Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8821
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 01:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #256  
Old 05 Mar 2010, 16:27
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Selcor View Post
With the skin Default don't work ...
Try importing attached product file overwriting current one.
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-easyforms v4.0.4.xml (192.7 KB, 6 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 05 Mar 2010, 17:19
Dubi's Avatar
Dubi Dubi is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Use the following code in Form Hook: Before Submit:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Works like a charm

Thanks a lot for your support
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 05 Mar 2010, 19:31
Martyh Martyh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
If you use a <textarea> then you can add in columns and rows, like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I can't get that to work. It doesn't show up at all.
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 05 Mar 2010, 19:46
niko236 niko236 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Hi,
Great mod, but when i put "0" in a field, i have a "-" in my thread, how can i do, to display "0" in the thread ?
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 05 Mar 2010, 23:41
Selcor Selcor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
It works perfect the 4.0.4, thank you very much!.

Edit: Before was wrong visualized by a mistake of mine, i used wrong the option "Form Hooks".

Last edited by Selcor; 06 Mar 2010 at 00:36.
Reply With Quote
  #261  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 13:11
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Martyh View Post
I can't get that to work. It doesn't show up at all.
Sorry that's my fault, the code was wrong

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 13:23
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by niko236 View Post
Hi,
Great mod, but when i put "0" in a field, i have a "-" in my thread, how can i do, to display "0" in the thread ?
That is a mistake in the code, fixed in attached file.
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-easyforms v4.0.4.xml (192.7 KB, 10 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 13:26
Martyh Martyh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Sorry that's my fault, the code was wrong

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Hi, this brings it to the form and diplays it on the form but not in a box and it doesn't submit to the thread.
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 14:22
RustyDogma RustyDogma is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Thought I had this working perfectly (thanks all for the previous help) until I ran into a user that went afk while filling out the form, and it timed out and he lost all his answers and had to start over. I'd don't want to adjust the timeout for my forums, as that effects the 'who's on-line' list too. Any way to keep the form from timing out?
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 14:58
niko236 niko236 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
That is a mistake in the code, fixed in attached file.
Thanks, it works
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 18:24
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Martyh View Post
Hi, this brings it to the form and diplays it on the form but not in a box and it doesn't submit to the thread.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 18:27
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by RustyDogma View Post
Thought I had this working perfectly (thanks all for the previous help) until I ran into a user that went afk while filling out the form, and it timed out and he lost all his answers and had to start over. I'd don't want to adjust the timeout for my forums, as that effects the 'who's on-line' list too. Any way to keep the form from timing out?
Umm, I don't think so, it's controlled by vBulletin for increased security
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 18:53
Martyh Martyh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Magicman, lol,,, awesome, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 18:54
Martyh Martyh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Do you think there will be any way to resolve that subscription issue or, is it a dead issue ?
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 23:00
misticjeff misticjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
RE: Edit #2

vBulletin does not send html emails, it converts the bb code/ html code into plain text
But there must be a way for vBulletin to bypass the conversion and send the email as HTML. Anyone know a way this could be done?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: