Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Ajax Fisheye Menu Details »
Ajax Fisheye Menu
Mod Version: 0.95b, by BecomeUnbroken (Member) BecomeUnbroken is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (20 votes - 4.95 average) Installs: 157
Released: 17 Oct 2007 Last Update: 06 Nov 2007 Downloads: 1570
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations Is in Beta Stage  

This modification was just something random that I adapted to vBulletin.. I will release it with the status of beta, and when it has been proven to be stable, I will update it...

Demo of fisheye effect:
Demo
Demo - Vbulletin Live example (slightly modified from original release)

Installation:
Step 1:
- Extract and Upload contents of the "upload" folder to your server

Step 2:
Admin CP> Plugins and Products> Manage Products> Add/Import Product> Import> product-ajax_fisheye_menu.xml

Step 3:
Admin CP> vBulletin Options> Ajax Fisheye Menu >
Change.... Path to 'fisheye' directory
Attachment 72006

Step 4:
- Add
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in whatever template you decide to show menu (most likely navbar or header template)

Step 5(skip if vBa CMPS is not installed):
If you have vBadvance CMPS installed, you will need to do the following in order for this to work on your homepage as well:
- Admin CP> vBa CMPS > Default Settings> Main Options>
- Under the 'Portal Output Global Variables' setting you will need to add "afm_menu"

Step 6:
- Now you will need to configure the menu entries.. open the 'afm_fisheye_menu' template under the 'Ajax Fisheye Menu' template group.
- To add new menu items just use the following format:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



To Update:

- Reupload contents of upload folder to forum root...
- Import new product XML file with the overwrite setting on

V. 0.95-beta
+ Added a couple necessary AdminCP options
--- Enable/Disable option
--- Path to fisheye directory option

V. 0.94-beta
+ Fixed IE Quick Edit bug
+ Fixed IE font size drop down bug
(I have a feeling that this version will fix most of the Ajax related bugs, but members will have to let me know...)

V. 0.93-beta
+ Fixed fisheye directory error... now you only have to upload to your root..
+ Mood Manager now able to change moods in IE..
+ Added a folder in zip called 'extras' that include a set of blue themed icons made from the original set...

V. 0.92-beta
+ Added $vboptions[bburl] reference to images and scripts for smoother integration (thanks yoyoyoyo)
+ Added install.txt within zip file

V. 0.91-beta
+ Fixed IE blocks bug
+ Moved Stylesheet to Templates for easier editing
-- You can now edit the stylesheet by going to the 'afm_fisheye_stylesheet' template
+ Cached Templates

V. 0.9 - beta release
+ Fisheye effect

Step 6:
Come back to this thread and give me some feedback...

Known Bugs:
- One user reports hover effect doesn't work in opera browser
- User Reports conflicts with shoutbox and casino mod
- Unable to change mood in Mood Manager while using IE6.. works in IE7 and firefox
- Unable to use Quick Edit in IE
- User Reports bug with VBPicGallery: "
This mod looks fine everywhere except the gallery, where the icons show as a huge size, with text next to them."
- Advanced Editor has weird code inside text size selector and font selector drop down boxes

Future Features
AdminCP Options
- Enable/Disable
- Maybe options to set images and links in menu
- Any other suggestions welcome...


Script adapted from:
http://www.ndesign-studio.com/blog/mac/css-dock-menu

Here are some free icons you could possibly use with the dock:
http://www.dezinerfolio.com/2007/02/...a-gloss-icons/

This site has hundreds of icons.. but the site is in chinese...
http://www.tucoo.com/icon/index.htm
I will provided limited support for this hack, and will continue to work on and update it when I can..

I am no longer developing or supporting this MOD...


There are other things in life more important than VB you know

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	2d0jngh.jpg
Views:	3420
Size:	47.2 KB
ID:	71134   Click image for larger version

Name:	afmsettings.jpg
Views:	1658
Size:	19.1 KB
ID:	72006  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features PHPKD - Advanced Quick Reply 'Ultimate' Omranic vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 345 29 Aug 2018 12:13
Social Group and Album Enhancements [AJAX] Album Next & Prev Links Use AJAX Abe1 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 63 22 Dec 2013 07:33
Forum Home Enhancements [AJAX] Tab Menu For Forum Home NsT vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 81 14 Oct 2008 08:32

  #31  
Old 17 Oct 2007, 20:58
Wais Wais is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Damn ive integrate the same Menu manually why havent u released that earlier dude?xD
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 17 Oct 2007, 22:19
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
NoWay!!!

Can you do that??? Great!

Anyways I will wait for a stable version
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 17 Oct 2007, 23:06
AzaDiyaR AzaDiyaR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
this not working for me this giving same problem
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 03:35
Dark Cynicus! Dark Cynicus! is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
do u need vbadvance for this to work?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 06:47
BecomeUnbroken BecomeUnbroken is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by Dark Cynicus! View Post
do u need vbadvance for this to work?
no.. i just posted instructions on how to get it to work if you happen to use vbadvanced.. it works fine without it...
__________________
BecomeUnbroken.com
Admin
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 06:56
Feckie (Roger)'s Avatar
Feckie (Roger) Feckie (Roger) is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Roger
Demo

See it in action here
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 10:16
tminus's Avatar
tminus tminus is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Awesome mod! I am having ftp issues right now but looking at the product I am sure I can make it work if I have problems. In my opinion vBulletin is lacking when it comes to the navbar. I would just be happy with a simple stock menu allowing you to customize navbar items. I bring it up because this mod is something I wanted when I first invisioned my site and put it off when I found customizing the navbar to be more time intensive than I had hoped for. At least a mod like this makes it worth it in the end.

Anyone have a one working on a full page we can see? I saw the demo but I want to see it on a full vbulletin page. Thanks.
Originally Posted by Sitting View Post
Hi, I have a problem in ie, blocks ajax (MGC ChatBox and Casino) ... Does anyone have the same problem?
Have you tried it in another browser? IE has issues with PNGs sometimes. Are you running latest IE, Flash and Java? What OS?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 11:20
Sitting's Avatar
Sitting Sitting is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Talking

Originally Posted by tminus View Post
Have you tried it in another browser? IE has issues with PNGs sometimes. Are you running latest IE, Flash and Java? What OS?
Yes, tested in firefox and opera, all correct... bud no in IE...

my problem is solved with the version 0.92, but now, I have other problem... i waiting for stable version...

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 16:44
BecomeUnbroken BecomeUnbroken is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by tminus View Post

Anyone have a one working on a full page we can see? I saw the demo but I want to see it on a full vbulletin page. Thanks.
you can check out my page... www.becomeunbroken.com

i've modified it a bit though... like I put it on the right side and made the icons a bit smaller.. it's on the top right corner of the page
__________________
BecomeUnbroken.com
Admin
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 17:53
citroenar citroenar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
It make problem with "Lightbox/ThickBox works with Inline Editing" (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...=126501&page=7)
with code at the top of postbit legacy


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If I remove this code it works normal.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 18:38
BecomeUnbroken BecomeUnbroken is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by citroenar View Post
It make problem with "Lightbox/ThickBox works with Inline Editing" (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...=126501&page=7)
with code at the top of postbit legacy


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If I remove this code it works normal.
Well you are loading jquery two times.. since both these mods use JQuery you should remove one of the instances.. I recommend to remove it from my mod instead of the Lightbox, since mine is still in beta.. I might add a control panel option in a future release to enable/disable Jquery in these type of cases...

EDIT::
Actually now when I think about it.. you should remove the LightBox JQuery code.. because the menu need JQuery on every page.. not just on pages where the postbit is displayed.. so remove the code from the postbit_legacy, and just remember where it goes if you need to put it back later...

to be more specific, remove this piece of the code..
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery.js"></script>
__________________
BecomeUnbroken.com
Admin

Last edited by BecomeUnbroken; 18 Oct 2007 at 18:56.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 19:43
Evolution06 Evolution06 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Scott
This is a awesome mod! I implemented it as my navbar http://www.pandemicdesign.net/forums/index.php with a few tweaks of the skin. But did you make the icons or find them somewhere? the reason I ask is I need a few more.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 19:50
BecomeUnbroken BecomeUnbroken is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by Evolution06 View Post
This is a awesome mod! I implemented it as my navbar http://www.pandemicdesign.net/forums/index.php with a few tweaks of the skin. But did you make the icons or find them somewhere? the reason I ask is I need a few more.
Glad you like it.. The icons used are from the original script/maker... http://www.ndesign-studio.com/blog/mac/css-dock-menu

I'm sure you can find more on Google... just type something like "free osx icons" or something of the sort..

Also.. check if your shoutbox is working properly.. for some reason this mod has been haveing issues with people's shoutboxes
__________________
BecomeUnbroken.com
Admin

Last edited by BecomeUnbroken; 18 Oct 2007 at 20:01.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 20:07
Evolution06 Evolution06 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Scott
Cool so far I see no problems with my shoutbox yet. When I hover over the icons the descript text is white but other then that shoutbox works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 20:13
BecomeUnbroken BecomeUnbroken is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by Evolution06 View Post
Cool so far I see no problems with my shoutbox yet. When I hover over the icons the descript text is white but other then that shoutbox works fine.
you can change alot of the visual settings in the 'afm_fisheye_stylesheet' template
__________________
BecomeUnbroken.com
Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:22.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: