Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Link Checker Bot Details »
Link Checker Bot
Mod Version: 1.00, by mac-warez (Member) mac-warez is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (9 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 104
Released: 27 Jan 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1076
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

Custom Link Checker Bot 1.0

I have decided to code my own link checker bot.

This link Checker Checks links from....
  • Rapidshare
  • Mediafire
  • Megaupload
  • Easy-Share
  • Netload
  • Depositfiles

To install....

1. Upload all of the files in the "upload" folder

2. Open the product-dlc.xml in Notepad or Wordpad.

3. Place your forum username in every username="" tag you see.

4. After that you can import the product.

5. Setting up a cron to make it run automatically. Set up the cron here. admincp>scheduled tasks>add new scheduled task

Use these variables.

Varname: dead_link_checker

Title: Dead Link Checker Bot

Description: Checks for dead links and adds them to graveyard

Log Phrase: dead_link_checker

Set how often you want it to run

Then

Filename: ./includes/cron/dlc.php





Please post comments and feedback here.

Files below.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools vB Link Checker bot sarkar vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 11 18 Jul 2010 09:35

  #46  
Old 11 Mar 2009, 08:59
darksidetr darksidetr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
i am getting database error
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 11 Mar 2009, 09:28
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by darksidetr View Post
i am getting database error
Check in Scheduled task the dead link are in pruduct dead link and not vBulletin
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11 Mar 2009, 10:16
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Finally turn in to dead link also getting database error..!!!Must o creator this thread to help us....
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 13 Mar 2009, 21:23
mrhobby mrhobby is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Any one else getting this?

Warning: file_get_contents(): URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in [path]/includes/cron/dlc.php on line 145


Also could it be because the links are in code tags?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 20 Mar 2009, 19:45
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Can search for dead links in .zip ....?
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 22 Mar 2009, 19:06
lighthazard lighthazard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Seems to me there are quite a few errors...

Saving the settings:
Not Acceptable

An appropriate representation of the requested resource /forum/admincp/dlc.php could not be found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
However, the file DOES exist. My root website is not located at /, so it needs to be changed so it doesn't use absolute paths.

Running the checker (I wanted to test it):
Warning: curl_setopt() [function.curl-setopt]: CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION cannot be activated when in safe_mode or an open_basedir is set in [path]/includes/cron/dlc.php on line 60
Link Found Dead
Sent Message to CENSORED Notifying that the thread is dead.
Scanning Thread Windows Activator AIO (57049)
Found Easy Share link http://HIDING Checking

Warning: curl_setopt() [function.curl-setopt]: CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION cannot be activated when in safe_mode or an open_basedir is set in [path]/includes/cron/dlc.php on line 60
Link Found Alive
Found Rapidshare link http://HIDING
Checking
Now, I have been in my php.ini, and open_base_dir is defined. Shouldn't I leave it defined for security issues?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 23 Mar 2009, 02:40
wfouly's Avatar
wfouly wfouly is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Thanks for your effort
somtimes the thread contain one dead link only from many other active link
somtimes also in the post replay there is the correction of the dead link by active one
but the mode adds them to graveyard
what it the solution
best regards
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 24 Mar 2009, 13:20
lighthazard lighthazard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
On a side note, will we ever get a "Edit this thread with update" ? I would rather have the thread intact with just an edited post with the deadlinks removed.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 25 Mar 2009, 23:16
alloutvb alloutvb is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
hello i got this working on my site but it only runs when i tell it to and it not when i have it in scheduled task how can i get this to run with out me running ???
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 27 Mar 2009, 07:56
lighthazard lighthazard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Have you set up your cron job correctly alloutvb?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 27 Mar 2009, 13:56
alloutvb alloutvb is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
yes we have another question for you would be say it scans 10 links at a time or whatever when you run it does it just scan 10 and then thats it or does it scan 10 links at a time and do the whole site? im not really understanding that part
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 29 Mar 2009, 02:37
alloutvb alloutvb is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
wow i can see that you guys back up your mods well thanks for the no help i guess i will just have to uninstall it and find something better then what you gays have
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 29 Mar 2009, 03:03
TSHNOFX TSHNOFX is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Aaron Rosenbaumer
Originally Posted by lighthazard View Post
Seems to me there are quite a few errors...

Saving the settings:


However, the file DOES exist. My root website is not located at /, so it needs to be changed so it doesn't use absolute paths.

Running the checker (I wanted to test it):


Now, I have been in my php.ini, and open_base_dir is defined. Shouldn't I leave it defined for security issues?
You sure you got caps right? I know for mine the caps weren't right.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 31 Mar 2009, 21:44
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
What happen..?I dot find deleted links anymore...
Do you know anything..?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 01 Apr 2009, 20:49
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Please any answer..?If manually and run the Links Dead Bot search same threads..!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: