Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Widget - Users Online Details »
Widget - Users Online
Mod Version: 1.4, by Lynne (Coder/Designer) Lynne is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.8 Rating: (84 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 686
Released: 18 Dec 2009 Last Update: 27 Nov 2011 Downloads: 2513
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

This is a widget for your CMS pages to show the Current Users Online.



You will need to Create a new Template (vbcms_widget_execphp_activeusers), Cache the template, Create a new Widget (Users Online), Configure the Widget, and then finally add the Widget to your Layout (I am not including instructions for that, you should know how to add Widgets to Layouts).

1.0 2009-12-17: initial release by Lynne at vbulletin.org (pre 4.0)
1.- 2010-01-07 - French translation included thanks to albibak (version 1.0)
1.1 2010-05-30: Added in Most users ever online.
1.2 2010-10-22: Fixed template to use new classes and widget code to use new online users query/method. (4.0.8)
1.3 2011-11-17: Fixed template and widget code for use in 4.1.8.
1.4 2011-11-27: Quick fix in template to show link to online.php page. (4.1.8)

Installation instructions for 4.1.8 and pre-4.1.8 are included in the 1.4 download. Please make sure you use the correct Installation Instructions as both the widget code and the template code are different depending on the version you are running. Read them carefully!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	widget-users online 1.1.png
Views:	15705
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	117785  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Invisible Users As Online In Postbit To Admins, If They Are Online. N9ne vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 5 12 Apr 2003 21:28

  #301  
Old 25 Feb 2011, 22:29
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by rotor View Post
Hi,

Can only get it to show on the default vBulletin template and not on my site which is using a 3rd party skin.

Where and what do i have to add to get it to show??
You need to add the template to your style.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #302  
Old 28 Feb 2011, 02:02
boodog boodog is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Works but then disappears. It can reappear in a few minutes after a refresh, but then it's gone again. Running 4.1.2 in the default style. I'd really like to get this to work. Suggestions?

Thanks, Lynnne!
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old 28 Feb 2011, 11:58
traen traen is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Try lowering your widget cache setting to 0.
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old 28 Feb 2011, 12:31
boodog boodog is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
I tried that. I changed it to 0 and to 1 and it still disappears after a page refresh

Last edited by boodog; 28 Feb 2011 at 12:56.
Reply With Quote
  #305  
Old 28 Feb 2011, 15:31
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by boodog View Post
I tried that. I changed it to 0 and to 1 and it still disappears after a page refresh
try disabling all your other plugins (Plugin Manager page) and products (Manage Products page) except the product vBulletin CMS. I cannot reproduce this problem on my default 4.1.2 test board.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old 28 Feb 2011, 15:55
traen traen is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Did you clear your cms cache after your changed the setting?
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old 28 Feb 2011, 16:14
boodog boodog is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
I have done all of the above suggestions. Cleared cache, changed cache setting, disabled plugins, re-enabled plugins, cleared cache between each recommended change. The bad news is that is still disappears with a refresh of the page. The good news is that it reappears if the next refresh is after 30-seconds. I'm grateful for your widget, Lynne, and I can live with the 30+ seconds refresh
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old 28 Feb 2011, 17:08
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I wish I knew what the issue was. I cannot reproduce it at all on my test site. Is it just this particular widget or any added php widget?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #309  
Old 28 Feb 2011, 18:04
boodog boodog is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Only this one, and it's the only php widget on my site.
Reply With Quote
  #310  
Old 02 Mar 2011, 11:15
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Lynne when I installed this after upgrading to 4.1.2 it is just a clear box. I tried to refresh and clear cache to no avail. I used the code posted and not the download one if that helps as the download one is all run together so it is hard on my eyes to decipher when to separate.
Reply With Quote
  #311  
Old 02 Mar 2011, 18:42
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I'm not sure what you mean about it being a clear box - the box is there but...??? How about a link to see it.

Also, double-check that you followed the instructions. This does work on my 4.1.2 test site.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #312  
Old 02 Mar 2011, 19:09
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Yes Lynne the box is there as it is suppose to but no names not even mine. Everything shows but the users. I would link it but I would have to reinstall it again for you to see. It looks just like that in your pic to show how it looks when installed but instead of names it is empty.
Reply With Quote
  #313  
Old 09 Mar 2011, 23:37
Maxi62 Maxi62 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Bug: Problem is users with char "-" in the name break line on the list!
Reply With Quote
  #314  
Old 11 Mar 2011, 08:45
stuartn stuartn is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Not working on my 4.1.2 either...I did think that maybe because my cms is in a folder and not root that this was the issue - but nope.
Reply With Quote
  #315  
Old 11 Mar 2011, 16:40
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by stuartn View Post
Not working on my 4.1.2 either...I did think that maybe because my cms is in a folder and not root that this was the issue - but nope.
If you are in a different directory, then you may need to change the path to the functions_bigthree.php file.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: