Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Custom Forum Status Icon Details »
Custom Forum Status Icon
Mod Version: 1.3, by spaziopc (Member) spaziopc is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 12
Released: 02 Sep 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 3
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

Do you want to add a custom icon insead of boring status icon ?


Modify forumhome_forumbit_level1_post :

Search:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Modify forumhome_forumbit_level2_post :

Search:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now UPLOAD your images in your /statusicon/ folder.
You have to name your image as: forum_FORUMID.png

The forum id is i.e. --> *** Link Removed ***

So i called the icon for this forum --> *** Link Removed ***

*** Link Removed ***

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
[Release - Gamma] Advanced Custom Forum Status Icon Mod Matrixgl vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 23 10 Nov 2008 17:58
Forum Home Enhancements Custom Forum Status Icon spaziopc vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 13 12 May 2008 21:00

Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 10:03
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Neat job..

Im using thread prefix's so my forumhome_forumbit_level1_post is this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What do i need to change so as not to upset it ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 10:53
macc's Avatar
macc macc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
i do not see anything on demo page

macc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 11:31
spaziopc spaziopc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
I'm going to install :P
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 12:18
OcR Envy's Avatar
OcR Envy OcR Envy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Ryan
Demo page is Warez? tsk..tsk..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 13:49
Magnumutz's Avatar
Magnumutz Magnumutz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Alex
The demo is already gone...
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 14:32
ssslippy's Avatar
ssslippy ssslippy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
It is already possible to do this with vb 3.7
__________________
Immortal Guild - My Guilds Website
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 14:55
wwolf27 wwolf27 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by ssslippy View Post
It is already possible to do this with vb 3.7
It says Version 3.7.x at the top, I believe that means that it is for it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 14:57
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by wwolf27 View Post
It says Version 3.7.x at the top, I believe that means that it is for it.
He said "It is", not "is it". Meaning, 3.7 already has the ability to use custom forum icons using the prefix option. Unless, I'm not understanding what this is.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 15:03
wwolf27 wwolf27 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
He said "It is", not "is it". Meaning, 3.7 already has the ability to use custom forum icons using the prefix option. Unless, I'm not understanding what this is.
oo you are correct but I apologize for 1. not reading it correctly and 2. I was asking a question and left out my "?"......I wasn't trying to be rude or disrepectful.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 15:05
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
I didn't believe you were. We're just terse sometimes. Easier to type that way first thing in the morning.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 18:38
KrU$ty's Avatar
KrU$ty KrU$ty is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
this idea is great and easy to implement, but i can't see anywhere for new/locked forum icons?

Missing out on the new thread indicator is what's stopping me installing this one, as its the only real indicator of a new thread that my users use.
__________________
Pixel Pirate
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 19:41
TonySkullz TonySkullz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
Real name: Tony
As was said, 3.7 natively supports custom status images per forum with the prefix option in individual forum's style settings.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01 Mar 2009, 22:22
GSeybold GSeybold is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
thanks tony
We're trying this now via 3.7 can you show me how the prefix path is supposed to look? I see the allowed examplecontent right below this option in 3.7 we have the right things correct we think but its not showing up.

Thanks a million
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: