Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vb Linkchecker Bot 1.1 Details »
vb Linkchecker Bot 1.1
Mod Version: 1.1, by sarkar (Member) sarkar is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (16 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 156
Released: 09 Sep 2008 Last Update: 10 Dec 2008 Downloads: 1464
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

MaxWCoders present vB Link Checker Bot 1.1

===========
DESCRIPTION
===========

1) Checks Rapidshare.de , Rapidshare.com , Sendspace.com , Megaupload.com , Depositfiles.com and Mediafire.com links using cURL.
2) Works for post with all BBCodes.
3) Bins the post if more than specified percent of dead links are found , pms the user about it and posts in that topic
4) If all links are alive it adds specified message at the end of the post and the description.
5) If some links are live and some are dead i.e less than specified % , it makes a thread in a specified forum about it
6)Has a debug mode, to help you debug the errors.
7)Bot doesn't timeout due to MySQL timeout or PHP timeout.
8)It is a product, can be imported and settings can be changed easily.
9)Methods are accessible with keywords.

VBBot Installation How-To
=========================

1. Upload vbbot.php to your root folder where your VB installation is
Note : If you had older version of the bot, delete vbbot.php (or the folder) and replace it by new one.

2. Goto your ACP and go to 'Plugins & Products' and then click on 'Manage Products'

3. In the top box eneter the location of the product-link_bot.xml file on your computer
and then click the 'Import' button.

4. You have just installed the VB Link Checker bot.

5. If you had older version of the bot, delete vbbot.php (or the folder) and replace it by new one.


Setting up and configuring your VB Link Checker
===============================================

1. Create a new user that will be used for your Link Checker Bot. Make sure the bot has
the appropriate permissions for where it will be posting. (ie, VIP/Private forums)

2. Create the forums you will be using for good and bad links if you have not done so already.

3. Goto vBulletin Opions and select the MaxWCoders LinkChecker Bot.

4. All the options/setting are pretty self explanatory and each option has the description
of what the setting are for and do. Refer the the bottow of this Read Me of finding the
correct IDs you will need if you are not sure where to look.

5. Once you have everything set up hit the save button at the bottom.


Security
========
1. For security reasons, it is highly recommended you rename your bot to something else for instance 63454.php

Running your Link Checker Bot
=============================

1. You can run the bot by setting up a Cron job to run at a set time so you will not have to
run it manually. This can be found in your cPannel of your server.

2. You can call it manually by running vbbot.php (ie. http://www.siteurl.com/vbbot.php)

How to find all of your needed IDs.
===================================

How to find your forum ID:
Just goto the forum in question and the URL will look like the one below.

http://www.yourwebsite.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18 <--- The number at the end of the URL
will be the forum ID. In this example
it is 18.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to find your user ID
Find the user that is going to be your bot and click on the user name.
Now look at the URL in the address bar. It should look something like the one below

http://www.yourwebsite.com/member.php?u=2 <--- The number at the end of the URL will be
the user ID. In this example the user ID
is 2.

================================================================================ =====






Bot in action




Script support on

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Read the glossary included in the RAR and ZIPs.

Get them at

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Changelog:
1.0 - 1.1 -> Bug fixes and Product installer

Bugs:

Unfortunately due to time constraints due to exams, I am not able to find the bug fix for the PM bug. Whenever bot tries to PM a certain member with PM disabled, or something similar, it returns a big error. So far only fix for it is, disable PM for that topic and run it again. Maybe after my exams, I can have a better look. Other than that, the new version is just fine

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 05:50
bxbigt bxbigt is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Steve
LOL My buddy got this like 3 days ago and been working on this , Do you have Dman's permission to be posting this ???
__________________
Talk Moviez!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 05:52
Vi3t4Lov3's Avatar
Vi3t4Lov3 Vi3t4Lov3 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA - GA
Real name: Tu Nguyen
wow... I'm not install yet, but the information very interesting . anyone try it yet?
thanks for share...
__________________

Last edited by Vi3t4Lov3; 10 Sep 2008 at 02:34.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 05:53
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
wow looks good thanks, book marked for later
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 05:56
sarkar sarkar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
@bgbixt, yes i have Dman's permission to post this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 05:57
bxbigt bxbigt is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Steve
Thats cool , because I heard that this was supposed to be a private hack...
__________________
Talk Moviez!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 05:59
sarkar sarkar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
It was supposed to be a private hack, but got leaked somehow... Anyway i am also an admin on MaxWCoders to check
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 06:15
Skavenger Skavenger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Thanks, I'm going to try this in a few days. It would be nice to have a product of this.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 06:18
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
wow this is interesting i'm going to test this on my test forum..no one can ever get this stable.should be in beta
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 06:29
sarkar sarkar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
It is a stable mod and works fine on a live board.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 06:54
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by sarkar View Post
It is a stable mod and works fine on a live board.

i most say props to you The only thing i encountered the pms, instead of generating one pm with the list of bad links its doing it one by one whcih i now have 20 pm's ..I guess something you can fix..
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 06:57
Floris Floris is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
First goto phpmyadmin and execute this queries:

ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `time_check` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `taglist` ;
ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `ignore_check` TINYINT( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `time_check` ;

Where vb_ is the forum table prefix.
The vB product can run these queries, and takes table prefix into account.
__________________
My community; http://wetalknation.net
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 06:59
Floris Floris is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Originally Posted by sarkar View Post
It was supposed to be a private hack, but got leaked somehow... Anyway i am also an admin on MaxWCoders to check
Somehow?

The only way I can see this being leaked is via another admin on that site or one of the developers (hired(?)) sharing it with friends. Time to revisit the admin list and rethink who you hire as a developer., I guess.
__________________
My community; http://wetalknation.net
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 07:02
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
also found another issue in the pm when showing the bad links to the post the url to the post is broken for example : http://your_site.com82719/ thats how is showing in pm
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09 Sep 2008, 07:24
sarkar sarkar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
About the PM thing i cant do anything you will have to survive it
And the URL in PM thing works fine...
$showurl = 'http://yourdomain.com/forum/showthread.php?t='; //Your URL url needs to be in this format
the variable $showurl needs to be in this format
There is a bug fix please update everyone..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: