Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4)
Mod Version: 1.3.6pl2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (59 votes - 4.66 average) Installs: 529
Released: 01 Jun 2010 Last Update: 03 Dec 2014 Downloads: 3987
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

DragonByte Technologies are proud to present User Status & Moods v1: A mini mod to give your members the option of setting Facebook-like status updates / mood.


Why User Status & Moods?

Sometimes, a simple "mood" isn't enough. DBTech's User Status & Moods mods lets your members put their current doings and feelings into a short message to be displayed next to their posts and in their profiles.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Priority support for this version is handled at the Developers Website.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Features

In-Line Editing: You can quickly update your status either from your profile, or from any of your posts, all with AJAX and all without reloading the page.

Postbit Integration: Members' statuses will show next to all their posts.

Profile Integration: Edit statuses and show a list of recent statuses in a member's profile.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Install:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" folder to your forum.
  2. Import the product file via the product manager in your AdminCP.
  3. Done!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feature List
  • AJAX-enabled
  • Edit statuses inline or in profiles
  • Edit moods inline or in profiles
  • List a member's recent statuses in their profiles
  • Ability to ban usergroups from posting statuses
  • Ability to set usergroups as able to edit others' statuses
  • Toggle character limit
  • Settable status prefix
  • Settable default status
  • Uses vBulletin's Censorship options to censor banned words

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus1.jpg
Views:	8602
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	119011   Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus2_.jpg
Views:	9182
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	119012  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods [DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB3) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 291 23 Aug 2014 08:50
Profile Enhancements vBStatus - Facebook Style Status Display (v4) Attilitus vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 535 24 Jun 2014 14:23

  #436  
Old 30 Jan 2011, 11:45
Prisoner Prisoner is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by Pilot iQ View Post
I love it ,, but plzz can you make it only ( User Status ) without moods .

and i think there is some bugs need to fixed .

thanx again ^^
You can turn the Moods off in the Admin Control Panel Settings
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 30 Jan 2011, 19:55
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by slipkot View Post
I uninstalled it and re-installed but nothing changed with profile tabs still the same style... The error i mention, goes away if i don't use latest statuses at forum block....
The style of the mod didn't change in the latest update, mostly backend work

Originally Posted by yahooooh View Post
requist :
facebook integration as when user update his status in vbulletin his facebook profile will show the new status from vbulletin with ability to turn this off from user cp and also with ability to show mood only or away message on the facebook
We'll consider facebook integration.

Originally Posted by tattooz View Post
In the forum sidebar block, how can I increase the amount of status's showing?
This is not possible at the moment without editing files. I'll consider adding an option in the next version that will allow you to choose the amount that displays.

Originally Posted by Pilot iQ View Post
I love it ,, but plzz can you make it only ( User Status ) without moods .

and i think there is some bugs need to fixed .

thanx again ^^
You can turn off the moods feature in vBulletin Options.

Originally Posted by tidus78 View Post
Is it possible to delete Moods history in profile fields?
Not at the moment, no. I'll consider adding a delete button in the next version.


- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 31 Jan 2011, 05:34
Pilot iQ Pilot iQ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Ghaith
So is it possible to remove the block of the Moods history on the profile ??
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 31 Jan 2011, 20:16
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by Pilot iQ View Post
So is it possible to remove the block of the Moods history on the profile ??
Disabling the plugin with "member_build_blocks_complete" as a hook should remove the tab from profiles.

- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 31 Jan 2011, 21:30
Pilot iQ Pilot iQ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Ghaith
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Disabling the plugin with "member_build_blocks_complete" as a hook should remove the tab from profiles.

- David
God bless you David

thanx again
Reply With Quote
  #441  
Old 01 Feb 2011, 03:10
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by Pilot iQ View Post
God bless you David

thanx again
You are very welcome

- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 06 Feb 2011, 15:18
Taurus1's Avatar
Taurus1 Taurus1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Since updating to 1.3.6, the moods dropdown does not work. Not in the postbit_legacy or profile pages. Not happens, Looks almost as if it is dropping behind the bottom, but you can't see anything.
__________________
For custom designed Windows 7 Visual Styles/Themes, please visit CreativX!
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 07 Feb 2011, 20:05
SpikedRocker SpikedRocker is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by Taurus1 View Post
Since updating to 1.3.6, the moods dropdown does not work. Not in the postbit_legacy or profile pages. Not happens, Looks almost as if it is dropping behind the bottom, but you can't see anything.
I am getting this error when using moods:

YAHOO.util.Dom.get("dbtech_status_moodbits" + dbtech_status_criteria[i]) is null
[Break On This Error] var menuContents = YAHOO.util.Do...dbtech_status_criteria[i]).innerHTML;

its in status.js?v=136 Line 33

I used the Firefox console to find this information out. Currently Moods are broken for my site.
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 19:08
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by Taurus1 View Post
Since updating to 1.3.6, the moods dropdown does not work. Not in the postbit_legacy or profile pages. Not happens, Looks almost as if it is dropping behind the bottom, but you can't see anything.
*Issue is being handled at DBTech website*


Originally Posted by SpikedRocker View Post
I am getting this error when using moods:

YAHOO.util.Dom.get("dbtech_status_moodbits" + dbtech_status_criteria[i]) is null
[Break On This Error] var menuContents = YAHOO.util.Do...dbtech_status_criteria[i]).innerHTML;

its in status.js?v=136 Line 33

I used the Firefox console to find this information out. Currently Moods are broken for my site.
Do you have any moods set?


- David
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 14 Feb 2011, 04:43
KeystoneAirsoft KeystoneAirsoft is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Man I must say this is one great mod. I have just started using mods (Lite) from DBTech and I will be getting the pro versions for all of them over time. DBTech keep up the great work.

Every DBTech mod I have installed has never given me any issues no matter the vers of the mod or of vBulletin.

You Guys ROCK!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 15 Feb 2011, 18:05
Crossbow Crossbow is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Installed but still working on making it all work. Thanks for the Mod.
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 15 Feb 2011, 20:50
Crossbow Crossbow is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
I got it all installed but when I click on the mood and the drop down shows all the images with no problem but when I select the one I want it says not found. What am I doing wrong here?
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 15 Feb 2011, 21:28
Crossbow Crossbow is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Found the problem. Forgot one file. All is good now. Thanks for the mod.
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 27 Feb 2011, 21:12
rafiul's Avatar
rafiul rafiul is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
After updating to latest version i am getting a problem. My old mods aren't working.I have backed up the old moods, after upgrade i found that old moods are without category. and when i go for add them to category i dont see the image there, i see only defult images there. How to solve this ?

And how to solve unicode font broken issue in status?
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 27 Feb 2011, 21:23
rafiul's Avatar
rafiul rafiul is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I have solve the category issue.Moods are working now. Thanks for this great work.

Still need help about Unicode font. Is ok when i save the text with unicode font. But when i reload the page the texts are broken.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: