Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification Details »
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by kh99 (Senior Member) kh99 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (80 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 540
Released: 11 Dec 2014 Last Update: 22 Feb 2015 Downloads: 3300
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

(Note: This mod was renamed. The original name was "New reCAPTCHA Human Verification")

What is it?
----------------------------
This mod adds reCAPTCHA v2 as an option in the Human Verification Manager.

Note: The original reCAPTCHA used default keys if you didn't enter your own, so you could leave the key fields blank. This version requires you to have your own keys for your domain. To create them, go to this page (click on the "Get reCAPTCHA" button). It may take a short time after creating the keys before they will work, so if you get "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key", wait a while and try again.

vb3 version is here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=315964

Installation:
----------------------------
1) Upload the file in the "upload" folder to your server.

2) Import the product XML file from the Product Manager.

3) If you don't already have keys, go to this page and create keys for your domain. (If you already have keys you can get them from that page as well).

4) Go to Settings > Human Verification Manager, select "New reCAPTCHA" for the Verification Library, and click Save.

5) Enter your keys on the options page, and select the light or dark widget as desired (apparently white and black are the only options at this time). You could select "Audio" to default to audio instead of image for the challenge, but the widget seems to have a bug in it at the moment so I recommend leaving it set to "image". Click Save when you're done selecting options.

6) You can check the configuration and do a test by clicking on "Click here to test connection" which appears under the description in the Human Verification Manager.

7) Do a test registration (or other action that requires hv) to test that your keys are entered correctly and everything is working.

8) If you are upgrading from version 0.9, you can remove the file includes/class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php (the one without the third underscore) from your server.

History:
----------------------------
1.0 (Feb 22, 2015)
  • Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
    class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
  • Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
  • Removed trademark symbols
  • Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
    works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
  • If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
    is switched to 'disabled'.
  • Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures

0.9 (Dec 11, 2014)
  • Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	sg2.jpg
Views:	2798
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	151269   Click image for larger version

Name:	sg1.png
Views:	1731
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	151936  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #181  
Old 07 Mar 2016, 21:56
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
You may be able to do it through WHM if you have access to that. What you'll need to do is recompile Apache / PHP... if you have WHM and Easy Apache, that may allow you to do it.

But I suspect your host would prefer you let their tech support people do it.
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 14 Apr 2016, 01:50
SPVB SPVB is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
It works, but sets the usergroup to Banned even after the user clicks the activation link in the registration email. When the user goes to the forum, he/she is told they are banned. What have I done wrong??
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 14 Apr 2016, 22:10
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by SPVB View Post
It works, but sets the usergroup to Banned even after the user clicks the activation link in the registration email. When the user goes to the forum, he/she is told they are banned. What have I done wrong??
Are you sure you posted this in the right mod thread? This one doesn't do anything to user groups.
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 15 Apr 2016, 00:15
SPVB SPVB is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
We are running 4.2.2 patch level 4. I had previously set up recaptcha and decided to upgrade to the v2. The recaptcha portion of this works, but when the user follows the email activation link and then tries to log in, you have been banned message appears.

I tested with a bogus registration. After I followed the link, I did not try to log in (logged into admincp with my admin account in another browser). I did a search for my bogus user, and found that the Usergroup was set to banned. I changed this to registered, then returned to the other browser window and logged in with no problem as the bogus user.

The old recaptcha set the initial usergroup to Administrators without granting any admin permissions.

It has to be something that needs to be changed in the admincp?
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 16 Jul 2016, 17:35
SPVB SPVB is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Are you sure you posted this in the right mod thread? This one doesn't do anything to user groups.
I disabled plugins, and the ban disappeared, so I am guessing there is a conflict with one of my plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 06 Sep 2016, 01:07
rory2000 rory2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Real name: Rory
Thanks for a great mod !

Is it possible to update the mod to include the reCAPTCHA on the contact us form as well ?

I get spam via the contact us form on my forum...

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 12 Sep 2016, 14:10
Mattwhf Mattwhf is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Hi kh99,

This mod didn't work on vBulletin 4.2.5 alpha 2 + PHP7

can you update your codes/ mod?

This mod is really useful for vbulletin 4.x.x


Thanks
Matt
__________________
Web Hosting Forum - Learn web hosting and offer your hosting services for FREE!
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 28 Sep 2016, 20:27
Palidino76 Palidino76 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Not working with 4.2.4 Beta 2

EDIT: Figured it out. I have vbsocial 10 installed, which is a topbar that follows the page and includes links and what not. It has a login dropdown with a forgot your password option that uses human verification. More than 1 human verification on a page only loads the human verification for whichever requests it first.

Last edited by Palidino76; 28 Sep 2016 at 21:30.
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 07 Nov 2016, 20:16
thincom2000 thincom2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Ted
The product ID is longer than 15 characters, so the templates do not stay associated with this product. This can cause issues when upgrading or uninstalling the product (such as the template not being uninstalled).
__________________
- the makers of VaultWiki
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 18 Nov 2016, 01:24
b3nw b3nw is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I'm stuck.

Have the error "- cURL must be enabled, and any curl_ functions must be removed from disable_functions in php.ini" but cURL is installed. Ubuntu. ngnix + php-fpm.

Suggestions on how to troubleshoot?
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 29 Nov 2016, 15:02
Doughboy1 Doughboy1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Hi was anyone able to add this to your contact us form?
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 29 Nov 2016, 15:22
In Omnibus's Avatar
In Omnibus In Omnibus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: Kris
Originally Posted by Doughboy1 View Post
Hi was anyone able to add this to your contact us form?
You don't need to "add" this product to your contact form. If you turn on human verification for "Contact Us" in the Human Verification Options in the AdminCP under Settings / Options / Human Verification Options it works just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 29 Nov 2016, 15:30
Doughboy1 Doughboy1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
strange i have done that and nothing shows only on registration it is an untouched contact us form also
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 29 Nov 2016, 15:37
Doughboy1 Doughboy1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
lol dumb mistake on my part it doesnt show when your logged thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 29 Nov 2016, 15:53
In Omnibus's Avatar
In Omnibus In Omnibus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: Kris
Originally Posted by Doughboy1 View Post
lol dumb mistake on my part it doesnt show when your logged thanks for the help
I think we've all made that mistake once or twice.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
recaptcha


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: