Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Nexus, Facebook & Google multiple login integration Details »
vB Nexus, Facebook & Google multiple login integration
Mod Version: 1.00, by ibautocommunity (Coder) ibautocommunity is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.3 Rating: (17 votes - 4.47 average) Installs: 154
Released: 13 Aug 2009 Last Update: 13 Aug 2009 Downloads: 1929
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations External Content Is in Beta Stage  

vBulletin Nexus
Current project release: BETA
This works on vBulletin 3.7.X - 3.8.4

This product will allow visitors to join your community using their Facebook, Google, Yahoo or AIM account; and will allow your existing members to associate an existing forum account with one of the services - such as Facebook.

Please read the documentation and follow it exactly before requesting installation help. Please note, if you have heavily modified styles that are missing hooks - this product will not work and require additional installation steps.

DEMO: http://www.carblog.com/vbnexus

Basic Instructions for your forum's users: http://carblog.com/vbnexus/user-guide/

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 11:31
yamahapaul's Avatar
yamahapaul yamahapaul is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Paul
Question

I've just logged onto the demo (and posted) to try it out and I like it a lot but before I install it and try it, is it possible to not show the debug spiel as I think it looks a little untidy to users signing on? (no offence meant )
__________________
midlands heritage
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 11:52
justitaly.eu justitaly.eu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Ive just installed this on my site. I can log in fine using my facebook account but i get this error message and no information is being published on my facebook profile. (due to error)

Application response error

Invalid template bundle id specified: *********. You can see this because you are one of the developers of the app.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 13:06
justitaly.eu justitaly.eu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
in regards to my post above. i have just uninstalled and reinstalled the plugin and the same problem exists.

The problem is the Template Bundle ID option when editing through admincp. It states 'Don't change default ID' in:

Sign up Template Bundle ID
New Reply Template Bundle ID
New Thread Template Bundle ID
Album Template Bundle ID

Those boxes where blank when i entered vb nexus config section but after i clicked save they where automatically filled in with the relevant id.

What numbers should i put in there?

Last edited by justitaly.eu; 14 Aug 2009 at 15:18. Reason: updated
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 13:49
Thug's Avatar
Thug Thug is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
whats difference to the FB connect one? will it do same thing realy?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 14:11
yamahapaul's Avatar
yamahapaul yamahapaul is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Paul
Originally Posted by justitaly.eu View Post
Ive just installed this on my site
Do you get all the debug stuff underneath the pop up box when logging on? If so, do you know if you can disable this as an administrator?
__________________
midlands heritage
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 14:25
Shamil. Shamil. is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Originally Posted by unp View Post
I couldn't get it to work.After login with google/yahoo, I am getting redirected to this screen.

http://www.unp.co.in/nexus.png
Have you even read what's on that page...
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 14:26
justitaly.eu justitaly.eu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
no, i didn't get all the debug data. just having problems with the Template Bundle ID as described above.

PM sent so you can see how it looks without the debug data.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 14:35
Big-Pete Big-Pete is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Will this work ok with Milads fbconnect plugin installed? or will it clash at all??
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 17:35
yamahapaul's Avatar
yamahapaul yamahapaul is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Paul
Originally Posted by justitaly.eu View Post
PM sent so you can see how it looks without the debug data.
Thanks, but I couldn't see it on your board at all so I guess you are having a break from it? whatever the case I might hang back awhile and see how you get on before I take the plunge..
__________________
midlands heritage
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 18:03
ibautocommunity's Avatar
ibautocommunity ibautocommunity is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Anders
JUSTITALY.EU:

You have not followed the instructions. It's really important to do steps 1-X when configuring the product.

1) You have to enter your GOOGLE SITE ID + FACEBOOK API+FACEBOOK SECRET KEY.
2) SAVE
3) Go back to vBNEXUS options, scroll down and find the "CLICK HERE" link on the bottom for feed manager.
4) Go there - and SAVE templates.
5) Go to vBNEXUS options again - and the template id's should have automatically appeared linking your feeds to your facebook application account.
6) Save and done.
__________________
internetBrands auto-comm vbulletin development team
87+ auto vBulletin forums, 200+ Million pageviews per month: check it out!
be my friend on vbulletin.com: here!
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 18:16
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Originally Posted by ibautocommunity View Post
You will have to search-and-replace the PRODUCT.XML file for instances of index.php and replace it with the name of your index file.

Thanks for this, I was having the same problem because I am using vbAdvanced and it now works perfectly!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 18:23
Theo-zzzz's Avatar
Theo-zzzz Theo-zzzz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
There's no facebook button on my site using the cyclic template.
Other templates are alright.
Can you take a look http://www.globalchatforums.com
__________________
Make Money Online & SEO Forum
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 18:33
ibautocommunity's Avatar
ibautocommunity ibautocommunity is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Anders
Originally Posted by Theo-zzzz View Post
There's no facebook button on my site using the cyclic template.
Other templates are alright.
Can you take a look http://www.globalchatforums.com
Theo - you are missing the following hook in your customized style; please add this to your FOOTER and your facebook integration will work. Right now the button does not initialize.

Add this to your footer template:

$template_hook[footer_links]
__________________
internetBrands auto-comm vbulletin development team
87+ auto vBulletin forums, 200+ Million pageviews per month: check it out!
be my friend on vbulletin.com: here!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 18:44
nascartr nascartr is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Marked as installed. Where can users set their preferences as far as posting message to Facebook from topics and replies plus receiving notifications on Facebook of new PM's?

I also tried to skip adding a post to my Facebook and got a page not found error.

For example, if I reply to a post in my Show and Tell forum it tries to redirect when submitting a post to Facebook or skipping to http://diecastcrazy.com/community/sh...75364013%22%7D
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 18:50
Theo-zzzz's Avatar
Theo-zzzz Theo-zzzz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by ibautocommunity View Post
Theo - you are missing the following hook in your customized style; please add this to your FOOTER and your facebook integration will work. Right now the button does not initialize.

Add this to your footer template:

$template_hook[footer_links]
Thank you..
It's working..

Installed and nominated MOTM
__________________
Make Money Online & SEO Forum

Last edited by Theo-zzzz; 14 Aug 2009 at 19:16.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: