Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
UserCP Link (Content, forum and blog) navbar dropdown Details »
UserCP Link (Content, forum and blog) navbar dropdown
Mod Version: 1.00, by abbasbsp (Designer) abbasbsp is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (5 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 32
Released: 08 Jan 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 72
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes  

This modification aims to users easily find the user control panel settings, These modifications are placed in all respective navbar

the navbar vbcms, Blog and Download (if installed)
1. navbar vbcms
Styles & Templates > Style Manager > vBulletin CMS Templates > vbcms_navbar_link
FIND :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. Navbar Blog
Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Blog Templates > blog_navbar_link
FIND :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

<<< There are two, take the top
3. Navbar Download (if installed)
Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Downloads Templates > downloads2_navbar_link
FIND :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

4. the navbar at the forum
Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates > navbar
FIND :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This code is 2, the lower and upper

all ADD code below :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

My Profile and Settings on the Haeder want to delete, please search the haeder Templete

if you want to see a more detailed demo, please visit http://indoglobal.us/forums/index.php
username : myvisit
password : tamusaya

semoga bermanfaat
enjoy aja lagi

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	anavbar.JPG
Views:	1179
Size:	62.3 KB
ID:	109584  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options Change your UserCP Navbar with the New UserCP Dropdown Menu! Nоrman vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 40 10 Jun 2009 18:43

Comments
  #2  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 21:13
Alecsmith's Avatar
Alecsmith Alecsmith is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Nick
Very good job
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Jan 2010, 19:13
abbasbsp's Avatar
abbasbsp abbasbsp is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: abbasbsp
update 10-01-10
__________________
vb4.0.X is good, not heavy and perfect, demo of the modification I made, please the see JurDik Teknik Mesin Forum
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
if you are still stumped, please PM me
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 00:40
chloe101 chloe101 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
This is awesome; very nice, clean job.

Installed & Nominated.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 07:19
chloe101 chloe101 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I'm stumped. How can I change the text color of the category bars in the pop-up menu? I can't for the life of me figure out where .thead needs to be editted.

I'm working against a dark background and need white font for only this partucular menu.
Do you have any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 07:30
abbasbsp's Avatar
abbasbsp abbasbsp is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: abbasbsp
please ask for a screen shot, where the pop-ups that you mean
__________________
vb4.0.X is good, not heavy and perfect, demo of the modification I made, please the see JurDik Teknik Mesin Forum
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
if you are still stumped, please PM me
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10 Jan 2010, 22:48
chloe101 chloe101 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thanks. I want to change the wording for "Miiscellaneous" and "User Control Panel" to white instead of red.

Here's a screen shot:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vb_screen.jpg (59.9 KB, 57 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Jan 2010, 06:37
abbasbsp's Avatar
abbasbsp abbasbsp is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: abbasbsp
Originally Posted by chloe101 View Post
Thanks. I want to change the wording for "Miiscellaneous" and "User Control Panel" to white instead of red.

Here's a screen shot:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in bold can be changed itself
__________________
vb4.0.X is good, not heavy and perfect, demo of the modification I made, please the see JurDik Teknik Mesin Forum
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
if you are still stumped, please PM me
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Jan 2010, 09:19
chloe101 chloe101 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thank you! That worked beautifully for Miscellaneous but, for some odd reason, not for User ControlPanel. I posted the code exactly the same way
<font color="white" size=2>
<td class="thead">User ControlPanel</td> </font>
<font color="white" size=2>
<td class="thead">Miscellaneous</td> </font>
but only the first one changes.

Seriously, I'm so grateful for the mod and this help, that I can live with that but if you have any suggestions, or see a mistake I made, I'll be grateful but please don't spend time on this because I can just remove the first category (User ControlPanel).

Thanks so much for your help. I really appreciate this.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Jan 2010, 07:47
Firas S. Firas S. is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Real name: Firas Saeed
Seems to be nice :-)
Can you tell me how to enable the [Last login time] ?
It disappeared after upgrading to VB4

Thanks ichal
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13 Jan 2010, 01:49
adembaba adembaba is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Honestly, i don't really understand it. I am a noob in all of this.

So I have a forum only(not suite version). I have found the code(navbar forum) but what do i have to do with it?
4. the navbar at the forum
Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates > navbar
FIND :
What do i have to with it after i found it? Do i have to delete it and put the other code in it?

This code is 2, the lower and upper
I don't understand what you mean by this.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13 Jan 2010, 20:07
chrisvonc's Avatar
chrisvonc chrisvonc is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Another wonderful mod, thank you! Works and looks great.

Originally Posted by chloe101 View Post
Thank you! That worked beautifully for Miscellaneous but, for some odd reason, not for User ControlPanel. I posted the code exactly the same way
<font color="white" size=2>
<td class="thead">User ControlPanel</td> </font>
<font color="white" size=2>
<td class="thead">Miscellaneous</td> </font>
but only the first one changes.

Seriously, I'm so grateful for the mod and this help, that I can live with that but if you have any suggestions, or see a mistake I made, I'll be grateful but please don't spend time on this because I can just remove the first category (User ControlPanel).

Thanks so much for your help. I really appreciate this.
If I understand you.. I had the same snag as well, until I remembered there is a second occurrence of each of those lines, in each of your templates you modified. You want to be sure to make the 2nd change lower down in each template.

Last edited by chrisvonc; 13 Jan 2010 at 22:34.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12 Feb 2010, 15:23
Oracle simsim Oracle simsim is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
there is a problem in the code and can be be fixed by removing each line begining with <td> tag

thank you
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14 Feb 2010, 00:26
ndut ndut is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
tag this mod
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10 Dec 2015, 20:45
chloe101 chloe101 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by chrisvonc View Post
Another wonderful mod, thank you! Works and looks great.


If I understand you.. I had the same snag as well, until I remembered there is a second occurrence of each of those lines, in each of your templates you modified. You want to be sure to make the 2nd change lower down in each template.
Wow, just saw this message years later lol and want to thank you for having replied. Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:41.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: