Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Ad Management 4 Details »
vB Ad Management 4
Mod Version: 5.00, by RedTyger (Member) RedTyger is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (191 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 1789
Released: 09 Nov 2006 Last Update: 13 Dec 2007 Downloads: 14485
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  


What does it do?

Features include global settings, advertisements allowing template conditionals, ad sharing and ad revenue sharing, timed advertisements, preset popular ad locations and functions such as sponsors, additional custom ad locations, random and static advertisements and its all very easy to use. You can use it for ordinary ads like adsense, banner rotations, or any content at all as well as using it to manage ads outside your forum too.

You can read in more detail about these and other features in the manual, which also contains some helpful notes and instructions, as well as the installation and upgrade instructions



If you are using autoinsertion and were using vB Ad Management before version 4.00, you will need to remove your old template edits or advertisements will appear multiple times. Just reverse the old instructions below.

* Find <!-- post $post[postid] popup menu --> and paste $postbit_advertisement above it in your postbit & postbit_legacy templates.
* Paste $forumbit_advertisement at the bottom of your forumhome_forumbit_level1_post and forumhome_forumbit_level2_post templates.
* Paste $threadbit_advertisement at the bottom of your threadbit template.
* Paste $footer_advertisement at the top of your footer template.
* Find $spacer_close in your footer template and below it paste $rightcolumn_advertisement.
* Find &nbsp; in your header template and replace it with $header_advertisement.
* Find $spacer_open in your header template and below it paste $leftcolumn_advertisement.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vB Ad Management V.2.2 tfusion Modification Graveyard 13 24 Jun 2007 23:33
vb Ad Management RedTyger vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 42 09 May 2007 15:39

  #436  
Old 09 Feb 2007, 11:23
RedTyger RedTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
It does less or more than template edits depending on what you want to do. For instance you can't assign an advert to individual forums with this, but you get random rotations which you don't with template edits. The Ad-sharing in the beta of course can't be done with template edits. Plus it saves an awful lot of time and makes things easier.


Originally Posted by nanaimobar View Post
Is there a method for admin moderating ad submissions? I love the idea of registered users sharing their ads but would like to monitor ads which may contravene TOS etc.

I pencilled this in with a question mark already but haven't done anything about it. What violations would you be looking for?
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 09 Feb 2007, 19:07
chkdgate's Avatar
chkdgate chkdgate is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Red, thank you very much for my brand free copy. It is well worth it.
__________________
my blog|my forum

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 09 Feb 2007, 22:50
KipLarson KipLarson is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by chkdgate View Post
Red, thank you very much for my brand free copy. It is well worth it.
How much is it for a brand free one? If the brand free is purchased once, is it ok to use it on other sites in our posession as well?

Or is this something you prefer to talk about via pm?
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 10 Feb 2007, 08:20
chkdgate's Avatar
chkdgate chkdgate is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by KipLarson View Post
How much is it for a brand free one? If the brand free is purchased once, is it ok to use it on other sites in our posession as well?

Or is this something you prefer to talk about via pm?
I'm not sure if you can use it on multiple sites, you'll have to ask Red in regards to that. As far as the price is concerned, it's not that expensive at all. I'll PM you the amount. Anyways, it's totally worth it because these guys work hard at coding, so they need a little compensation.
__________________
my blog|my forum

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 10 Feb 2007, 12:52
RedTyger RedTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
It's on a per-site basis I'm afraid.

Thank you very much indeed chkdgate but actually the most helpful thing someone can do for me is leave the link there. It helps with my website's PageRank and very occasionally does bring in a customer or two. A small donation for branding-free doesn't cover the benefits of having a footer link present, I just threw in the option as a curteousy for those who were really bothered by having the copyright displayed.

But it's all good, I appreciate it either way.
Reply With Quote
  #441  
Old 10 Feb 2007, 20:58
rezapci's Avatar
rezapci rezapci is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Lovely...
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 10 Feb 2007, 21:00
rezapci's Avatar
rezapci rezapci is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
cant we put the Adsense and Adbrite in seam page?
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 11 Feb 2007, 00:50
rezapci's Avatar
rezapci rezapci is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
I have problem, it shows in down blow of the mainforum, but it dosnt show on the upper mainforum, I done everything correctly.

what is the problem in there?
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 11 Feb 2007, 04:02
Merriweather Merriweather is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
I saw this posted a few pages back with no resolution... I have three Google Adsense codes set up -- header, right side and footer. However, only the header one shows up. All three are turned on, and you can see the space where they SHOULD be, but they don't display. If I look at the page's source code, the ad code is there, but no ad shows.

I did some tests and it seems that the first ad per page is all that shows. i.e. if I set it to show header, right and footer, all I see is the header ad. If I set it to show right and footer, all I see is the right, and if I just set it to footer, I see the footer.

Is this a glitch or is there a way to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 11 Feb 2007, 08:32
bugriders's Avatar
bugriders bugriders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
The ads are showing up on my forum but no clicks are registred! What can be the problem?
__________________
http://www.bugriders.be
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 11 Feb 2007, 09:31
zlos zlos is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Hi

Installed. Although when I set up this:

* v2.0 User postcount - after X posts advertisements will not be displayed.
in the admincp the postbit ads simply disappear.

A bug?
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 11 Feb 2007, 10:55
RedTyger RedTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by zlos View Post
Hi

Installed. Although when I set up this:



in the admincp the postbit ads simply disappear.

A bug?

Not sure, but that feature won't exist in the next version. It should really be done via Usergroups like everything else.


Originally Posted by bugriders View Post
The ads are showing up on my forum but no clicks are registred! What can be the problem?

Nobody is clicking on them.


Originally Posted by Merriweather View Post
I saw this posted a few pages back with no resolution... I have three Google Adsense codes set up -- header, right side and footer. However, only the header one shows up. All three are turned on, and you can see the space where they SHOULD be, but they don't display. If I look at the page's source code, the ad code is there, but no ad shows.

I did some tests and it seems that the first ad per page is all that shows. i.e. if I set it to show header, right and footer, all I see is the header ad. If I set it to show right and footer, all I see is the right, and if I just set it to footer, I see the footer.

Is this a glitch or is there a way to fix it?

There was a resolution in that as far as I can tell it's Google's problem not mine. If the adcode is in the page source code then my modification is displaying the adcode correctly. Anything beyond that is out of my control.


Originally Posted by rezapci View Post
I have problem, it shows in down blow of the mainforum, but it dosnt show on the upper mainforum, I done everything correctly.

what is the problem in there?

Double-check your settings and make sure that you have enabled that section, not just added code.


Originally Posted by rezapci View Post
cant we put the Adsense and Adbrite in seam page?

I have no idea I'm afraid, I don't actually use adverts myself.

That's a 500 install milestone and over 1700 downloads, thanks everyone!
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 11 Feb 2007, 12:57
bugriders's Avatar
bugriders bugriders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by WritersBeat View Post
Just for people's notice, it's against google's policy to have adsense look like a post.
Not if SPONSORED LINKS is placed before or after the ads.
__________________
http://www.bugriders.be
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 11 Feb 2007, 13:23
bugriders's Avatar
bugriders bugriders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
RedTyger. Thanks 4 the reply.

I forgot the Global settings. There you can choose wich usergroups can and can not see the ads. It's working now!

Edit: I made settings in global but still they can NOT see the ads. Only me as admin can see the ads. Strange! I also tried it with all usergroups (nrs) and by leaving the field blank. No results. I tried with my testaccount as registred user.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bugriders-ads.jpg (54.4 KB, 19 views)
__________________
http://www.bugriders.be

Last edited by bugriders; 11 Feb 2007 at 14:04. Reason: image
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 11 Feb 2007, 14:10
bugriders's Avatar
bugriders bugriders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I'm sorry. My testaccount was set as sponsor. Sorry. It's working.
__________________
http://www.bugriders.be
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: