Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Widget - Users Online Details »
Widget - Users Online
Mod Version: 1.4, by Lynne (Coder/Designer) Lynne is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.8 Rating: (84 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 687
Released: 18 Dec 2009 Last Update: 27 Nov 2011 Downloads: 2519
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

This is a widget for your CMS pages to show the Current Users Online.



You will need to Create a new Template (vbcms_widget_execphp_activeusers), Cache the template, Create a new Widget (Users Online), Configure the Widget, and then finally add the Widget to your Layout (I am not including instructions for that, you should know how to add Widgets to Layouts).

1.0 2009-12-17: initial release by Lynne at vbulletin.org (pre 4.0)
1.- 2010-01-07 - French translation included thanks to albibak (version 1.0)
1.1 2010-05-30: Added in Most users ever online.
1.2 2010-10-22: Fixed template to use new classes and widget code to use new online users query/method. (4.0.8)
1.3 2011-11-17: Fixed template and widget code for use in 4.1.8.
1.4 2011-11-27: Quick fix in template to show link to online.php page. (4.1.8)

Installation instructions for 4.1.8 and pre-4.1.8 are included in the 1.4 download. Please make sure you use the correct Installation Instructions as both the widget code and the template code are different depending on the version you are running. Read them carefully!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	widget-users online 1.1.png
Views:	15748
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	117785  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Invisible Users As Online In Postbit To Admins, If They Are Online. N9ne vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 5 12 Apr 2003 22:28

  #196  
Old 31 Jul 2010, 19:27
avitor avitor is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
is not show on my page
my page is vb 4.0.5
any help?
thanks
__________________
Nature Live
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 01 Aug 2010, 01:57
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by avitor View Post
is not show on my page
my page is vb 4.0.5
any help?
thanks
Make sure you added the template to the style you are using on the page. Also, make sure you have your options set to show users online. And, make sure you are using the correct template name in the widget.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 03 Aug 2010, 14:47
avitor avitor is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
hi
thank you Lynne
now all works
thank you
__________________
Nature Live

Last edited by avitor; 03 Aug 2010 at 16:06.
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 07 Aug 2010, 00:54
asus78's Avatar
asus78 asus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Hi, gr8 widget. Will this work with the sidebar everywhere mod? If yes, how do i create the block?

thx
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 07 Aug 2010, 04:46
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
This is a CMS Widget, not a forum block.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 12 Aug 2010, 13:39
asus78's Avatar
asus78 asus78 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Hi, this seems not to work under 4.0.6? How do i have to change the config?
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 15 Aug 2010, 20:17
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
If you make a new version, pls remove the iif function call

It's deprecated!
You could also use the new vB Cache, for me it's working a little bit faster then calling the normal query. And because the "who's online" is never exactly (because of the user timeout) you will never see the real users

I'm using the cache for displaying the widget and the online users on forumhome
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 21 Aug 2010, 20:45
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Just tried to add this widget and I'm getting a path error: Fatal error: Class 'vBulletin' not found in /path/to/forum/packages/vbcms/widget/execphp.php.

I recently moved to a new dedicated server. What's showing in the error message is the correct path for my old server but incorrect for the new. It's odd because everything is working fine until I try to add the widget.

Where is this information stored or how do I change this?

Last edited by djbaxter; 22 Aug 2010 at 02:58.
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 22 Aug 2010, 05:56
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
My guess would be your forgot to change some path in your vbulletin options.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 22 Aug 2010, 06:47
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Sorry... it wasn't the path at all. It was an error entering the code for the widget. Working.

Last edited by djbaxter; 22 Aug 2010 at 07:31.
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 05 Sep 2010, 03:43
bioload bioload is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Hi Lynne,

I've installed on 4.0.6, and the widget will only appear if I clear the cache. Once I navigate away from the home screen it will disappear until I clear the cache again.. any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 05 Sep 2010, 04:28
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by bioload View Post
Hi Lynne,

I've installed on 4.0.6, and the widget will only appear if I clear the cache. Once I navigate away from the home screen it will disappear until I clear the cache again.. any thoughts?
I'm not sure I understand. So you go to Home and it shows. Then you go to some other page and then come back to Home and it's gone? I honestly cannot reproduce this. Are there lots of users on your site? Are you sure you added the template to the correct style you are using? Do you have a url that I can see this happening?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 06 Sep 2010, 00:34
bioload bioload is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
I'm not sure I understand. So you go to Home and it shows. Then you go to some other page and then come back to Home and it's gone? I honestly cannot reproduce this. Are there lots of users on your site? Are you sure you added the template to the correct style you are using? Do you have a url that I can see this happening?
That's right.....shows on the home page, but go to blog and come back home it's gone. Strange?...sent you pm link
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 06 Sep 2010, 11:19
Bankfodder Bankfodder is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Thank you. Is there any way to make it span the width of the screen - or designate what % or the screen it should occupy?

Mine is displayingthe centre part of the CMS. I would really lke it to display over the center and the right
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 06 Sep 2010, 11:35
Bankfodder Bankfodder is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Originally Posted by Bankfodder View Post
Thank you. Is there any way to make it span the width of the screen - or designate what % or the screen it should occupy?

Mine is displayingthe centre part of the CMS. I would really lke it to display over the center and the right
Forget this. I'm only just starting the learn my way round the layouts and grids.
It's sorted.
Ta
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: