Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Innovative Ranks System Details »
Innovative Ranks System
Mod Version: 0.0.2, by TheLastSuperman (Senior Moderator) TheLastSuperman is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (6 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 54
Released: 19 Oct 2008 Last Update: 05 Jan 2010 Downloads: 878
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Code Changes Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations Is in Beta Stage  

Innovative Ranks System

By:


For Version 3.6.8, Please use this link --> Click Here


This is a Ranks System designed for VBulletin 3.6.8 & compatible w/ 3.7.x & 3.8.x so it may work for other versions but It has not been verified so respectfully - Backup your Database before attempting, a wise Forum Admin always does a backup no matter how bothersome before trying a mod/hack.

Hack Version: 0.0.2
Compatible vB version: 3.6.8 , 3.7.3 PL1, 3.7.4, & 3.7.5

Originally Posted by Chrakker View Post
UPDATE 0.0.2.2



Here comes the New Updated Version for a Fresh and Clean install where you DO NOT have to make any of the Fixes stated above.
please follow the readme and the template Edits in the Install file and the readme file to get it fully working.

If you download this, upload the new .xml file to your Prodcts and let it overwrite everything.
This will Fix the URL appreance AND the Box in the Request Form where it now says "Recipient User ID" instead of the old "Recipient Username" and its a bit smaller for letting you know

Hope you enjoy, file is attatched

Chrakker Out!

Any Problems, please let me know.
THIS IS FULLY WORKING WITH 3.7.5 !


PS: This mod is viewed best in light and fresh styles, than in Dark or Black ones
DESCRIPTION:
This is a Ranks system. Admin can give members ranks, and rank icons will be displayed in member's profile, posts, as well as in a rank list.

FEATURES:
In ACP
- Can Create/Edit/Delete/Reorder categories/sub-categories in ACP (with category name and description)
- Can Create/Edit/Delete ranks in ACP (with Rank Name, Description, Icon URL, Image URL)
- Can Move one (or all) rank(s) from one category to another
- Can set some ranks un-classified (not displayed for public)
- Can re-order ranks in ranks showcase
+ Issue ranks to members, based on username or userid, with Issue Reason
+ Remove ranks from members
- Options to set number of ranks displayed in postbit
- Options to turn on/off showing rank icon, images, rank requests in ranks list, ranks icons in memberlist
- Options to re-order ranks in postbit and member's profile
>Order by issued time (newest first)
>Order by issued time (oldest first)
>Order by Rank Order (ASC)
>Order by Rank Order (DESC)
- Option to set rank in-active. Inactive ranks will not be listed in rank list.
However, it will still be displayed in user's profile, if member has the rank.
- Option to set "Request Rank" option for each rank. (Need "Show request rank column" option ON to see the request link)
- Set custom usergroup permission, to set which group can request rank (access request rank page)
- Option to limit maximum number of users for each rank displayed in ranks list
- Change rank_request options, all options are set in AdminCP, template and phrase based. Totally customizable
- Option to send PM to use when he receives an rank.

Front page
- Display ranks list in with: Rank Name, Description, Icon, Image, and Members who get each rank.
- Display ranks showcase in profile, with Rank information, Issue time and reason
- Display rank icons in postbit (showthread, showpost, announcement, private)
- Display limit ranks in postbit, with total ranks, and a link to ranks showcase in

Member profiles.
- Rank request, link to a form sending to email/PM/new thead or post (based on Dr Erwin Loh's Form hack)
- Display rank on Memberlist page (by trulylowcarb)
- Display individual rank with name of members who receive the rank


CHANGES/MODIFICATION:
(Manual i.e. "To Do")
- Files to add: 6 (/ranks.php, /rank_request.php, /admincp/rank.php, /admincp/rank_cat.php, /includes/xml/postbbit_ranks.xml, /includes/xml/cpnav_ranks.xml)
- Templates to edit: 5 (MEMBERINFO, postbit, postbit_legacy, memberlist, memberlist_resultsbit)

(Optional i.e. If you want thread posted based one-click approval)
- Add 1 New BBCode, see INSTALL.txt

(Automatic)
- Templates to add: 9 ('RANKS','ranks_rankbit','ranks_rankusers_bit','ranks_bit','ranks_userranks_bit' ,'ranks_category','ranks_categorybit', 'ranks_request_form', 'ranks_request_formanswers')
- Phrases to add: xxx
- Tables to add: 3 (rank, rank_user, rank_cat)



DIFFICULTY:

Easy
Time: about 2 minutes
Installer is included

HISTORY:
2008.10.15: Version 0.0.2 Created
2008.11.15: Updated, corrected syntax errors etc.
2009.01.14: Updated, corrected difference in vB 3.6 to 3.7 syntax changes - changes made and new zip complied by Chrakker of G&C Multi-Gaming.com --> http://www.gcmultigaming.com/

IMPORTANT:
- BACKUP modified files and templates before making changes.
- Backup database is recommended.

DONATIONS:
YARS is free, but a donation of any amount is much appreciated.

INSTALL: Read INSTALL.txt

This mod was developed from the YAAS - Yet Another Awards System mod by Hancho! You can find out all about it here --> Click Here <-- Great mod, please see his listed credits so everyone who has lead up to this variation can be honored!

Developed by Kristof aka JurGradi, a recently retired administrator of Tournament Gaming World and a good friend of mine for almost a year now, He is a brilliant web guru who has surprised me at every turn with his vast knowledge of well... everything! Most certainly TheLastSuperman's.... Superman!

Install instructions and everything you need should be in the zip, read it carefully and take your time, this works and has been tested on http://www.tournamentgamingworld.com/online in several styles. Some of the guru's out there can tweak it more to suit their tastes all we ask is credit where credit is due i.e. how we listed where the idea came from.

For questions or Support please post below and I'll attempt to help you in any way I can even buggin' JurGradi on occasion however he has included an installer which I have repackaged via .zip therefor it has all the required files in the zip plus the same content in an installer form included as well so choose your method!

If you like it click install and be sure to check out the Yet Another Awards System by Hancho!

Special thanks to my friend JurGradi for his development of Yet Another Ranks System!

*The General Stars are the mod* ignore the custom image I inserted via html in the user title area... I need to remove it now lol!

Update: Uploaded YARSRANKS.zip which contains ranks for tournaments/clans/gaming sites to use with Yet Another Ranks System, themes are for Battlefield 2142 & Call of Duty 4! Special thanks to Called for the graphics!

*Attention* Please view the first page as the 2nd and 3rd post were reserved and contain additional information.

TheLastSuperman
http://www.innovationbyinstinct.com

Old Statistics:

File Type: YARS.0.0.2.2.zip (43.1 KB, 136 downloads)
File Type: YARS.0.0.2.zip (42.6 KB, 107 downloads)
File Type: Update.0.0.2-1.zip (7.1 KB, 57 downloads)
File Type: YARS.0.0.2.zip (42.9 KB, 7 downloads)
File Type: YARSRANKS.zip (420.4 KB, 186 downloads)
File Type: YARS.0.0.2.1.zip (42.9 KB, 66 downloads)
File Type: YARSxml.zip (9.6 KB, 54 downloads)
File Type: ranksPHPfix.zip (5.4 KB, 24 downloads)


For VBulletin.org Forum Support:
  • Click above in the right menu "Mark as Installed" else simply CLICK HERE TO MARK AS INSTALLED
  • Make sure under your sig on the left it has the "INSTALLED" Stamp located there else you have clicked too many times.
  • Post your question/problem in the thread including screenshots.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	YARS1.png
Views:	1762
Size:	311.2 KB
ID:	88331   Click image for larger version

Name:	YARS2.png
Views:	2259
Size:	289.0 KB
ID:	88332   Click image for larger version

Name:	YARS3.png
Views:	1869
Size:	301.6 KB
ID:	88333  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions Innovative Ranks System TheLastSuperman vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 30 24 Mar 2010 23:57
Red Ranks wengi vBulletin Rank Sets 4 10 May 2008 23:27

  #46  
Old 12 Nov 2008, 13:29
Trake Duke Trake Duke is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Dear TheLastSuperman.

I have a question about YARS 0.2.

If i promote somebody, he becomes a message, that he was promoted. Thats fine and works good, but is there a phrases to this message? Because i want to translate the PM in german.

Sorry for my bad english, but my last schoolyear is outdated.

Thanks for your help and for this nice addon.

With friendly regards

Trake Duke
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 12 Nov 2008, 16:38
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Talking

Originally Posted by Nadeemjp View Post
dear superman

i still have the following errors:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

&


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

so when is the upgrade expected?
First off Nadeemjp, I apologize for falling short this past weekend as my little boy was not feeling the best and the little girl had a new trampoline so I had to jump/show her how to jump and more made it a hectic weekend for me but I will have the updated files ASAP... most likely Thursday or Friday night when the wife is working....

&

Originally Posted by Trake Duke View Post
Dear TheLastSuperman.

I have a question about YARS 0.2.

If i promote somebody, he becomes a message, that he was promoted. Thats fine and works good, but is there a phrases to this message? Because i want to translate the PM in german.

Sorry for my bad english, but my last schoolyear is outdated.

Thanks for your help and for this nice addon.

With friendly regards

Trake Duke
In the actual product.xml file...

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And change to what you like!

Also the code just below that is for the email etc.

Have at it my Trake Duke and Nadeemjp - Thursday or Friday buddy

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 12 Nov 2008, 16:48
Trake Duke Trake Duke is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Thank you, i find it. :-)

Have a nice day and i hope the next YARS Version is coming soon.

Trake Duke

Edit: Sry, that i steal your time, but i have a last problem.

My problem can you see here.

Now i have 2 showcases for the YAAS, the left showcase is the code from you, that i manually type in the postbit, the right Award showcase is the automaticly showcase from YAAS. If i deactivate the automaticly right showcase, then the manually left award showcase will be deactivate too.

So how can i do it, that the automaticly right showcase is on the position of the left manually showcase or that the automaticly showcase is deactivated, but the manually showcase works?

I hope, you understand me. :-)

Thanks again, Trake Duke

Last edited by Trake Duke; 12 Nov 2008 at 17:01.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 12 Nov 2008, 16:57
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Talking

Originally Posted by Trake Duke View Post
Thank you, i find it. :-)

Have a nice day and i hope the next YARS Version is coming soon.

Trake Duke
No problem

And don't worry about bad english etc... it's not bad when your talking to an american who hacks and slashed the english language to death lol... besides my site has European...all sorts of members so I'm used to reading between the lines!

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 12 Nov 2008, 17:17
Trake Duke Trake Duke is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Hey Superman,

i edit my post at the moment, as you type your post. I hope, you can help me again? :-)

here my post from the upper post:

Sry, that i steal your time, but i have a last problem.

My problem can you see here.

Now i have 2 showcases for the YAAS, the left showcase is the code from you, that i manually type in the postbit, the right Award showcase is the automaticly showcase from YAAS. If i deactivate the automaticly right showcase, then the manually left award showcase will be deactivate too.

So how can i do it, that the automaticly right showcase is on the position of the left manually showcase or that the automaticly showcase is deactivated, but the manually showcase works?

I hope, you understand me. :-)

Thanks again, Trake Duke
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 13 Nov 2008, 00:33
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Talking

Originally Posted by Trake Duke View Post
Hey Superman,

i edit my post at the moment, as you type your post. I hope, you can help me again? :-)

here my post from the upper post:

Sry, that i steal your time, but i have a last problem.

My problem can you see here.

Now i have 2 showcases for the YAAS, the left showcase is the code from you, that i manually type in the postbit, the right Award showcase is the automaticly showcase from YAAS. If i deactivate the automatically right showcase, then the manually left award showcase will be deactivate too.

So how can i do it, that the automatically right showcase is on the position of the left manually showcase or that the automatically showcase is deactivated, but the manually showcase works?

I hope, you understand me. :-)

Thanks again, Trake Duke
Wasting my time??? It says supported right

Now if I keep helping you know Nadeemjp is going to get one of us as that update I keep promising is getting put off eh? LOL... Nadeemjp ASAP buddy, just happened to check in while the wife ran to the store, kids are playing and I see someone needs saving so let's do this!

You want yours to look like mine --> http://www.tournamentgamingworld.com...=1273#post1273

So you see I use YAAS as well, it's on the right HOWEVER you see my Ranks Showcase? Not the text huh It's the 2142 Generals Stars on the left between my avatar and name

How to do that is on the first page of this mod in post #3 or Click Here.

Basically it's where you put it in postbit (or for some postbit_legacy) that determines how it displays! So tinker w/ that postbit template to make it show your YAAS and YARS how you want it to.... remember in between one line or the next is the key! Just read the info as it should help you achieve what you want from Post #3 where it describes how to make it display w/o the text etc. Ohh and it will display vertically if no border w/ text instead of horizontal .

Let me know if that helps! Don't fret if I'm not on before this weekend, I just have a lot going on so bare w/ me but next is that update for Nadeemjp else I would not be treating everyone fairly eh? Also I want to do that as I think it will help someone who posted a problem in the 3.6.8 thread for this mod!

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 13 Nov 2008, 12:42
Trake Duke Trake Duke is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Big thanks, it works as i want. :-)

Good work from you and nice support, the next YAAS and YARS will i download too :-)

Have a nice day and good bye Trake Duke
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 13 Nov 2008, 14:04
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Talking

Originally Posted by Trake Duke View Post
Big thanks, it works as i want. :-)

Good work from you and nice support, the next YAAS and YARS will i download too :-)

Have a nice day and good bye Trake Duke
Perfect! I'm glad you have it working now

Up next is the update I promised Nadeemjp as I think that will also help WNxWakko who posted in my 3.6.8 thread for this mod - he also uses 3.7.3.

After I get that done... perhaps time to finish one of my other mods in production

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 14 Nov 2008, 19:40
robwestpdx robwestpdx is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I get this message in the admin cp? what should I do?

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/admincp/rank.php on line 964
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 15 Nov 2008, 01:04
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Talking

Originally Posted by robwestpdx View Post
I get this message in the admin cp?


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/admincp/rank.php on line 964
what should I do?
Well... seems it's similar to these...

Originally Posted by Diniska View Post
I have a warning in the Admin cp:

Warnung: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/admincp/rank.php (Zeile 81)

what must i do?
Originally Posted by Nadeemjp View Post
well, i have this following error n my admincp:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Try this!

Originally Posted by kingrellik View Post
Okay nvm man i got it figured out all you have to do is go ahead and set up everything to include creating the ranks and from there all the warnings are gone. Nice mod thanks
** IF that does not work, I believe a solution is in order (slight syntax correction and some other fixes) which is about to be released this weekend!

So if your one of the 80+ who have downloaded and not clicked "Installed", now might be a good time to do so as I actually use the update feature here on VB.org to send out information on updates .

Hopefully that will solve some of the slight problems you few have encountered!

Look for it most likely tomorrow

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 15 Nov 2008, 18:13
WNxWakko's Avatar
WNxWakko WNxWakko is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Any progress to limit the management of adding ranks down to super moderators or defined usergroups? I have upgraded my board to 3.7.4 however have had to disable this mod until a time when you add that capability.
__________________
WNxWakko
http://warriornation.net
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 15 Nov 2008, 23:14
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by WNxWakko View Post
Any progress to limit the management of adding ranks down to super moderators or defined usergroups? I have upgraded my board to 3.7.4 however have had to disable this mod until a time when you add that capability.
Aye! WNxWakko, I forgot about that! Keep the harassment up (J/K but reminders help )

I'll see about that but it might be in the next release which is most likely 1-3 weeks away depending on RL stuff.

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 16 Nov 2008, 00:14
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Updated 11.15.2008, Please see post #3 of this Mod.

- Information on updates sent via the update function here on VB.org - Please click Installed to recieive future update information.
- Removed Previous Versions but placed Old Statistics in original post!

Thanks All for the help in the recent bugs, one might still there but this is still in the Beta Stages, especially for 3.7

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 16 Nov 2008, 02:40
Nadeemjp Nadeemjp is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Nadeem Qadir
hi SM
i recieved notification of update.
so should i upload the yars 0.0.2.1 folder and nothing more to do?
__________________
Family Bunker
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 16 Nov 2008, 03:26
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Talking

Originally Posted by Nadeemjp View Post
hi SM
i recieved notification of update.
so should i upload the yars 0.0.2.1 folder and nothing more to do?
Nadeemjp! I hope this helps!

- Upload all the files just like you did the first time.
(See the revised Install.txt for information)
- Re-import the product .xml and your ready to go!
- You DO NOT have to redo any template edits naturally as you have already done those.

Let me know if that fixed your problem, if not I might have to see if someone will give me access to their 3.7 board as we are on 3.6.8 (to many reasons not to update yet so...) but like I said hopefully this fixes a few things!

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: