Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Crastel Professional Style Details »
Crastel Professional Style
Mod Version: 1.00, by markbolyard (Member) markbolyard is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.8.0 Rating: (11 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 79
Released: 11 Jan 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1164
Not Supported  

Crastel - Professional Style

1/9/09 - Released for 3.8.0 Gold!

Removed until further notice.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Black 'n Blue Style - Light Professional Style Winterworks Modification Graveyard 9 16 Apr 2009 13:39
TvB Crastel markbolyard Modification Graveyard 70 04 Nov 2007 05:34

  #31  
Old 24 Jan 2009, 21:48
davew davew is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by KevinL View Post
It is c2.psd open it up and edit the page
Thank you!

I was looking for seperate buttons

All sorted now!

Regards,
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 13:28
momo2 momo2 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Just like Curve this is very nice !!!! Installed..

Tip: for those who can't edit temp simply before u upload ur style change the pub google ads inside than save it with ur pub number...

I wish u used text for buttons, for the nav bar, so we do not have to make them
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="blog.php">Blog</a></td>

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="terms.php">Disclaimer</a></td>

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="arcade.php?$session[sessionurl_q]">Arcade</a></td>

Last edited by momo2; 25 Jan 2009 at 16:08.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 16:15
Garnet2727 Garnet2727 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I really love this style and the red one. I'd love to use them, but here's the problem.

I'm a vB idiot. I'm in the process of setting up a forum, for the very first time in vB and man oh man, is it a steep learning curve.

I've been able to upload and install the styles. I was able to follow the instructions re: the ads. But the buttons don't show or show as a red x. I've read comments in here about it, but I'm so new to this that I don't understand some of the lingo.

Is there a style manual for idiots? Barring that, can someone take me by the hand and tell me what to do?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 18:09
KevinL KevinL is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Did you make sure you uploaded them to the correct place? Right click on the button and do properties and see where the button resides. And see if the button is actually there.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 18:23
Garnet2727 Garnet2727 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
This is what I get in properties when I right click on a red x:

http://www.garnetsgrotto.com/images/.../forum_old.gif

garnetsgrotto.com is the correct url for my forum.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 19:20
ac1d1dty ac1d1dty is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Just want to say thank you for this lovely skin


Could you link me to a tutorial on how to make my own, or a file with the little pieces which I have to change the colour of. I am happy with the original style that vBulletin provides but I wish to change a few things.


Thanks anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 26 Jan 2009, 05:50
KevinL KevinL is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by Garnet2727 View Post
This is what I get in properties when I right click on a red x:

http://www.garnetsgrotto.com/images/.../forum_old.gif

garnetsgrotto.com is the correct url for my forum.
Your forum is closed to guests so I can't see anything. If your buttons are there but aren't showing try uploading them again in I think binary mode...
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 29 Jan 2009, 08:48
zonhisham zonhisham is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
As soon as I click the Import button, I got these msgs:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


What should I do? TIA.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 29 Jan 2009, 12:46
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
Excellent Work once again
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 30 Jan 2009, 14:55
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by Garnet2727 View Post
This is what I get in properties when I right click on a red x:

http://www.garnetsgrotto.com/images/.../forum_old.gif

garnetsgrotto.com is the correct url for my forum.
Did you actually put the crastel folder in your images folder as instructed?


Originally Posted by zonhisham View Post
As soon as I click the Import button, I got these msgs:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


What should I do? TIA.
Do it again, but be sure to tick the Ignore Style Version buttons to Yes.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 31 Jan 2009, 14:17
soner soner is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
very good theme, tnx
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 01:49
Garnet2727 Garnet2727 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
Did you actually put the crastel folder in your images folder as instructed?
I followed the instructions in the OP about uploading the .xml file and clicking on install.

How do I find the images folder?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 02:25
Garnet2727 Garnet2727 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Never mind. I found the images folder on my server. Now I need to try to figure out how to get the crastel folder in there.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 02:40
Garnet2727 Garnet2727 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I have a feeling that this is a really simple thing to do but I can't figure it out.

Is there there a smiley in here for stupid n00b?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 03:54
Garnet2727 Garnet2727 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Got 'er done with the help of a good friend.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: