Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Extra Navbar Details »
Extra Navbar
Mod Version: 1.00, by deadlySniper (Member) deadlySniper is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (7 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 79
Released: 02 Jul 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 4
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code  

Extra Navbar - Can be used for advertising!

Preview:




Installation:


In template: navbar

Find: <!-- / nav buttons bar -->

Below Add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Please click Installed!

~Rozzi / deadlySniper

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 24 Aug 2009, 04:10
deadlySniper deadlySniper is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New York
Real name: Ryan Carr
To get the background colour different. Look for the code with "background:{000000}".
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25 Aug 2009, 11:29
sargatanas sargatanas is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
you can actually put more navbar right?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 00:04
gearspro gearspro is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by sargatanas View Post
you can actually put more navbar right?
You can use it for whatever you want, and yeah you add more cells.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 05:18
jfr jfr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Very nice! thank you!

Someone know how to create subnav with this menu? it would be really nice.

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 15:04
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
where do i add this code?? i am very new to vbulletin...many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 15:56
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
installed and clicked installed to..also nominated for this cool mod!!!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 17:05
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
One problem...the boxes have all come up but when i put a link into them they dont work??? any ideas guys??? i keep getting this message????

http://sitelink.com/

saying the url is broken???
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 17:56
Cause4Chaos Cause4Chaos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Don
installed, nice job
__________________
Dudedawg Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 18:48
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
sorted it now....this is a fantastic addition...!!!! brill work
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 18:55
gearspro gearspro is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Deadlysniper, i have a question.

Is it possible to remove the small gap between the navbar and the extra navbar?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11 Sep 2009, 10:08
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Can you post examples of how to make each link into drop menus?

Thanks!
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 13 Sep 2009, 13:37
Wrams Wrams is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Andrew
Works perfect. However I did change the hover affect and kept it white but still nice mod.

To change the background colour go into where you placed the code and look for in that section background-color: #000000; and change it to what ever you want. I changed mine to #FFFFFF White. and also made it so it opens in a new blank page rather then taking the member away from my forums.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07 Feb 2010, 04:07
deadlySniper deadlySniper is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New York
Real name: Ryan Carr
Sorry for the long responses, I had some family and personal issues I had to deal with. Please expect some new and updated releases from me.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 05:10
Feanor_87's Avatar
Feanor_87 Feanor_87 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Wow, great mod!!

Is there anyway to add drop-downs to it?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 11:44
NukeOZ NukeOZ is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Wink

Great Mod, Thanks.

Just another ? is it easy to change the color of the text? Can it also be made Bold? At the Moment when i hover over the text turns red.

Please Ignore the above Questions as I should have guessed that to change the color of the text it has to be done in the main CCS of the template used.
For those that don't know where this is, go to admincp - styles - Main CCS ( in drop down menu) - then look at Body CCS ( first Block ) change the hover Link CCS to what ever color you desire. - SAVE.
Remember this will change all hover over links to the color you have chosen.

Anyway thanks again for a great Mod.

Last edited by NukeOZ; 08 Feb 2010 at 11:54.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: