.0+)
    Caches Forum Home "Who Has Visited Forum" to remove a query and allow larger sites to display this data without impact.
  • vB Cache Override (Feature not available on vBulletin 3)
    Ability to override vBulletins new built-in database cacher for the CMS / Forum Sidebar Blocks to remove anything from 1 to 20+ queries based on your content.
  • Full Guest Caching
    Ability to cache entire pages and serve them saving not only hundreds of queries but upto 90% of CPU processing towards Guests.
  • CDN Integration
    vB Optimise now integrates with popular CDN systems: Amazon S3, Origin Pull or Mirror, Rackspace Cloud, Remote Server (custom CDN) and Windows Azure.
  • Plugin Cache
    Stores all plugins in a PHP file, improving performance for plugin execution
  • ....and more!
Support

Priority support will be handled at DBTech.

FAQ

Q: I have WinCache installed, but vB Optimise tells me it's not?
A: WinCache only introduced OpCode support in version 1.1, if you're using version 1.0.x you will need to upgrade.

Q: I'm using the XCache method, flushing doesn't work?
A: If you have XCache authentification, turn the admin option on within vB Optimise Settings, then edit ./vboptimise/config.php and specify your XCache username/password. Alternatively you can disable XCache authentification within php.ini:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Q: I have eAccelerator installed, but vB Optimise tells me it's not?
A: eAccelerator does not provide the caching extension by default, you will need to recompile PHP with additional flags. For more information read eAccelerator documentation located here: http://eaccelerator.net/wiki/CompileConfiguration (Specifically look at: with-eaccelerator-shared-memory)

Q: It says my opcode cacher can't store data?
A: Check to see you're using a supported Apache handler if you're using Apache: http://www.thecpaneladmin.com/wp-con...phandlers2.png

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This mod displays a copyright notification in the footer of all pages which includes:
  • 1 Link to DragonByte Technologies homepage
  • 1 Link to Product Description page of this modification

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbo_optimal.jpg
Views:	1393
Size:	87.3 KB
ID:	139287   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbo_options.jpg
Views:	1045
Size:	84.4 KB
ID:	139288   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbo_selftest.jpg
Views:	882
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	139289  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #166  
Old 17 Apr 2013, 18:01
Robru's Avatar
Robru Robru is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fillip, my Daily Resource Saving screen is empty after install 3 weeks ago. I'am using Xcache Opcache Operator.
How can I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 22 Apr 2013, 20:15
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Have you enabled it in the settings?


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 22 Apr 2013, 20:37
Robru's Avatar
Robru Robru is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Have you enabled it in the settings?


Fillip
See the images, Fillip
Attached Images
File Type: jpg xcache1.jpg (75.3 KB, 30 views)
File Type: jpg stat.jpg (40.7 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 29 Apr 2013, 13:04
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
I've uploaded a change that may fix it.

Additionally, please ensure your "Forum URL" setting does not have a trailing slash - that would also cause this issue.


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 30 Apr 2013, 13:29
Robru's Avatar
Robru Robru is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Hi Fillip, your fix worked unfortunately not for me, my "Forum URL" setting does not have a trailing slash.
Only Display Total Saved Resources within "What's Going On?" works good.
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 05 May 2013, 00:50
n00bl3t n00bl3t is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
I am receiving this error outta no where :

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vb_optimise_none in /home/argaming/public_html/forum/dbtech/vboptimise/includes/operators/none.php on line 3
The site was working just fine one minute and then this appeared and the site is no longer functioning properly. Any idea/help?

Thanks.

Also, running 4.2 vbulletin.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 06 May 2013, 17:38
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by Robru View Post
Hi Fillip, your fix worked unfortunately not for me, my "Forum URL" setting does not have a trailing slash.
Only Display Total Saved Resources within "What's Going On?" works good.
In that case, I'll need an FTP and AdminCP account in order to debug it further.

Originally Posted by n00bl3t View Post
I am receiving this error outta no where :



The site was working just fine one minute and then this appeared and the site is no longer functioning properly. Any idea/help?

Thanks.

Also, running 4.2 vbulletin.
I believe this has been handled at our site - if not, let me know

For anyone else wondering, the issue was that APC was set up to cache files as well as variables, and this was causing classes to be included twice.


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 25 May 2013, 23:18
John Lester's Avatar
John Lester John Lester is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Originally Posted by Zohhak View Post
Hi Fillip,

i just noticed, that vb Optimise adds two unnecessary brackets in the copyright footer. Can they be removed or do they have to be there?
Here a pic:

and the HTML-Code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks in advance

Greets Zohhak
I agree the
(<!--VBO_SAVED-->) needs to go.

Last edited by John Lester; 26 May 2013 at 21:46.
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 26 May 2013, 10:29
RustyF RustyF is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Real name: Rusty Ferguson
I hope you don't mind me saying this, but you ave some awesome stuff. I gotta have the pro version of this so I can use CDN. Does it also support using a cloud? (Sorry I didn't look that close.) This plugin alone makes me want to go get your license for all plugins. I can't but you'll have to thank Penguin 1.0 for that as it killed my money site. Re-building and I will buy it. Yeah, I know you've heard that promise before. haha Great stuff, gotta have the pro.
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 23 Jun 2013, 10:30
furnival furnival is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
An FYI for your marketing blurb: Amazon S3 is not a CDN, that would be Amazon Cloudfront. I assume the Pro version works with that too in any case.

Also if I am running Litespeed on Cent OS any idea on what memory or PHP accelerators I should install to make this work best?

Thanks!

Last edited by furnival; 23 Jun 2013 at 11:50.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 27 Jun 2013, 00:20
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by furnival View Post
An FYI for your marketing blurb: Amazon S3 is not a CDN, that would be Amazon Cloudfront. I assume the Pro version works with that too in any case.
I was not the one who coded the CDN integration but the files that power the Amazon integration has S3 in them.

The settings also reference "buckets". Beyond that, I really don't know

Originally Posted by furnival View Post
Also if I am running Litespeed on Cent OS any idea on what memory or PHP accelerators I should install to make this work best?

Thanks!
We prefer APC, as that's the accelerator that we found has the widest compatibility. YMMV.


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 16 Jul 2013, 12:17
datoneer datoneer is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Added that code but still i see the white page only
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 17 Jul 2013, 15:32
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Then you need to contact your host to have them force error reporting enabled for your account, as without an error message I cannot assist you.


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 17 Jul 2013, 20:41
datoneer datoneer is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Ok not a problem
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 27 Jul 2013, 06:01
kartheekb kartheekb is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Google suggesting me to optimize my site , so may be this MOD helps me ..

My resourses ,
Shared hosting / VB 4.2.0 patch level 3 / Green Seo theme /

Can i install this mod?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: