Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Checks all Products for lastest version (Check All Mods With One Click) Details »
Checks all Products for lastest version (Check All Mods With One Click)
Mod Version: 1.0.5, by Elite_360_ (Coder) Elite_360_ is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 15
Released: 23 Oct 2013 Last Update: 27 Apr 2015 Downloads: 75
Not Supported Additional Files  

Mark As Installed = Support

For Version Information: Go to Post #2


Tired of checking a product 1 by 1 to see if it has an update? If so then e360 Version Checker is for you. Works even if the product has no 'Version Check URL' as long as the 'Product ID' is valid at vbulletin.org and only checks for the product info at vbulletin.org.

Updating: Same as Installation.

Installation:

1. Upload the contents of upload folder to your forum root.

2. Import the product-e360_version.xml product file go to AdminCP >
Plugins & Products > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]

3. When you want to check all your products versions go to AdminCP >
Plugins & Products >Check Version On All Products

Uninstall:

1. Uninstall "e360 Version Checker" Product

2. Delete "e360_version.php" file in admincp directory

3. Delete "cpnav_e360_version.xml" file in includes/xml directory


Q. Why is my installed version Newer than latest version?

A. Either the Coder forgot to enter the new vb4 Product ID in the xml, Wrong Product ID, Someone change the version number or you're a coder and you updated your product and have not release the new version.
------------------------
Q. Original Product Link or Original Product Check link?

A. That is the Product URL and Product Check URL that the coder put in the mod if coder did not then "Missing Link" will appear.
------------------------
Q. Product ID IS UNKNOWN AT VBULLETIN.ORG

A. Either the coder forgot to add the right Product ID, You're a coder and did not release the product or the product is not registered at vbulletin.org
------------------------

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	version.jpg
Views:	170
Size:	91.9 KB
ID:	146938  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 23 Oct 2013, 13:46
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Version Information:

1.0.0 - Oct 23 2013

-First version
--------------------------------

1.0.1 - Oct 23 2013

-fix bug
--------------------------------

1.0.2 - Oct 23 2013

-added some phrases
-change some phrases
-added Original Product Link
-added some padding
--------------------------------

1.0.3 - Oct 24 2013

-added 1 phrase
-added Original Product Check Link
-change some of the padding
--------------------------------
1.0.4 - Jan 22 2014

-Added panjo to the list of Products not to check.
--------------------------------
1.0.5 - Apr 26 2015

-Added Error if can't connect to Vbulletin.org
-Clean up Code.
--------------------------------

Last edited by Elite_360_; 27 Apr 2015 at 00:55.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23 Oct 2013, 22:05
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Updated to Version 1.0.2

-added some phrases
-change some phrases
-added Original Product Link
-added some padding

Last edited by Elite_360_; 24 Oct 2013 at 02:50.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24 Oct 2013, 09:42
Arianismmm Arianismmm is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
ops
finally i see this plugin !
thnx marked as installed
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24 Oct 2013, 18:21
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
This might be quite confusing honestly, seeing the ID's also checks for older versions.. Eg, I use v3Arcade for vB4, but it checks for a vBulletin 3.6 version of v3arcade.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=114012

Same with:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=192530
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=151924
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=117966

All 3.x vB versions. While I have vB4 versions installed.

Last edited by Skyrider; 24 Oct 2013 at 18:34.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24 Oct 2013, 18:38
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
This might be quite confusing honestly, seeing the ID's also checks for older versions.. Eg, I use v3Arcade for vB4, but it checks for a vBulletin 3.6 version of v3arcade.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=114012

Same with:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=192530
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=151924
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=117966

All 3.x vB versions. While I have vB4 versions installed.
That would be a major flaw for me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24 Oct 2013, 18:52
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
This might be quite confusing honestly, seeing the ID's also checks for older versions.. Eg, I use v3Arcade for vB4, but it checks for a vBulletin 3.6 version of v3arcade.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=114012

Same with:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=192530
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=151924
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=117966

All 3.x vB versions. While I have vB4 versions installed.
Its Because the Coder did not update the product id for vb4 a product id has to be unique.
In version 1.0.2 i added the "original product link" so a link to the mod will show up for all mods if the coder added the "Product URL" to the mod.

Last edited by Elite_360_; 24 Oct 2013 at 22:42.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24 Oct 2013, 20:11
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
well this mod i would not use because the coder is getting all his mods from a hacker site i can't even write the name of the site because this board will block it out i would not trust a mod unless it is from vbulletin.org but all ry215 mods are from a hacker site witch steal mods from here even my mods are on that site and i did not post them there so ry215 is taking mods from there, posting them here when someone all ready stole the mods from this site and posted them there. that site changes the author and the product id i think but could add code to that mod so they can hack your site

Last edited by Elite_360_; 25 Oct 2013 at 01:08.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24 Oct 2013, 23:12
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Updated to version 1.0.3

-added 1 phrase
-added Original Product Check Link
-change some of the padding
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22 Jan 2014, 17:11
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Updated to 1.0.4
-Added panjo to the list of Products not to check.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27 Apr 2015, 00:56
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Updated to 1.0.5

-Added Error if can't connect to Vbulletin.org
-Clean up Code.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26 Nov 2015, 14:13
DR-WoWo DR-WoWo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
bro
Fatal error: Call to undefined method vB_Input_Cleaner:arse_url() in xxxx\admincp\e360_version.php on line 60

????
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26 Nov 2015, 15:24
Elite_360_'s Avatar
Elite_360_ Elite_360_ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Originally Posted by DR-WoWo View Post
bro
Fatal error: Call to undefined method vB_Input_Cleaner:arse_url() in xxxx\admincp\e360_version.php on line 60

????
You should not be getting this error maybe your on a shared host?
Try to check a product the default way and see if it works.

AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Manage Products > the product you like to check /Controls / DropDown - Check Version
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27 Nov 2015, 01:28
DR-WoWo DR-WoWo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Originally Posted by Elite_360_ View Post
You should not be getting this error maybe your on a shared host?
Try to check a product the default way and see if it works.

AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Manage Products > the product you like to check /Controls / DropDown - Check Version
Ok

bro

i will be tested on appserv
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.jpg (49.8 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27 Nov 2015, 17:25
akz645 akz645 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Originally Posted by Elite_360_ View Post
You should not be getting this error maybe your on a shared host?
Try to check a product the default way and see if it works.

AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Manage Products > the product you like to check /Controls / DropDown - Check Version
I have 2 requests which I hope you can do:

1) Have a live search bar appear on the 'Manage Products' page -> http://i.imgur.com/LE3z7f7.png
As the Modification title is typed, it starts to filter out Mods without those letters/numbers.
If possible, also have the same function here: http://i.imgur.com/eLfCeHF.png

2)
A filter button on the 'Manage Products' page so we can see the dates Mods were last updated & another filter were the user can click a button to see when they (the site owner) installed a mod (ascending/descending order).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: