Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vb Linkchecker Bot 1.1 Details »
vb Linkchecker Bot 1.1
Mod Version: 1.1, by sarkar (Member) sarkar is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (16 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 156
Released: 09 Sep 2008 Last Update: 10 Dec 2008 Downloads: 1464
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

MaxWCoders present vB Link Checker Bot 1.1

===========
DESCRIPTION
===========

1) Checks Rapidshare.de , Rapidshare.com , Sendspace.com , Megaupload.com , Depositfiles.com and Mediafire.com links using cURL.
2) Works for post with all BBCodes.
3) Bins the post if more than specified percent of dead links are found , pms the user about it and posts in that topic
4) If all links are alive it adds specified message at the end of the post and the description.
5) If some links are live and some are dead i.e less than specified % , it makes a thread in a specified forum about it
6)Has a debug mode, to help you debug the errors.
7)Bot doesn't timeout due to MySQL timeout or PHP timeout.
8)It is a product, can be imported and settings can be changed easily.
9)Methods are accessible with keywords.

VBBot Installation How-To
=========================

1. Upload vbbot.php to your root folder where your VB installation is
Note : If you had older version of the bot, delete vbbot.php (or the folder) and replace it by new one.

2. Goto your ACP and go to 'Plugins & Products' and then click on 'Manage Products'

3. In the top box eneter the location of the product-link_bot.xml file on your computer
and then click the 'Import' button.

4. You have just installed the VB Link Checker bot.

5. If you had older version of the bot, delete vbbot.php (or the folder) and replace it by new one.


Setting up and configuring your VB Link Checker
===============================================

1. Create a new user that will be used for your Link Checker Bot. Make sure the bot has
the appropriate permissions for where it will be posting. (ie, VIP/Private forums)

2. Create the forums you will be using for good and bad links if you have not done so already.

3. Goto vBulletin Opions and select the MaxWCoders LinkChecker Bot.

4. All the options/setting are pretty self explanatory and each option has the description
of what the setting are for and do. Refer the the bottow of this Read Me of finding the
correct IDs you will need if you are not sure where to look.

5. Once you have everything set up hit the save button at the bottom.


Security
========
1. For security reasons, it is highly recommended you rename your bot to something else for instance 63454.php

Running your Link Checker Bot
=============================

1. You can run the bot by setting up a Cron job to run at a set time so you will not have to
run it manually. This can be found in your cPannel of your server.

2. You can call it manually by running vbbot.php (ie. http://www.siteurl.com/vbbot.php)

How to find all of your needed IDs.
===================================

How to find your forum ID:
Just goto the forum in question and the URL will look like the one below.

http://www.yourwebsite.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18 <--- The number at the end of the URL
will be the forum ID. In this example
it is 18.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to find your user ID
Find the user that is going to be your bot and click on the user name.
Now look at the URL in the address bar. It should look something like the one below

http://www.yourwebsite.com/member.php?u=2 <--- The number at the end of the URL will be
the user ID. In this example the user ID
is 2.

================================================================================ =====






Bot in action




Script support on

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Read the glossary included in the RAR and ZIPs.

Get them at

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Changelog:
1.0 - 1.1 -> Bug fixes and Product installer

Bugs:

Unfortunately due to time constraints due to exams, I am not able to find the bug fix for the PM bug. Whenever bot tries to PM a certain member with PM disabled, or something similar, it returns a big error. So far only fix for it is, disable PM for that topic and run it again. Maybe after my exams, I can have a better look. Other than that, the new version is just fine

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 16 Sep 2008, 04:21
Skavenger Skavenger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Is there any way to disable bot's posts and PM system?


Originally Posted by iPodHacking.com View Post
OK i decided to have another go at this file. I have been able to work out most of the errors i was getting based on feedback.

but i am still getting this last error and i have no clue why.I have done all the SQL queries and stuff.


Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/mysite/public_html/botruns/vbbot.php on line 124

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/mysite/public_html/botruns/vbbot.php on line 129
Using Method where it seems that all topics have been checked.

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/mysite/public_html/botruns/vbbot.php on line 147
I had the same problem and I solved it editing the following line:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just make sure you have one ID or the right syntax to check more than one forum.

Last edited by Skavenger; 16 Sep 2008 at 04:38.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 16 Sep 2008, 06:09
Dman91 Dman91 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Try this code acco

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 17 Sep 2008, 08:45
pnosko31 pnosko31 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
so is it safe to assume that everytime this is run it is going to add the "Link checked" tag to the post? so eventually it will be posted numerous times on the thread?
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 17 Sep 2008, 13:45
Nightcast Nightcast is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Ok So I couldn't wait for a update and had to test it out.
Well IT works great, thanks.

Can't wait for one threw acp.

I'll donate once I get some money in my paypal.
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 17 Sep 2008, 15:22
Dman91 Dman91 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Nah it has a preg_replace to replace all previous messages.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 17 Sep 2008, 15:28
uzeyir uzeyir is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
can we specify it to check the forums that is chosen by us for example making it check forums from 1 to 190.I'll be waiting your replies.regards
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 17 Sep 2008, 18:14
Dman91 Dman91 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Yes.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 19 Sep 2008, 10:40
kud0gfx's Avatar
kud0gfx kud0gfx is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
i get this error when it have checked about 100 links:


Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/pordesca/domains/pordescargadirecta.com/public_html/foro/bot/bot.php on line 210
Checked Topic ID : 1858

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/pordesca/domains/pordescargadirecta.com/public_html/foro/bot/bot.php on line 170
No Relevant Links Found : 1902

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/pordesca/domains/pordescargadirecta.com/public_html/foro/bot/bot.php on line 170
No Relevant Links Found : 2060

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/pordesca/domains/pordescargadirecta.com/public_html/foro/bot/bot.php on line 170
No Relevant Links Found : 2237
and since then i get all the threads with the same error on line 170
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 19 Sep 2008, 10:44
acco acco is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Dman91 View Post
Try this code acco

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
sorry a bit late with my reply, kids are all sick so I haven't had much time for playing around but I did test above with no luck

Seems if I change the code to
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

the user group 6 get to read the pms no problem but all other user groups still get the error msg.

Thanks for having a look.

acco.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 19 Sep 2008, 14:24
uzeyir uzeyir is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by uzeyir View Post
can we specify it to check the forums that is chosen by us for example making it check forums from 1 to 190.I'll be waiting your replies.regards
help me please
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 19 Sep 2008, 14:32
inteller2k7's Avatar
inteller2k7 inteller2k7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NYC
Originally Posted by uzeyir View Post
help me please
Yes you can, in the user settings under (// Start of user defined variables)
change this line( $check = '`forumid` = 2'; //Forums to check )
to match your forum numbers:

and for each forum it has to be entered this way,

`forumid` = 2 OR `forumid` = 3 - This will check both forum id 2 and 3
__________________
AiO Forums
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 19 Sep 2008, 14:37
uzeyir uzeyir is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by inteller2k7 View Post
Yes you can, in the user settings under (// Start of user defined variables)
change this line( $check = '`forumid` = 2'; //Forums to check )
to match your forum numbers:

and for each forum it has to be entered this way,

`forumid` = 2 OR `forumid` = 3 - This will check both forum id 2 and 3
all forum check ?
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 19 Sep 2008, 17:10
Dman91 Dman91 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Exel, send me your bot.php
pnosko31 - Comment out the megashares array if it doesnt work
edermix - Try using english and not your language and report back if it works
acco - I will fix this in next version
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 19 Sep 2008, 17:57
kud0gfx's Avatar
kud0gfx kud0gfx is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Dman, no answer for me?
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 19 Sep 2008, 18:12
ShadowAssassin ShadowAssassin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Damn, This is soo confusing to setup, why can't you make a product, and we import it, its much easier
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: