Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
elmati - Ads inside postbit Details »
elmati - Ads inside postbit
Mod Version: 1.0.2, by elmati (Member) elmati is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Rating: (6 votes - 3.67 average) Installs: 106
Released: 05 May 2008 Last Update: 08 May 2008 Downloads: 735
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Translations  

Hi all, this is my first hack and i want share here.

This product will give you the option to add advertising on postbit template without template edits. just upload the xml set your ad code and done!
This hack is for any ads service, not only for google adsense

> install
Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-ads_in_postbit.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'

> Mod Info
Plugins : 2
Phrases : 10
Templates : 1
Settings : 4

> Ads inside postbit Settings
Go to your admin cp, then:
vBulletin Options -> elmati - ADS inside postbit

> Versions:
v1.0 - 05 May 2008
-First release

v1.0.1 - 07 May 2008
- Usergroup permisions. (exclude usergroups)
- Added feature: Exclude forums.
- Added feature: Show ads every certain number of messages
- Minor bugs fixed

v1.0.2 - 07 May 2008
- Quick fix to quote overlap issue in IE.

> Next Update:
- Random Ads... (cooming soon)


> Bugs:
- There is a bug when using the quickreply and the new post created has advertising. That issue shows a blank page... I am still looking for a solution.
- Just tested in Firefox 2.x - 3 and IE 7.


For Support and questions just pm me

feedback, suggestions, issues, etc are welcome

Important: I will only give support to those who installed the plugin

If you use this hack please click install.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	preview.jpg
Views:	2208
Size:	48.6 KB
ID:	79930   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp.jpg
Views:	1254
Size:	54.9 KB
ID:	79931  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Postbit - Signature Inside a Cell Boosted Panda vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 15 03 Jul 2009 20:45
Postbit Legacy - Signature Inside a Cell Boosted Panda vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 21 27 Mar 2009 20:53

Comments
  #2  
Old 05 May 2008, 09:17
hcmagix hcmagix is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
nice

for further versions, I need an option for show ads in last post or every 10 post on a site.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05 May 2008, 12:38
gwerzal's Avatar
gwerzal gwerzal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I have just installed it but the ad is not showing.

You can see where the ad is meant to be with the text wrapped around it but the ad doesn't show.

Edit - Got it working now. dont no what was playing up but its all looking good now.

Cheers dude

Last edited by gwerzal; 05 May 2008 at 12:50.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05 May 2008, 15:25
elmati elmati is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by hcmagix View Post
nice

for further versions, I need an option for show ads in last post or every 10 post on a site.
Ok, i will do it!

Originally Posted by gwerzal View Post
I have just installed it but the ad is not showing.

You can see where the ad is meant to be with the text wrapped around it but the ad doesn't show.

Edit - Got it working now. dont no what was playing up but its all looking good now.

Cheers dude
If you create a new google adsense takes almost 10 minutes to show up.


Thanks all.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05 May 2008, 17:48
hnjco hnjco is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
installed and working great

Thanks for this
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05 May 2008, 19:44
gwerzal's Avatar
gwerzal gwerzal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by elmati View Post
Ok, i will do it!



If you create a new google adsense takes almost 10 minutes to show up.


Thanks all.
Could have mentioned that before lol

anyways lookin good and i like the way you can turn the ads off for members
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06 May 2008, 07:06
Icy Icy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Icy
Nice hack . Installed! As hcmagix said an option for show ads after X posts would be nice
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06 May 2008, 07:18
elmati elmati is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Right now Google adsense just let you put 3 ads with same code per page.
I'll make this option for you

Next update:
Exclude forums
Show ads after X posts.

Cooming soon!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 May 2008, 19:54
elmati elmati is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Version 1.0.1 is out!

v1.0.1 - 07 May 2008
- Added feature: Exclude forums.
- Added feature: Show ads every certain number of messages
- Minor bugs fixed

Please upgrade to new version

Best Regards!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 May 2008, 21:30
duplu duplu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Thanks for this working well on my site. The only problem I have is that the ads sometime overwrite a post that has been quoted.

There's an example on this page of my site http://www.fruit-emu.com/forums/site...tml#post117021
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07 May 2008, 21:52
elmati elmati is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Ok, im checking that because just happens in IE...
I'll try to fix today.

thanx for the feedback!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 May 2008, 22:32
duplu duplu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
I see what you mean it works OK in Firefox. It's not working for me in Safari.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08 May 2008, 05:24
Icy Icy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Icy
Updated! Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08 May 2008, 05:30
figu120 figu120 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Andres felipe Vasquez
and posbit_legancy work?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08 May 2008, 05:57
tintructo's Avatar
tintructo tintructo is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Agustin Saldias
Originally Posted by elmati View Post
Ok, im checking that because just happens in IE...
I'll try to fix today.

thanx for the feedback!
that's because in IE widths works different, and the Quote bbcode is a ' width="100%" ' table, and IE makes the 100% to the other side of the POST itself, while firefox and any good browser will see that 100% is to where the floated div starts. the workaround for that would be to set a fixed width of X% or Xpx to the table (only for ie)

esto pasa por que en IE es una porqueria como renderiza los tamaņos, no toma en cuenta los elementos que flotan como algo de tamaņo sino que toma el contenedor principal para el 100% y como ve que no entra, lo manda para abajo..la unica forma de arreglarlo que se me ocurre es ponerle un tamaņo fijo el quote de manera que entre...lo que si me sorprende es que funcione bien en firefox...por que yo trato de reproducir el mismo caso y se me superpone el texto el ad de google con el quote, rarisimo realmente...pero con ie esta mas complicada la cosa
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: