Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Spoiler Tag Details »
Spoiler Tag
Mod Version: 1.00, by YdieresiS (Coder) YdieresiS is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Beta 4 Rating: (5 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 75
Released: 03 Feb 2008 Last Update: 03 Feb 2008 Downloads: 259
Supported Re-usable Code Translations  

I have been on this forum for a while and have used different spoiler tags, but the tags didn't sattisfied me. So i made my own spoiler tag.

This is a BB Code tag. It has to be installed in your BB code manager.

Enter the vbulletin administrator panel.
Navigate to Own BB codes.
Go to add BB code and fill in the following items.

Title: Spoiler
Tag: spoiler
Replacement:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Example: [spoiler]blabla[/spoiler]
Description: This items show only the text when you move the mouse over it.

The code and style of it might be made better, but it does what it is made for.

I use this on the latest version of vBulletin (3.7.0) but it works on all versions.

I hope this is usefull for you guys. If you used it please click install so i can see if it comes in handy.

For those of you who want an example, here is it: Live Demo (dutch forum)
The first spoiler tag is my own tag, the second is this one: Invision Board Styled Spoiler Tag

And excuse me for my English, didn't used it much the last time.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Spoiler Tag TruthElixirX vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 37 15 Feb 2009 02:11

  #16  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 03:53
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
You can by using overflow. Before you do that, try the updated code in post #10 again. I think the padding caused multiple lines to mess up.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 05:09
EvErDrEaMs EvErDrEaMs is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
great thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 05:22
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by Freesteyelz View Post
You can by using overflow. Before you do that, try the updated code in post #10 again. I think the padding caused multiple lines to mess up.
That one will work, I think. The overflow would cut stuff off wiouldn't it?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 07:23
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Depends. In all of my threadbit templates I have overflow set but it only cuts off continuous characters (text or image URL's) but will allow the text to go to the next line fine.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 08:16
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Text is all I want to do with this anyway. Would it still be a separate line for each break?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 17:56
obmob obmob is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Nice going... anyone has a clue on how to make this sopiler look like the one i show in the attachments?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg spoiler1.jpg (5.4 KB, 48 views)
File Type: jpg spoiler2.jpg (45.2 KB, 59 views)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 21:14
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
Text is all I want to do with this anyway. Would it still be a separate line for each break?
I think so but I can't say it with confidence as I didn't test it.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04 Feb 2008, 23:24
avsunforum avsunforum is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
thanks )
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05 Feb 2008, 02:38
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by Freesteyelz View Post
I think so but I can't say it with confidence as I didn't test it.
Let's take this to PM as not to clutter up the thread anymore, sir. And send me the code for the overflow, please.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05 Feb 2008, 23:57
YdieresiS YdieresiS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by obmob View Post
Nice going... anyone has a clue on how to make this sopiler look like the one i show in the attachments?
That was what i was looking for in the first place, but i couldn't get that to work. I had the whole thing with javascript and css, but it only worked with one spoiler tag per page. On my forum they use a lot of this tag on one page and bij clicking the link it dit open al spoiler tags, not quite what i wanted. So i made this one and this one is good for what i use it for on our forum. If someone can fix a thing like that, please let it know.

Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
Let's take this to PM as not to clutter up the thread anymore, sir. And send me the code for the overflow, please.
If you two get a solution to it, let it know please, so i might update the whole spoiler tag.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06 Feb 2008, 00:15
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by YdieresiS View Post
If you two get a solution to it, let it know please, so i might update the whole spoiler tag.
Will do. I think we are close.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06 Feb 2008, 00:26
obmob obmob is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by YdieresiS View Post
That was what i was looking for in the first place, but i couldn't get that to work. I had the whole thing with javascript and css, but it only worked with one spoiler tag per page. On my forum they use a lot of this tag on one page and bij clicking the link it dit open al spoiler tags, not quite what i wanted. So i made this one and this one is good for what i use it for on our forum. If someone can fix a thing like that, please let it know.
Oh... i see... well, i'll take a look and compare with the one i'm using at the moment, will let you know if it works
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12 Feb 2008, 23:09
binevi binevi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
is it possible to allow users to choose any title instead of Spoiler on the table ?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 13 Feb 2008, 14:27
YdieresiS YdieresiS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by binevi View Post
is it possible to allow users to choose any title instead of Spoiler on the table ?
Yes this is possible.

If you use the things as posted before and change this:
Use {option} -> yes.
Replacement:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Example [Spoiler=Spoiler!]Testing[/Spoiler]

But in this case you always have to fill the option [Spoiler=Title]

It is possible but i wouldnt reccomend it.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 13 Feb 2008, 18:30
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Just change the word spoiler to whatever you want in the code when you enter it in the Admin CP.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: