Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Ad Management 4 Details »
vB Ad Management 4
Mod Version: 5.00, by RedTyger (Member) RedTyger is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (191 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 1789
Released: 09 Nov 2006 Last Update: 13 Dec 2007 Downloads: 14485
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  


What does it do?

Features include global settings, advertisements allowing template conditionals, ad sharing and ad revenue sharing, timed advertisements, preset popular ad locations and functions such as sponsors, additional custom ad locations, random and static advertisements and its all very easy to use. You can use it for ordinary ads like adsense, banner rotations, or any content at all as well as using it to manage ads outside your forum too.

You can read in more detail about these and other features in the manual, which also contains some helpful notes and instructions, as well as the installation and upgrade instructions



If you are using autoinsertion and were using vB Ad Management before version 4.00, you will need to remove your old template edits or advertisements will appear multiple times. Just reverse the old instructions below.

* Find <!-- post $post[postid] popup menu --> and paste $postbit_advertisement above it in your postbit & postbit_legacy templates.
* Paste $forumbit_advertisement at the bottom of your forumhome_forumbit_level1_post and forumhome_forumbit_level2_post templates.
* Paste $threadbit_advertisement at the bottom of your threadbit template.
* Paste $footer_advertisement at the top of your footer template.
* Find $spacer_close in your footer template and below it paste $rightcolumn_advertisement.
* Find &nbsp; in your header template and replace it with $header_advertisement.
* Find $spacer_open in your header template and below it paste $leftcolumn_advertisement.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vB Ad Management V.2.2 tfusion Modification Graveyard 13 24 Jun 2007 23:33
vb Ad Management RedTyger vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 42 09 May 2007 15:39

  #2041  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 14:46
RedTyger RedTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
The method for adding a column was changed in this version to speed it up slightly. Open up global_start.php.

FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


That should just put it back the way it was before, I don't recall changing what I replaced.
Reply With Quote
  #2042  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 15:07
tekguru tekguru is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
My thanks that has fixed it nicely
Reply With Quote
  #2043  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 15:14
netcommander netcommander is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by RedTyger View Post
Unfortunately I can only understand English. I'm not sure a translation would be enough, but if anyone gets it in English I'll deal with it.
I will add new atachment for you

error code is invalid character if I've close adsense everything is good I dont see error message ? how can I do.?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (64.4 KB, 20 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (46.2 KB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2044  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 16:06
bjpembo bjpembo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Howell
Just installed 4.02 and i'm now getting the following at the top of my showthread.php pages???

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139
I'm having the same issue, upgraded from 3.14 to 4.02
Reply With Quote
  #2045  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 17:48
bjpembo bjpembo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I've tried to search for the answer to this but i havent really found what I'm looking for, only a way to completely remove the link instead of modifying where it points.

right now when you click on the "remove ads" link it directs you to register.php, how do i change it to direct to payments.php? the way my site is set, buying a premium subscription removes the ads, not simply registering.

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2046  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 17:51
bjpembo bjpembo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by bjpembo View Post
I'm having the same issue, upgraded from 3.14 to 4.02
just found that this has something to do with the ad refresh option, i turned that part off and the issue went away.
Reply With Quote
  #2047  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 17:57
understyle understyle is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
work perfect but

in admincp say this

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /admincp/vb_ad_management.php on line 346
help ?
Reply With Quote
  #2048  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 18:11
Slingblade61 Slingblade61 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
My admin cp is malfuctioning.

The menu reads like this....

vB Ad Management
*[setting_adintegrate_global]*
*[setting_adintegrate_ad_sharing]*
*[setting_adintegrate_headernavbar]*
*[setting_adintegrate_leftright]*
*[setting_adintegrate_postbit]*
*[setting_adintegrate_forumbitthreadbit]*
*[setting_adintegrate_footersponsors]*
*[setting_adintegrate_fullpage]*
*[setting_adintegrate_archive]*
*[setting_adintegrate_custom]*
Reply With Quote
  #2049  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 19:20
redlabour's Avatar
redlabour redlabour is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: André
Originally Posted by redlabour View Post
Thats what i did.

See here (Settings are after every 4 Post - before Update it only shows them on the first Page - now not on any Page) :

http://www.politikstube.de/forum/fun...t_haetten.html
Anything new about this Bug ?

Think you have only to check the parts again you edit at last Update for Postbit.

Originally Posted by Slingblade61 View Post
My admin cp is malfuctioning.

The menu reads like this....
Read the Instructions.
Reply With Quote
  #2050  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 19:40
Slingblade61 Slingblade61 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Read the Instructions.
Funny.

I did read them. I uninstalled an earlier version first and followed the install instructions.

Perhaps you could be more specific

never mind...... corrupted upload

Last edited by Slingblade61; 14 Dec 2007 at 19:53.
Reply With Quote
  #2051  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 19:57
Subah's Avatar
Subah Subah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Thank you for the update , but where is the screenshots
Reply With Quote
  #2052  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 19:59
bosal's Avatar
bosal bosal is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Real name: Kuba
I get this type of error

SELECT moderator.userid, moderator.forumid, user.usergroupid, userfield.field20
FROM moderator
SELECT post . * , post.username AS postusername, post.ipaddress AS ip,
IF (
post.visible =2, 1, 0
) AS
the update fix it ? becouse my whole forum is not working becouse of that.
This script has support for memcache ?
__________________
To mówiłem ja bosal

http://tibia.pl/homepage/tab.gif

Last edited by bosal; 14 Dec 2007 at 20:06.
Reply With Quote
  #2053  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 22:12
redlabour's Avatar
redlabour redlabour is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: André
Originally Posted by Slingblade61 View Post
Funny.

I did read them. I uninstalled an earlier version first and followed the install instructions.
No you did not. You did not Import the Language Product (Yes i agree - a Languagefile via Product is strange! )
Reply With Quote
  #2054  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 22:15
jnrdavo jnrdavo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
ok, all the above is good, but has anybody managed to fix the problem (or advise what I am doing wrong) because all I see is blank menu options for vbadmgt...
Reply With Quote
  #2055  
Old 14 Dec 2007, 22:56
Khashayar581 Khashayar581 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
good job, installed and work smooth.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: