Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 19 Sep 2010, 23:04
Barbara1 Barbara1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Lightbulb Change my status from Admin to Member and now I can't manage control panel.

Hello to everyone!!!!!

Ι would like to help me. As Admin in my forum suddenly it change my status to a simple member and I lost the access to the control panel. I did what it needed to restore my admin position, but when I finished the process it shows me that message in the table. How can I fix it?



Also, at that time, Ι can not see or manage the data users from control panel.

I know that has done great damage and I do not know how I did it, but I need your help!

Can you give me any advice?

Last edited by Barbara1; 20 Sep 2010 at 13:37.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19 Sep 2010, 23:23
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Hope this helps


You have been locked out of your vBulletin administrator control panel for what ever reason weather you lost your vBulletin password, forgot your user name or email address. You cannot get into to manage your board. Is everything over with you have to start all over from scratch again right?

No. Enter a file called tools.php, this is an awesome little tool provided to you by vBulletin, whenever you download vBulletin from the members center. This file is located in the do_not_upload folder of the zip you downloaded.

In order to use tools.php you need to connect to your site via FTP and upload the file to your admincp folder, this is is normally named “admincp”, and your vBulletin customer number.

Once the file is uploaded go to your browser and enter yourforum.com/admincp/tools.php:

Enter your vBulletin customer number and press enter tools system.

Click on restore administrator access

Enter the username of who you want to restore or give admin access to. Now go back to your FTP program and delete tools.php from your admincp folder or else you will not be able to login to the ACP.

The beauty of this system is even if you forgot the password to your admin account you can register a new account and give it admin access through tools.php and then go into the ACP with the new account and reset the password for your old admin account.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Sep 2010, 23:53
Barbara1 Barbara1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Ι would like thank you who replied directly to my problem.

Maybe I'm not explained it right, the problem to change to admin it's ok now.

But after the changing from member to admin it shows the above error I wrote.

And not just showing that error but also I can not see or manage the data users from control panel and I found that I have destroyed my profile.

Here a screenshot to understand about the last problem

It's huge the avatar!!!!! How this happened even i do not know... (sorry for the language you see on screenshot )



Thank you again for your help!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20 Sep 2010, 00:25
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
It would help to know exactly what you did because simply changing a usergroupid in the database would not do what you are saying has happened.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20 Sep 2010, 00:54
Barbara1 Barbara1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Hello Lynne,

when i fixed the ranks suddenly it threw me away from admin to simple member.
I make the correction (from a member to admin) and after that I've got all these problems.

Thank you again for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20 Sep 2010, 01:17
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
First off, changing ranks will not suddenly change you from an admin to a member. So, something else was going on there. It would help if you could explain what you did here better.

And, you didn't say exactly what you did to make yourself an admin again. But, if you used tools.php, then it is not going to be giving you these other issues also.

So, I'd say there is something else going on on your site. I would start by looking at my access_logs to see if someone else is accessing your files/database/admincp other than you.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21 Sep 2010, 00:48
Barbara1 Barbara1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Well to say the truth, I am trying to think what moves I have done, before all problems I told you....

Probably when I tried to delete the Tools.php from ftp, I think that I also delete some other file in admincp but I cant find and remember which is that one, mishing...

I've got all these files but I believe that I delete something close to the letter T.
admincp

accessmask.php
ad.php
admincalendar.php
admininfraction.php
adminlog.php
adminpermissions.php
adminreputation.php
ajax.php
angry.png
announcement.php
attachment.php
attachmentpermission.php
avatar.php
awesome.png
bbcode.php
block.php
blog_admin.php
bookmarksite.php
calendarpermission.php
clear.gif
cms_admin.php
cms_content_admin.php
cms_permissions.php
cool.png
Crazy.png
credits_admin.php
cronadmin.php
cronlog.php
css.php
dbtech_status.php
diagnostic.php
email.php
faq.php
forum.php
forumpermission.php
global.php
happy.png
help.php
hungry.png
image.php
index.php
infernoshoutlog.php
language.php
mgc_cb_evo.php
misc.php
moderator.php
modlog.php
newsproxy.php
notice.php
options.php
passwordcheck.php
phrase.php
plugin.php
post_thanks_admin.php
prefix.php
profilefield.php
queries.php
ranks.php
repair.php
replacement.php
resources.php
rssposter.php
sad.png
shy.png
sitemap.php
socialgroups.php
stats.php
stylevar.php
subscriptionpermission.php
subscriptions.php
tag.php
template.php
textarea.php
thread.php
tired.png
usergroup.php
usertitle.php
vba_cmps_admin.php
verify.php


Could you help me to find that file? I know that probably I am not helping as you want to giving you lots of informations but believe me I try, I am new and I make a lot of mistakes and I try to learn, but I need help.

I am so sorry if I tired you.

Thank you again for your help!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21 Sep 2010, 00:51
utahraves's Avatar
utahraves utahraves is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Cody Cook
That error isn't even a vBulletin error... that is more like a server host error. I'd reupload the files.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 Sep 2010, 00:55
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Why don't you ftp to your site and compare the files there to a local copy of vbulletin on your computer? If you used the tools.php file, you would have had to upload it to the admincp directory, so that is probably the directory you want to look at for missing files, not the main one you posted above.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Sep 2010, 22:59
Barbara1 Barbara1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Good evening,
Lynne know that I have tired you but all the operational control panel just fine except that I can not do any editing on the users.
As I said in my previous post I can not see their details such as email, their profile etc. If I try to search for a user it shows me the picture with the error message that I mentioned in my first post.
I check all functions and all is fine except the part on the users.

Do I need to upload again admincp or should I do something else to fixed it?

Thank you very much for replying to my posts and try to help me!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21 Sep 2010, 23:42
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I think you should definitely make sure all the files are uploaded.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22 Sep 2010, 22:14
Barbara1 Barbara1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Ok Lynne I will reupload again the files in admincp, I hope everything will be ok....

Thank you again!!!!!!!!!



Edit: Lynne it's ok! I reupload the files and now it's everything, no errors!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Barbara1; 22 Sep 2010 at 22:43.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Members Online in Admin Control Panel and Mod Control Panel Michael Biddle vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 29 11 Apr 2016 22:11



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: