Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
WoW Character BBCode Details »
WoW Character BBCode
Mod Version: 0.4.9b, by sweede (Member) sweede is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (9 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 92
Released: 02 Feb 2008 Last Update: 25 Nov 2008 Downloads: 1055
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations External Content Is in Beta Stage  

This is a continuation of the project, http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=160418 . I have made several modifications to the original authors code and several have asked for my modifications.

Because of this and the original authors lack of updating the original modification, I have decided to upload this package for all to use.

All credit goes to the original author(s) of the utility as i have only cleaned up the code and packaged it for easy usage.

WARNING!
This is very beta at this time. I have added the product now to force myself to update and maintain the plugin and to share it with the rest of my fellow World of Warcraft webmasters

Installation
  1. Uninstall your existing WoW Char Code installation. I have changed the product ID itself and it may not update everything correctly.
  2. Remove the clientscript/ajax_tooltip and clientscript/phparmory folders if they exist
  3. Upload the contents of the "Upload" Folder to the ROOT directory of your forums (for example, if you have your forums installed in /home/mydir/public_html/forums , you would unzip into that folder.)
  4. Import the product/product-WoWCharBBCode-?.??.xml file

Changelog
  • 0.4.9b
    • Added basic Death Knight support
    • Fixed problem with characters with no professions (common with Death Knights)
  • 0.4.9a
    • Fixed a minor issue with realms in spaces in the name
  • 0.4.9
    • Added wysiwyg support
  • 0.4.8a
    • Fixed a php parse error in functions_wowcharcode.php. you do not need to download the entire zip file, just replace your existing functions_wowcharcode.php file with the attached .php file
  • 0.4.8
  • 0.4.7a
    • Removed some left over debugging statements and info in the product and php file.
  • 0.4.7
    • Changed the backend armory code.
    • Updated caching to not cache Armory results that end up as errors
    • Added character class, race and professions as vbphrases.
    • Added KR and TW Armory locales. (, etc)
    • Some minor fixes.
  • 0.4.4
    • Added Icon caching to help with slow armory. Images are cached by default in the armory folder. chmod this folder to 777 and icons will be automaticly cached to this folder.
    • You can now use the variable $wowchar_code in the postbit (or postbit_legacy) to display the character tooltip in a post.
  • 0.4.3 Fixed issue with rebuilding post cache.
  • 0.4.2 Added option to show/hide realm if a default realm is set.
  • 0.4.1 Fixed an issue if the character doesnt have armory data, Only change is in functions_wowcharcode.php file.
  • 0.4
    • All Character stat text are now phrases. you will find a new Phrase Type in the Phrase Manager ( WoW BBCode Phrases )
    • Added default realm option so one does not need to use the [char=server] option when specifying characters on own realm.
    • Customized the stat display per class and on some specs (such as feral v.s. resto druids). see an example at http://www.dramaloot.com/forums/showthread.php?p=19271
  • 0.3
    • Armory Caching works for both US and EU armorys.
    • Removed un-used files.
    • Put the majority of the codes HTML creation as templates and use vbulletins ajax.php and hooks.
    • Added options for default locale (armory) to use (currently EU and US armories).
    • Added option to disable caching of the Armory (i use it to test armory retrieval)
    • Added ability to specify what armory the character / realm you would like, see usage notes below.
  • 0.2
    • Armory Caching never actually worked properly, this should now be fixed.
    • Remove the includes/functions_wow3bbcode.php file. This has been replaced by a plugin.
    • Remove the clientscript/phparmory/config.php file. This isnt needed.
    • Major updates to phparmory.php
    • Minor Plugin changes + code cleanup.
ToDo
  • New tooltip javascript
  • New character sheet.
  • Create easy to modify interface for character stats to be displayed in tooltip.


Usage
Using the character code is easy enough,
[char]CHARACTER[/char] if default realm option is set and character links is on same realm.
For characters not on the same realm as the default,
[char=SERVER]CHARACTER[/char]
For example,
[char=Vek'nilash]Azaril[/char]
Or, if you want to link a character profile from another locale (i.e. EU realms) , you simply add EU- before the server name.
[char=EU-Vek'nilash]Azaril[/char]

The same thing applies to linking US realm characters from a EU default forum.

See a working example at http://www.dramaloot.com/index.php?id=officer_cl (This is a vbadvanced custom page using the BBCode page type).

Added German translation for what i currently have localized. Provided by jluerken http://www.wow-relaxed.de

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
BB Code Enhancements WoW Character Stats *** BBcode Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 17 02 Feb 2008 07:31

  #226  
Old 26 Jan 2009, 22:43
mat64's Avatar
mat64 mat64 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Matt
Currently seems to be semi working with 3.8.0

One thing I've noticed is that level 80 character avatars don't seem to work. It just shows the standard low level avatar.

Edit: Fixed this myself, edited functions_wowcharcode where it retrieves the avatar to include a elseif statement for level 80s so it retrieves that avatar rather than the default avatar because the level is unknown.
Attached Files
File Type: php functions_wowcharcode.php (39.2 KB, 20 views)

Last edited by mat64; 31 Jan 2009 at 19:05.
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 00:33
sweede's Avatar
sweede sweede is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
To the last 3 posters (Multiquoting seems to be broken).

I am currently working on a utility that will allow people to import their current profession recepies and skills and allow you to search it. once that is complete i will go back and fix these issues and a couple others

Mat64, Thanks for the update, i'll diff your changes and add them into the current zip.
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 21 Mar 2009, 09:29
NeroObsedian's Avatar
NeroObsedian NeroObsedian is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Real name: Mike
Originally Posted by mat64 View Post
Currently seems to be semi working with 3.8.0

One thing I've noticed is that level 80 character avatars don't seem to work. It just shows the standard low level avatar.

Edit: Fixed this myself, edited functions_wowcharcode where it retrieves the avatar to include a elseif statement for level 80s so it retrieves that avatar rather than the default avatar because the level is unknown.
I tried using this and it didn't seem to of fix the lvl 80 issue. I'll mess around with it more over the next few days.

I'm also getting some odd results. I have this mod installed on two boards that are both the same version using the same style. One works flawlessly while the other works in FF and I receive a Permission Denied error in IE for line 88 character 6. I'm just getting back into code and all, going to investigate further soon. - Lame, I feel like a retard heh... My site linked to my forums without the www. Once I manually entered the www. and changed the link it worked with no issue.

Last edited by NeroObsedian; 24 Mar 2009 at 05:11.
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old 14 Apr 2009, 10:12
Xeon3D Xeon3D is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
There's an error I believe if the character name includes accents it'll display an error on the tooltip.

I tried with Xn from EU-Wildhammer.
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 24 Jun 2009, 08:04
wfguild wfguild is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Firstly, thanks for this mod - it looks great and its been very well received.

However it appears that the parsing of the talents (and consequently spec) is a little out, as we notice a number are saying different but also the talent points aren't showing beside the spec, just two /'s .

If this is something I can fix or you can look at, it'd be very much appreciated.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old 26 Jun 2009, 10:30
Glenn379's Avatar
Glenn379 Glenn379 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Ben
This may sound like a stupid question but can anyone explain how this works exactly? Does it pull info straight from the WoW servers somehow or is it user input information? I'm working on getting a user input based LOTRO mod similar to this but I'd obviously rather have it automated. I'd love to know!
__________________
Final Fantasy Community
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 27 Jun 2009, 14:39
MrShides MrShides is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
It pulls the data from the xml in wowarmory.com

Also swede baby, we are eagerly waiting an update (and hopefully one with native support for the postbit hack you gave me earlier, my users love it!)
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 10 Aug 2009, 10:49
Liquid_N2 Liquid_N2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Hi there,

Installed this mod, works fine on 3.8.3 and looks great. I just have one small issue whereby the talents do not seem to be displaying correctly. The screenshot is what is currently display (Balance) but the character is actually Feral ( http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sh...n=Convertibull )



Cheers for any help you can offer.
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 06 Sep 2009, 00:05
Forage Forage is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Just recently after changing themes on my Forums I am noticing an error at the top -

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/functions_wowcharcode.php on line 930

Searched around a little but can't seem to locate the resolution or figure out where the error is coming from. This is only happening on profile pages for users and it's VB 3.8.1
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 17 Sep 2009, 14:11
Liquid_N2 Liquid_N2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
^ same here actually.
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 15 May 2010, 04:26
wfguild wfguild is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Has anyone been able to fix the above error, or get it working on VB v4?
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 10 Jun 2010, 15:43
y2krazy y2krazy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: Sean
Any chance that this will ever be updated to work with (at least) 3.8 without the current issues?

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 20:48
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
I would like to see this working correctly for Vbulletin 4.x if anyone could modify it or share it with me would appreciate it!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: