Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 28 Jan 2019, 10:17
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Can't access to Arcade

Today, one user indicate to me that are a problem,
In some posts of some threads, at the top of site appears this error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Only in some pages of some threads.

But now, I can't access to arcade, if click to access appears this error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I reupload the files of the product and reinstall the product, but continue the problem.

In admincp-arcade click in Game List, appears this error lines:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks and regards.

Last edited by gnrx; 05 Feb 2019 at 21:28. Reason: hidden database name
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 29 Jan 2019, 15:30
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Like I can't resolved the issue, I reupload all files, re-install product, and continue the issue.
Now, also in admincp-arcade, when click in some menu, appears the same error to connect database.

I was try to uninstall (for then, install from 0) but not uninstall, when click in uninstall, not made any change, not appears uninstalling, its like "stop".

How uninstall from database?

Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30 Jan 2019, 11:40
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Mind if I have a look?
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30 Jan 2019, 12:40
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Mind if I have a look?
On the contrary, I am grateful for that, because I do not know what to do anymore.
I must indicate that, in my tests (I did not mind losing the user data of their games) I did some tests that I will comment. Even removing a table from the database and then installing the mod again, I see that you did not create it.
To get a look, do you mean the URL of my website? Currently I have the mod disabled seeing this problem, if you want to see it on the web, let me know and I enable it (and I'll provide you with url) if you mean access to admincp, I also give it to you if you want it.

Regards!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05 Feb 2019, 21:27
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
At the moment, I can solved the issue for can install and uninstall, the problem...
A few weeks ago, I convert all my database tables to innodb (all except that necessary in myisiam and also, not of the tables of mods).
Today, I reconvert all tables to myisiam, and now, can install and uninstall, but continue with the issue, when access to arcade zone, have this problem:
When access to admincp-arcade-game list:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And when access to arcade (in forum) appears this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Regards!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 Feb 2019, 11:59
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
It seems you really messed something up, why converting database and then again and back... huuhhh

What is your exact environment now?
database, mySQL-version, PHP-version ect

stangger took a look at your site?
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06 Feb 2019, 12:21
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
It seems you really messed something up, why converting database and then again and back... huuhhh
It was a bad idea, I know, although I really knew it later ...
I had some performance problems, I contacted vbulletin.com, we saw that I had some tables (without any explanation in innodb) I was advised to change all to innodb except 3 that must be myisam and 2 that are memory.
But I only converted the vb tables, not the mods.
From that moment, I had more problems, some errors that I did not know why, mods (new) that I could not install and / or that gave errors, others that I could not uninstall.
Unstable server performance, peaks of low CPU load peaks of high cpu load (and I have a VPS with leftover resources for my site).
And then I saw the problem in arcade and some other more as indicated above.
After several days / weeks with innodb and see the instability, in a certain way, produced in server, I decide to reconfigure the tables as by default they would be in a 0 installation, I mean, myisam.
From that moment, all my problems disappeared, everything worked perfectly again, both on the server (cpu loads) and on my site.
Although I see that, the installation of a mod or uninstall, for example, the arcade one, takes a long time, before it did not take that long, but now it does it correctly, installs and uninstalls without errors.
The only problem I have is the arcade one.

What is your exact environment now?
database, mySQL-version, PHP-version ect
PHP 7.1.26, mysql 5.7.25
stangger took a look at your site?
stangger and I, we contact via mp

Thanks and regards.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Feb 2019, 01:16
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Hi,
Finally, I was able to solve the problem!
stangger5 (from here thank you) could not solve the problem, but a comment he made about what he detected, left me on track in what to look for (and previously I did not realize looking for that kind of error .. .).
I started searching the internet and detected the problem.
I have mysql 5.7.25, but to not extend, here is the link to the problem:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...ntains-nonaggr
The explanation its:
The full_group_by mode basically makes you write more idiomatic SQL. You can turn off this setting if you'd like. There are different ways to do this that are outlined in the MySQL Documentation. Here's MySQL's definition of what I said above:

MySQL 5.7.5 and up implements detection of functional dependence. If the ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY SQL mode is enabled (which it is by default), MySQL rejects queries for which the select list, HAVING condition, or ORDER BY list refer to nonaggregated columns that are neither named in the GROUP BY clause nor are functionally dependent on them. (Before 5.7.5, MySQL does not detect functional dependency and ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY is not enabled by default. For a description of pre-5.7.5 behavior, see the MySQL 5.6 Reference Manual.)
And the fix this:
Edit my.cnf of the server and add:
[mysqld]
sql_mode=STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ ZERO,NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION

In others words, remove: ONLY_FULL_GROUP_BY in WHM/cPanel of mysql
When I made the migration of the server, it coincided that I made the conversion to innodb of the tables of the database.
I blamed that reason for the failure, although it had no logic, but I thought it was for that reason.
I was wrong.
In my new server, that function comes by default, only affects ibproarcade, the rest of the forum and mods does not give any problem.
It was to make that change, restart mysql and .... to get back to work!
That yes, with all the tests I did I had eliminated all the ibproarcade data (scores ...) luckily, I keep the full backup of my previous server, restored that database, exported the ibproarcade tables, imported them in the new database of the new server, and everything returned as before, no loss of data (how important it is to keep a complete backup from time to time ... )

But after all these tests, I could verify that ibproarcade is not 100% compatible with php 7.1.
I have enabled to show error messages, it shows 2 different messages in two different options with php 7.1.
If I set php 7.0 no error appears.
With php 7.1 everything works, but it shows these errors:

Go to admincp->arcade->Game List.
Appears this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

One line for each game that I have installed, as I have 14 games installed, 14 lines appear, if I have 5 games installed, 5 lines appear with that error.

Among the various pages that I have consulted this information, here, a user who has the same message and the explanation that this function as programmed, is not compatible with php 7.1.
It happens to me, if you set your site to php 7.0, it disappears:
https://forums.cpanel.net/threads/ro.../#post-2380427

Without going further, after thinking that the fault was coming from one cause, it was from another, thanks to stangger5 that left me on the track of what could happen and from there, I started looking.

Regards!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Feb 2019, 21:20
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
To fix the error "PHP Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in..." with PHP 7.1.26

admincp/arcade.php

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

change to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games for ibp and v3 arcades, @ next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Feb 2019, 08:15
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Hi stangger5,

I made the changes that you indicate and now, yes, work fine in php 7.1.26, not appears the error.

Again, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15 Feb 2019, 23:35
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Fine, thanks to stangger!

...and gnrx: don't touch the database again and mess it up
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Feb 2019, 17:29
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
That I thought at the beginning, that the problem was that "touch" the database, but no ... that was not the problem.
Coincidentally coincided with server migration, and this mod is the only one I have installed (as well as vb) which is, in the configuration of mysql on the server, incompatible with sql_mode = only_full_group_by
So I had to make the appropriate modifications to the mysql configuration for this mod to work.
That's right, until I found out that the problem was that ... I thought it was what I "had touched", xD
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:45.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: