Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
C-Logic SEO Details »
C-Logic SEO
Mod Version: 1.0.3, by dxlwebs (Member) dxlwebs is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (7 votes - 4.29 average) Installs: 90
Released: 28 Jun 2009 Last Update: 10 Aug 2009 Downloads: 873
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

this is C-Logic SEO 1.0.3 Beta which is also Stable!

So im going to keep this pretty short as time is not cheap as you all know!

About C-Logic SEO:
C-logic SEO is a creation by me for all the vb users that wish to have a better url system, its very basic yet completly complex, C-Logic SEO contains the programming needed to rewrite your urls and making them more user friendly and search engine friendlier!

Program Changes:
* Explorer login error should be fixed now!
* Changes in the core code for better reliability
* System cleaning, less queries should run a bit faster now!
* Some changes have now been made to C-logic SEO for new features to be implemented on the next release!
* Version checker was also added!

C-Logic Features:

* 301 Redirect
* Dynamic User Messages
* Meta Tag's Keywords
* Meta Tag's Descriptions
* URL Mod_Rewrite
* URL Dynamic Rewrite
* Stop Words

thats about it so far so its not very big but thats how i like them small and FAST!

features to come:

* SiteMap 50%
* Linkback 80%
* Ad managment 2%

i will release a new version soon but remember this is still in its beta testing so bugs may be found!

support will only be provided for now on my forum so please only ask your questions on there!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 01 Jul 2009, 16:35
QuackWare QuackWare is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
When I use your plugin and also Zoints I get this problem:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=217537

I already posted about it, do you think you could help me out?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01 Jul 2009, 16:59
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Is it possible you can make the Friendly URL even more friendly?

Like on the Simple Machine Forums, you are able to use Friendly URL's like:

URLHERE/forum/xxx-discussion/attack-coalition/
URLHERE/forum/xxx-discussion/some-questions-about-xxx-xxx-mod/

As you can see, it doesn't end with html in the end, nor does it add numbers.

I added the XXX so I won't advertise


PS:
I'm having an issue. When I hover over the categories on the forums, I'm getting: span-id-forumtitle-f4.html <- as an end URL result. How come it's not using the category/forum name? It happens to all sections. But when I click on it, the Span-ID-xxxx changes to esf-chat-f4.html. How come?

Last edited by Skyrider; 01 Jul 2009 at 17:06.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01 Jul 2009, 18:38
dxlwebs dxlwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
like noted a few times here i am not providing support on here support will only be provided on my forum!

as for the whos online part i can see no problem on my side be more detailed eg when a user is in what location does it show un-known location but put it on my forum!

i will not provide support for a beta unless its on the official site please do not ask your questions here!
__________________
aarretalo.net
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01 Jul 2009, 18:51
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
dxlwebs, done and done.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02 Jul 2009, 12:24
Hoffi's Avatar
Hoffi Hoffi is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Christian
This URL http://www.computer-logic.org/demo/v...ements-f4.html should 301 to the right URL.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02 Jul 2009, 16:13
dxlwebs dxlwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
i have my 301 turned off but why did you put f4 instead of f2?
__________________
aarretalo.net
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 03 Jul 2009, 18:54
mobilewo mobilewo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
404 Error - Not Found only show this error
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04 Jul 2009, 08:02
dxlwebs dxlwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
404 Error - Not Found only show this error
sorry i do not understand your question and support is not being provided on here!
__________________
aarretalo.net
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04 Jul 2009, 13:03
Aexo's Avatar
Aexo Aexo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
have any problem with server load? VBseo consuming a lot of server load
__________________
Aexo Auseva
ClubiFone
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05 Jul 2009, 07:52
dxlwebs dxlwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
some load but not much try it out and see if its the one for you!
__________________
aarretalo.net
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 05 Jul 2009, 22:15
stevelack stevelack is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Excellent plug in. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 06:59
dxlwebs dxlwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
thank you for using the mod
__________________
aarretalo.net
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06 Jul 2009, 23:43
l_amhed l_amhed is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Even so I know you're not providing support here, I let you know that there's is an issue with the target links in this page :
misc.php?do=bbcode

Thanks for your hack.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 12 Jul 2009, 12:18
turbosatan turbosatan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
a question regarding this vs zoints.

I am using zoints on a board which is several years old and has a lot of indexed url's

can i change over to this easily and have the same url's (using the third option in zoints for mod rewrite urls)

I would like to be using a plugin which is beign actively developed and having what looks like very useful features added to it but i dont want to risk my rankings in the serps by changing over.

As you are familiar with both could you make a migration script to backup all the zoints settings and import them to c logic??

Thanks for making this btw
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 12 Jul 2009, 15:47
dxlwebs dxlwebs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
you shouldnt have any trouble with a move over from zoints to c-logic i made this with that in mind so you should be ok as for the configurations there is only a few configurations that would need setting to get going 5 minutes max i would think so your be in safe hands if you make the change over
__________________
aarretalo.net
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: