Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Latest Threads Ticker [jQUery] Details »
Latest Threads Ticker [jQUery]
Mod Version: 1.00, by stator (Designer) stator is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (28 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 152
Released: 30 Apr 2011 Last Update: 19 May 2011 Downloads: 904
Supported Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations External Content  

Description:

This display the latest 10 threads in manner resemble news ticker.

Demo: http://www.jquerynewsticker.com/

Installation:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

1- Open headinclude template.


2- At the end of the template ADD the following code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3- Open additional.css template

4- At the end of the template ADD the following code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5- Open navbar template

6- At the end of the template ADD the following code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

7- Upload the " js " folder to your forum root.

FAQs

1- How to change language of " Latest Threads "?

edit your "jquery.ticker.js" file that you uploaded to js folder

scroll down till the end of the file and edit the following variable:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Language:
Change "latest threads" to language you wish, e.g.

Portuguese
= Últimos Tópicos
German = Aktuelle Themen and so on ....

2- How to change direction of the ticker?

edit your "jquery.ticker.js" file that you uploaded to js folder

scroll down till the end of the file and edit the following variable:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Direction:
left to right = ltr
right to left = rtl



3- How to change language of " Posted by: "?

In the code added to "Navbar" template, change "Posted by"


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

4- How to include certain forums:

In the code added to "Navbar" template, add the red part"


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5- Is it possible to use the blog feed?

yes, but the available type is "XML"

edit your "jquery.ticker.js" file that you uploaded to js folder

scroll down till the end of the file and edit the following variables:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you Like it, don't forget to Mark As Installed

If you really liked it, Don't forget to Rate it

If you really really liked it, Don't forget to Nominate it for MOTM

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods AustraliaBound.org - BBC News type Ticker - Latest Threads TimberFloorAu vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 11 18 Dec 2011 16:44

  #16  
Old 02 May 2011, 18:44
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
tagged,this looks sweet
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02 May 2011, 19:36
stator's Avatar
stator stator is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Mohammad
Originally Posted by g0dfather1984 View Post
Would there be a way to hide this in certain locations like the arcade?
I hope it works for you
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...47&postcount=2
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02 May 2011, 21:13
MatthewA MatthewA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Can someone PLEASE answer my question.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02 May 2011, 22:14
jack150464's Avatar
jack150464 jack150464 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Jose
thanks for the mod!
I have a doubt, installation txt fields mentioned are different in relation to the topic, can you tell which is correct?
txt say that in five is in additional.css topic and say that navbar is, what it is.
grateful
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03 May 2011, 01:00
stator's Avatar
stator stator is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Mohammad
Originally Posted by MatthewA View Post
How come it isn't working for me?
http://screensnapr.com/v/WTfMjR.png
I don't know what is going wrong with you

but try to do steps again.

Originally Posted by jack150464 View Post
thanks for the mod!
I have a doubt, installation txt fields mentioned are different in relation to the topic, can you tell which is correct?
txt say that in five is in additional.css topic and say that navbar is, what it is.
grateful
you right it was my fault, I've updated it. Thanks for notification.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03 May 2011, 02:09
jack150464's Avatar
jack150464 jack150464 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Jose
How do I change Latest Threads to Portuguese and posted by?
grateful
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03 May 2011, 08:05
stator's Avatar
stator stator is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Mohammad
Originally Posted by jack150464 View Post
How do I change Latest Threads to Portuguese and posted by?
grateful
I've added FAQs, check it
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03 May 2011, 15:12
g0dfather1984's Avatar
g0dfather1984 g0dfather1984 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by stator View Post
That works off of forum ids and the arcade itself doesn't work off of an ID. I think that is also to "include" as I want to "exclude", if I am correct.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03 May 2011, 21:10
stator's Avatar
stator stator is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Mohammad
Originally Posted by g0dfather1984 View Post
That works off of forum ids and the arcade itself doesn't work off of an ID. I think that is also to "include" as I want to "exclude", if I am correct.
You right, Sorry for being not clear

IDs up there are ids of forum to be shown
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04 May 2011, 04:17
g0dfather1984's Avatar
g0dfather1984 g0dfather1984 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by stator View Post
You right, Sorry for being not clear

IDs up there are ids of forum to be shown
Thank you for your responses. If you can think of a way to do so, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04 May 2011, 05:51
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
@Stator,If i use this &forumids=1,2,3,4,5 will this mod then only show threads from those forums i have numbered and not from any others or would it still pull random latest threads from all forum ids?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04 May 2011, 19:10
MatthewA MatthewA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
I have a feeling, It isn't working because my Forum has vBSEO, and the links are usually f13/changelog-370/

Etc. Will this code still work or could you adapt it to work?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04 May 2011, 19:44
stator's Avatar
stator stator is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Mohammad
Originally Posted by rammieone View Post
@Stator,If i use this &forumids=1,2,3,4,5 will this mod then only show threads from those forums i have numbered and not from any others or would it still pull random latest threads from all forum ids?
thanks
Yes, it will show threads only from forums whose ids are: 1,2,3,4,5 only

and for your note: the target forums or sub-forums may have not a new threads so at this case no threads will not shown up.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04 May 2011, 19:46
stator's Avatar
stator stator is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Mohammad
Originally Posted by MatthewA View Post
I have a feeling, It isn't working because my Forum has vBSEO, and the links are usually f13/changelog-370/

Etc. Will this code still work or could you adapt it to work?
Type the following URL in your address bar:

http://www.YOURSITE.com/external.php?&type=js

and tell me what you will see.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04 May 2011, 19:52
RedDevil's Avatar
RedDevil RedDevil is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Steve
how do we disable this in arcade, works fine everywhere but there tried a few ideas but nothing working
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: