Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 17:45
BadBoy316's Avatar
BadBoy316 BadBoy316 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Angry Help

I only have 42 members

Does any one know why i am getting

The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later.

The requested URL /404.php was not found on this server. Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


Error - Please try again.

I look at this AdminCP > Settings > Options > Server Settings & Optimization Options > *NIX Server Load Limit >

I even i talk to my host thy say even thing at there end is ok



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 18:03
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
If you go to the admincp, what does it show for your server loads (it should be a series of 3 numbers)? and what do you have set under AdminCP > Settings > Options > Server Settings > *NIX Server Load Limit?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 18:13
BadBoy316's Avatar
BadBoy316 BadBoy316 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
If you go to the admincp, what does it show for your server loads (it should be a series of 3 numbers)? and what do you have set under AdminCP > Settings > Options > Server Settings > *NIX Server Load Limit?
it set at 0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 18:32
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
And???? You only answered one question.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 18:43
BadBoy316's Avatar
BadBoy316 BadBoy316 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
And???? You only answered one question.
*NIX Server Load Limit
vBulletin can read the overall load of the server on certain *NIX setups (including Linux). it set at 0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 19:06
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Looking through the code for vb 4.2.0PL2, I don't see how that message could appear unless "*NIX Server Load Limit" is set to something other than 0. Could you have any modifications that would affect this?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 19:17
BadBoy316's Avatar
BadBoy316 BadBoy316 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Looking through the code for vb 4.2.0PL2, I don't see how that message could appear unless "*NIX Server Load Limit" is set to something other than 0. Could you have any modifications that would affect this?
i do not think i modifications any thing
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 19:34
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
This question:

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
If you go to the admincp, what does it show for your server loads (it should be a series of 3 numbers)? and what do you have set under AdminCP > Settings > Options > Server Settings > *NIX Server Load Limit?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 19:46
BadBoy316's Avatar
BadBoy316 BadBoy316 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
This question:

is this it
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 19:52
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
No, it is not. I said to go to your main admincp page and it will say "Server Load Averages" and next to that will be a series of 3 numbers.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 20:15
BadBoy316's Avatar
BadBoy316 BadBoy316 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
No, it is not. I said to go to your main admincp page and it will say "Server Load Averages" and next to that will be a series of 3 numbers.
i look & look i can not see that
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 20:23
HMBeaty HMBeaty is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Brooks
Originally Posted by BadBoy316 View Post
i look & look i can not see that
Attached Images
File Type: jpg FireShotSS#53.jpg (109.4 KB, 36 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 20:37
BadBoy316's Avatar
BadBoy316 BadBoy316 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Originally Posted by HMBeaty View Post

I am running vb4.2

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11 Sep 2012, 20:43
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
The version doesn't matter, we can't always figure out if the server is under a high load due to security settings by some webhosts.
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12 Sep 2012, 06:15
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
It looks like your host isn't letting you see the load averages. Ask them to allow this and see what they say. Also, show them the error you are getting and ask them about it.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: