Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Photopost Classifieds Recent Ad Block on Forumhome Details »
Photopost Classifieds Recent Ad Block on Forumhome
Mod Version: 1.00, by JimmyN (Member) JimmyN is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2007 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 28
Released: 16 Dec 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 177
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits  

Hi everyone,
this is my first mod and i though it will really help people out.
Basicly it shows either random, most_viewed or latest and can show a custom set of ads across in either vertical or horizontal position. It uses a external file that comes included with your Photopost Classifieds install.

How to install

1)install the plugin
2)tempate modification (optional in custom places)

template FORUMHOME find this code or other place you would like

find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

right under this place:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note: Make sure this plug in is enabled. It should automaticly install the template code so you will not have to do it, but if not follow the instructions above.

Remember Yoy may modify options in the inc_features.php (this is a PhotoPost file).

In that file you may set the layout, how many ads to show, and what type e.g. random, recent etc

Please let me know if you have any questions, ideas or need help

Credit: www.oz-consolemods.net

Please click Install, and tell me if you like it
Paypal donations welcome

regards
Jimmy

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	recent ads.JPG
Views:	988
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	57683  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 20 Dec 2006, 08:11
JimmyN JimmyN is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: James
still didnt get this one to work on this forum, even though it worked on the first forum i did
even after the / on the data paths
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 20 Dec 2006, 08:49
JimmyN JimmyN is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: James
update: all working

needed the ../class...
in the plug in, as it was a different folder

lol
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 23 Dec 2006, 04:18
RaceJunkie RaceJunkie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
I got this to show up on my forum home but Because I have it on a vertical module on my home page it shows up vertical on my forumhome and that's ugly..
I want to add it to a side bar and putting $classifiedsfeature in the table does not work


This is the code I have in my side column. Any ideas as to why the classifieds will not show up?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am using the Right side column on forum home only MOD

Here is a pic of my side bar. I have the sponsors box collapsed.
Attached Images
File Type: gif classifieds.gif (7.5 KB, 33 views)

Last edited by RaceJunkie; 23 Dec 2006 at 04:21.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 31 Dec 2006, 00:13
Gholsie Gholsie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Will this work with vbPortal ?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 31 Dec 2006, 11:39
bplinson bplinson is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Does not seem to.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01 Jan 2007, 22:53
JimmyN JimmyN is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: James
No its not made to, its based around the forum only, as thats what the php file is coded on. Im sure if you edit the paths on the file(s) you might get it to work.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 03 Jan 2007, 00:12
aycan555 aycan555 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: www.ultrapaylasim.com
Where is the classifieds/inc_ads.php file? I couldn't see it
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 03 Jan 2007, 09:03
bplinson bplinson is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Originally Posted by JimmyN View Post
No its not made to, its based around the forum only, as thats what the php file is coded on. Im sure if you edit the paths on the file(s) you might get it to work.
I'll give this a shot this weekend.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 03 Jan 2007, 09:20
bplinson bplinson is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
This is the error with vbportal with pp_classified as the classifieds directory which is in the root directory.

Warning: Unknown(./pp_classified/inc_ads.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /index.php(536) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: Unknown(./pp_classified/inc_ads.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /index.php(536) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: (null)(): Failed opening './pp_classified/inc_ads.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:') in /index.php(536) : eval()'d code on line 1
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11 Jan 2007, 08:30
michaelsilvia michaelsilvia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Works well BUT the plug in should have this:

(./photopost/inc_ads.php):

Instead of this:

(./classifieds/inc_ads.php):

Photopost is the default folder when you upload the classifieds, not classifieds. I can see it has already caused a lot of errors for some people. If you are getting the errors like JimmyN, just edit the plugin and use the info I posted.

You can see it in action here:
http://www.sportstradercentral.com/forums.php

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 11 Jan 2007, 08:35
michaelsilvia michaelsilvia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
If you guys need help doing this in the ADMIN CP go to PLUGINS & PRODUCTS then PLUG IN MANAGER.

Find:
Photopost Classifieds Ads Feature Block (by James Norman)

Click edit.

Replace.
include('./classifieds/inc_ads.php');
With This:
include('./photopost/inc_ads.php');
That will do the trick.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 11 Jan 2007, 08:38
michaelsilvia michaelsilvia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Will this work with vbPortal ?
This will work ANYWHERE.

Simply place this code where you want it to show up:

$classifiedsfeature
If you want it in VB Advanced or on a portal I am sure you can make it work. Just go to the template in the portal you want it and add the code under the header or navbar if you have it turned on. In my forum I have it under the header instead of the navbar. You can put it in the footer, header anywhere!

Mike

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 28 Mar 2007, 11:11
JimmyN JimmyN is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: James
This hack is for the classifieds, so thats why its this:

include('./classifieds/inc_ads.php');

This is for the gallery (which you can use if you have that)
include('./photopost/inc_ads.php');

Unless you have named your classifieds a gallery, or something else then edit where needed.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 12 Jul 2007, 16:23
wrang wrang is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Christian
It dosent work with PhotoPost Classified 2.61
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 29 Sep 2007, 00:42
touba touba is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
hi all,

is there anybody knows how to add the asked price under thumbnail ?

thanks for your help,
Chuks on photopost board didn't know
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: