Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBH-Add new tabs Details »
vBH-Add new tabs
Mod Version: 1.2, by Elmer (Coder/Designer) Elmer is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (240 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 2173
Released: 21 Nov 2009 Last Update: 09 Feb 2010 Downloads: 12338
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vBH-Add new tabs 1.2 with no querys
Mark as installed, if you use it


If you like this modification please suport it in the mod of the moth poll


What does this plugin?
This plugin allows you to add new tabs in the navigation bar to link to any site you want.

Installation:
Import the xml file from the product manager..
Upload the files in the upload folder to your forums via ftp.

To add new tabs, go to:
vBulletin Options> VBH New Tabs Option


Configuration example:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

See screenshots.

To make tab selected:
This option only works if your tab links to internal files. You need to enter the THIS_SCRIPT value under the option Tabs Selected.

Also note that some areas of vBulletin already use the THIS_SCRIPT value in their code and because of this some tabs may not work correctly. A example of this would be the usercp.php file. If you make a tab linking to this file and then you enter the value 'usercp' to make it selected, the tab will be selected but also will be the forum tab. This is because vBulletin used this value in the navbar template.

You won't have problems when linking to custome pages.

en espaņol
vBHispano - Agregar Pestaņas en Espaņol


History:
11-23-09: First release 1.0
  • Ability to add tabs with option to disable the modification.
11-23-09: Update 1.1
  • Some bug fixes
  • New option to align the tabs on the left, right or center.
  • Now you can choose which usergroup can view each tab.
  • Links can now be set to open in a new window or the same window.
12-24-09
  • Updated to work on vB4 Gold
02-08-10: Update 1.2
  • Added option to make the tab selected, please read the product options.
  • Added option to disable the default tabs Home, Blogs and What's New. At this time tab forum can't be removed.
This product does not add sublinks even if tabs are selected.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	newtaboptions.png
Views:	10687
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	106482   Click image for larger version

Name:	tabspreview.png
Views:	15198
Size:	11.7 KB
ID:	106483   Click image for larger version

Name:	vba_tabsoptions.png
Views:	10845
Size:	48.0 KB
ID:	106594   Click image for larger version

Name:	upgradevB-0000.png
Views:	10689
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	111913  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 10:39

  #661  
Old 04 Jun 2011, 08:38
gersforum@gmail gersforum@gmail is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Working a charm and just what we required! Great skills!

Running smoothly on Version 4.1.3
Reply With Quote
  #662  
Old 04 Jun 2011, 10:31
JVCode's Avatar
JVCode JVCode is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #663  
Old 06 Jun 2011, 16:58
Trevor Matthews Trevor Matthews is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
I installed this and like other tab mods it doesn't highlight the tab selected.

I want to add two new tabs. One called Discussions and the other Repair tips.

How do I do this and allow the tabs to be highlighted.
The two new tabs are just links to parts of the forum.
I understand the .php bit bit does a sub forum have a .php page to itself?
Reply With Quote
  #664  
Old 13 Jun 2011, 10:58
Mark4865's Avatar
Mark4865 Mark4865 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Anyone running this with 4.1.4
Reply With Quote
  #665  
Old 14 Jun 2011, 21:48
Darsay Darsay is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
I'm just getting this when I try to upload it: Please upload the file bitfield_vbhtabs.xml to /includes/xml/ before installing or upgrading!
Por favor subre el archivo bitfield_vbhtabs.xml a /includes/xml/ y luego instalar o actualizar este addon
Reply With Quote
  #666  
Old 14 Jun 2011, 22:15
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by Mark4865 View Post
Anyone running this with 4.1.4
work perfect
Reply With Quote
  #667  
Old 22 Jun 2011, 04:14
mikemurphy mikemurphy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quick question. I noticed that when a new tab is clicked on, it does not stay highlighted when on the new page. How come?
Reply With Quote
  #668  
Old 25 Jun 2011, 23:35
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
works for me
Reply With Quote
  #669  
Old 26 Jun 2011, 15:41
grey_goose grey_goose is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by Darsay View Post
I'm just getting this when I try to upload it: Please upload the file bitfield_vbhtabs.xml to /includes/xml/ before installing or upgrading!
Por favor subre el archivo bitfield_vbhtabs.xml a /includes/xml/ y luego instalar o actualizar este addon
Ditto.
Reply With Quote
  #670  
Old 27 Jun 2011, 20:21
Eq4bits Eq4bits is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Darsay View Post
I'm just getting this when I try to upload it: Please upload the file bitfield_vbhtabs.xml to /includes/xml/ before installing or upgrading!
Por favor subre el archivo bitfield_vbhtabs.xml a /includes/xml/ y luego instalar o actualizar este addon
upload the contents of the 'upload>includes>xml' folder to your root>includes>xml folder BEFORE importing the product via 'add product'
Reply With Quote
  #671  
Old 03 Jul 2011, 03:16
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...68#post2236968
check this post for the updated one

Last edited by ForceHSS; 02 Mar 2012 at 19:05.
Reply With Quote
  #672  
Old 03 Jul 2011, 23:34
sweetpotato sweetpotato is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
as this is no longer being supported done a small update will now support VB 4.x.x also some fixes to the coding
Thank you very much, ForceHSS! I have tried many times to install this mod and tab add system mod but It always shows syntax error. And when I try this mod from you it works for my site

Thank you for your work.
Reply With Quote
  #673  
Old 04 Jul 2011, 00:15
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
happy to help
Reply With Quote
  #674  
Old 05 Jul 2011, 17:39
sweetpotato sweetpotato is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
I still have small syntax error when viewing user online. Please fix the problem and it would be greate if it support language phrase.
Reply With Quote
  #675  
Old 06 Jul 2011, 09:32
tkhalbiz tkhalbiz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Hello,
Here I have a problem viewing the Home button in the menu and Articles,
Items is a page added with the extra tab module that adds a tab that has a section called, and is the home page content.php
the problem is that when I click on the Articles tab, home tab which is still highlighted
Thank you for your help
enclosed a preview
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: